MAC • Eyeshadow in Electra • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(149 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 9/29/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A gorgeous, bright metallic silver. The pigmentation is intense and brilliant and Electra is a big staple when I do my night-time smokey eye routine! It's much brighter than Silver Ring and applies like a dream. Here's my way of doing a smokey eye using Electra;

#1 Apply Nylon to the inner corner of the eye
#2 Apply Electra to the rest of the lid
#3 Apply Knight Divine to the outer v and lightly in the crease
#4 Take Silver Ring and apply in the crease
#5 Apply Ricepaper or UD Bootycall or UD Virgin as your brow-bone highlight
#6 Apply Black Tied to the outer corner and blend blend blend
#7 Apply Liquid Last liner to the upper lashline
#8 Apply Blacktrack Fluidline or eyeliner to the waterline
#9 Apply mascara, falsh eyelashes etc


You get the most gorgeous, multi-gradient silver and black smokey eye!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 4/12/2012 10:26:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this before I knew about cool, neutral, warm skin tones. I saw it on a beauty blogger who is tan and warm-toned and I was like sweet I'm going to look hot like her. HAHA yeah right this definitely clashes with my fair, cool toned skin. It just does not work at all. It also pulls blue on me it reminds me of going to an '80s frat party or something. Anyways I gave it a 3 because the texture is SO amazing and the color is too, just not on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 quidproquo on 12/19/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by quidproquo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Colour: light grey frost. Very velvety smooth texture, and beyond blendable. I'm giving it one less lippy because it looked blue on my lids, and not the grey I wanted. I read other reviews where the same thing happened to other chicks, so it seems to be common. Anyway, I returned it to Mac and exchanged for something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adlrmns on 12/18/2011 10:39:00 PM more reviews by adlrmns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this eyeshadow for years, and I have never really used it very much... until now. I bought the dangerous cuvee paint pot, and I decided to put on this eye shadow on top of it, and it made the eyeshadow look soo nice!! I never realized but silver is kind of a glamorous look to pull off for every day, but when you want to put a pop of silver on your lids, this color is perfect!! Especially with Dangerous Cuvee PP under it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NS10 on 10/11/2011 1:18:00 PM more reviews by NS10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely silver eyeshadow. It works well all over the lid, with one of my other favourite MAC eyeshadows 'Sketch' in the crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinytapa on 9/25/2011 9:44:00 AM more reviews by tinytapa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Hands down my favourite grey/silver eyeshadow! I've been using Electra for over 9 years now, so it's a standing long-time favourite. This Mac frost shade has a beautiful shimmer and is versatile for both day and night wear. It's stunning in a smokey eye, or pretty enough to stand on its own. It goes well with lots of other shades - purples, greens, blues, pinks and so on. In terms of its longevity, it holds up well throughout the day, particularly over a primer, and resists creasing (and this coming from a girl with oily lids!). The product, itself, is impressively pigmented, buttery and easy to blend. A very little goes a long way. I am definitely going to continue keeping this is my kit, and am happy to recommend it. I feel like it's a bit under-valued - I've never seen it in any Top 10 Mac shadow lists, but it would definitely make mine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 9/17/2011 2:41:00 PM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This brings out the green in my hazel eyes. I love to wear it alone during the day, applied lightly just makes my eyes shine and look alive and bright. At night it can be applied with dark shadows for a smokey look (black, dark grey or navy look especially great). Love how versatile it is and the lovely smooth soft texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ConcreteGoddess on 9/14/2011 10:33:00 PM more reviews by ConcreteGoddess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have light blue green eyes and love silver shadows. Electra is a gorgeous shimmery silver and makes my eyecolor pop. It applies smooth and lasts long. I really love MAC shadows I think their the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dravenxx on 9/14/2011 4:58:00 PM more reviews by dravenxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this eyeshadow a month ago, and have loved it ever since. I highly recommend it. It is super pigmented and stays on all day without fading, smudging, or creasing. It's fantastic! I wear this eyeshadow by itself every day, and it looks great. It really makes my eyelashes stand out. I've read many reviews where people say that it looks blue on them. I have noticed that it can give off a slight tint of blue depending on what color shirt I'm wearing. When I wear black or red shirts, the eyeshadow looks very silver. But when I wear white or blue shirts, the eyeshadow tends to have a slight blue tint to it. It's hardly noticeable though; I only noticed it because I was looking for it. Maybe it's just the lighting. I love it regardless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PrettyInACasket on 8/3/2011 2:24:00 AM more reviews by PrettyInACasket

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite silver eyeshadow, ever. Not only is it a beautiful color, it blends well, it goes on extremely smoothly and evenly, and it goes with pretty much any color eyeshadow- purples, pinks, greens, blues, blacks, greys, etc. Personally, I think it looks exceptional when used with a smoky eye.
I have never experienced this having a blue tint or looking blue on me, but everyone is different so if you're concerned about this having a blue tint when you want a pure silver eyeshadow definitely try it out before you buy it. If you already have it and it looks blue when you want silver, try a few different primers or bases before giving up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products