NARS • Niagara • Lipstick

rated 4.5(86 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MarilynLeigh on 4/18/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by MarilynLeigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This looks good on everyone. My lips are tiny, so I have to be careful to pick really flattering colors of lipstick or it just looks strange. This is a good color for thin lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 m331 on 3/10/2014 7:58:00 PM more reviews by m331

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite shade. A beautiful mid-toned coral. Really brightens up the face, without being too distracting. Flatters teeth, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JezRedfern13 on 12/18/2013 4:32:00 PM more reviews by JezRedfern13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

wonderful pinky coral colour that is great for summer. creamy texture that glides on smoothly. expensive but it was worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMeggiebeth on 10/6/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by MissMeggiebeth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a great peachy pink. It lasts for hours. I'm almost finished with my first tube, and will definitely re-buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KBru on 9/5/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by KBru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is perfectly creamy but still stays on. The color is a rich pink-coral with no shimmer and just a slight shine. It wears well and compliments fair skin. It isn't too bold of a color but it's not dull, either. It's a great everyday shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maeshiil on 5/29/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by maeshiil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought this for the name (I'm a huge Marilyn Monroe fan) but it has quickly become one of my favorite lip products. I really don't know how to categorize the color; It's not coral, it's not peach, nor is it pink. It seems to be a mixture of all of those, and it's very, very pretty. The formulation is great as well: long lasting but not drying, with a nice, satin finish. I've heard people complain about the packaging, but I like it's simplicity and the fact that it's lightweight.
I will definitely have to try more Nars lipsticks.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahfeeni on 5/9/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by sarahfeeni

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was such an idiot for swapping this away years ago. I used to be very timid about lipstick (was more of of lip gloss person for most of my life) but now that I wear bright, almost neon colors many days of the week Niagara is totally tame and comfortable!

I thought I would give it a try again today at the NARS counter and it looked so so lovely on me paired with Gilda blush, some bronzer, copacabana highlighter and finishing powder. It was truly the EXACT pink-peachy color that I have been looking for for a long time. Hilarious that I used to actually own this lipstick but never wore it and swapped it away! silly me! but if I had kept that lippie it would be all dried out and gross now. better that someone got to enjoy it and now I am happy with my new tube of it. its so gorgeous and perfect for spring and summer.

I bet this looks amazing with Orgasm blush and neutral eyes/just mascara.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pheebie on 5/8/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Pheebie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was vaguely aware this shade existed, but to be honest, it never caught my eye until I saw it featured in a You Tube video. With my interest piqued, I decided to swatch it in Sephora and I fell . . . . in LOVE.
There is something so stunning about this shade. I think part of the allure is in its elegant simplicity. Itís neither coral nor red. Itís not pinky or peachy. It is at once unique and universal. This is a lipstick you could wear to work on a boring old Tuesday or on date night with your special someone. Running out to pick up milk at the grocery store? Swipe on a bit of Niagara and youíll instantly look pulled together. Job interview? Niagara says, ďHire me. I am reliable, fastidious, but not flashy.Ē
As if the shade itself werenít enough of a selling point, letís discus the sumptuous, creamy texture and semi-matte finish, both of which work towards making this color all the more perfect.
Ladies, if you have not already done so, do yourself an immense favor and treat yourself to this gem of a lipstick. You will not be disappointed.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 4/21/2013 8:46:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty color so I'm giving it a fair rating. It's not flattering on me though! I have dark hair, dark eyes, and light skin (neutral/golden undertones). This is just blah on me. My favorite NARS lipstick is still Belle de Jour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lornamary on 4/12/2013 7:48:00 AM more reviews by Lornamary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this lipstick online thinking it would be more pinky toned but it's actually a darker toned coral which is different to what I normally wear, I like bright lips or nude lips, but I absolutely love this colour and it's now one of my go to lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lipstick products