MAC • Satin Lipstick in Brave • Lipstick

rated 4.1(156 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Vanityfemme on 11/24/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Vanityfemme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick it definitely my lips but better colour but Although its satin it goes on to the lips like a creamy matte. However the colour looks different on me than the picture provided above. Still love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ang_c on 10/9/2014 1:37:00 AM more reviews by ang_c

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason, a LOT of MAC lipstick colours that everyone else loves, just don't work for me. This is one of them. On me it looked like a frosty pink from the 80s, very old fashioned and not at all flattering. The tone of this lipstick is just too cool. I need a warm pink and this is not it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Makeupfanlover on 9/25/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Makeupfanlover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

The lipstick has a fantastic pink nude colour with brown and a pinch of purple inside, perfect for every day! But it's too too dry! I don't have extremely dry lips & I wear Matt & retro Matt with no drying! That lipstick dries so much my lips that almost bleed. I also find the smell less flattering than the other lipsticks !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 biniya123 on 9/23/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by biniya123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

love it, its a natural my lips but better color. I wear it almost everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FancyMeBrit on 9/13/2014 9:33:00 AM more reviews by FancyMeBrit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice settle pink! This is my so call business pink! I love bright colors and this is the first neutral I bought and loved! You can build it up for a bright color!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sorrynotsorry on 8/14/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by sorrynotsorry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Perfect MLBB for me. Love Hot Gossip but it has no staying power so I went to the mac counter looking for a different formula. I've never used a satin before and this almost seems matte to me. full-coverage long-lasting but needs gloss over top of it.
slightly darker than my natural lip tone. beautiful!!

edit: it does not look like the featured picture on me. it's a bit darker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AimeeDpre on 7/5/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by AimeeDpre

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Just bought this shade today and it's also my first MAC product. Being over 50 I have opted for a more polished well groomed look, nothing too bright, and this color is my lip color only better. Can't yet attest to the wear factor, but being a bit drier than most other formulas I expect it will hold up nicely, looking forward to wearing it daily!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cammmi on 7/4/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipstick after watching youtuber beautycrush saying this was her favourite lipstick and because we are same colouring nc35 I went and bought it without really considering. Big mistake, it appears like a lovely color and but I has this really weird undertone which makes the color look really muddy. I tried to wear it but always change color before leaving the house. I finally toss it today, putting it in my empties box!

EDIT: I gave this to my sister which is a NW25, she has pink undertones and she told me she hated too! There really is something about this color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 weheartmakeup on 6/2/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by weheartmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Brave is a MLBB lipstick. It is a gorgeous mauve pink color. I originally wanted Cosmo but they were sold out. This was the next closest color, in my opinion and I am beyond happy I picked it up. GET IT! You will not be disappointed!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Z67 on 12/26/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Z67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Holy Grail my-lips-but-better lipstick color here!! Bought this on a whim, and I'm in love. I have two in storage in case I run out, which I know I will. A beautiful, lovely color <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products