MAC • Satin Lipstick in Brave • Lipstick

rated 4.1(155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ang_c on 10/9/2014 1:37:00 AM more reviews by ang_c

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For some reason, a LOT of MAC lipstick colours that everyone else loves, just don't work for me. This is one of them. On me it looked like a frosty pink from the 80s, very old fashioned and not at all flattering. The tone of this lipstick is just too cool. I need a warm pink and this is not it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Makeupfanlover on 9/25/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Makeupfanlover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

The lipstick has a fantastic pink nude colour with brown and a pinch of purple inside, perfect for every day! But it's too too dry! I don't have extremely dry lips & I wear Matt & retro Matt with no drying! That lipstick dries so much my lips that almost bleed. I also find the smell less flattering than the other lipsticks !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 biniya123 on 9/23/2014 12:46:00 PM more reviews by biniya123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

love it, its a natural my lips but better color. I wear it almost everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FancyMeBrit on 9/13/2014 9:33:00 AM more reviews by FancyMeBrit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice settle pink! This is my so call business pink! I love bright colors and this is the first neutral I bought and loved! You can build it up for a bright color!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sorrynotsorry on 8/14/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by sorrynotsorry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Perfect MLBB for me. Love Hot Gossip but it has no staying power so I went to the mac counter looking for a different formula. I've never used a satin before and this almost seems matte to me. full-coverage long-lasting but needs gloss over top of it.
slightly darker than my natural lip tone. beautiful!!

edit: it does not look like the featured picture on me. it's a bit darker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AimeeDpre on 7/5/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by AimeeDpre

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Just bought this shade today and it's also my first MAC product. Being over 50 I have opted for a more polished well groomed look, nothing too bright, and this color is my lip color only better. Can't yet attest to the wear factor, but being a bit drier than most other formulas I expect it will hold up nicely, looking forward to wearing it daily!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cammmi on 7/4/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipstick after watching youtuber beautycrush saying this was her favourite lipstick and because we are same colouring nc35 I went and bought it without really considering. Big mistake, it appears like a lovely color and but I has this really weird undertone which makes the color look really muddy. I tried to wear it but always change color before leaving the house. I finally toss it today, putting it in my empties box!

EDIT: I gave this to my sister which is a NW25, she has pink undertones and she told me she hated too! There really is something about this color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 weheartmakeup on 6/2/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by weheartmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Brave is a MLBB lipstick. It is a gorgeous mauve pink color. I originally wanted Cosmo but they were sold out. This was the next closest color, in my opinion and I am beyond happy I picked it up. GET IT! You will not be disappointed!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Z67 on 12/26/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Z67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Holy Grail my-lips-but-better lipstick color here!! Bought this on a whim, and I'm in love. I have two in storage in case I run out, which I know I will. A beautiful, lovely color <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmiemc on 10/15/2013 5:53:00 PM more reviews by emmiemc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my usual "my lips but better" color. It's a nice warm mauve, and is basically the same color as my actual lips (I'm NW20 with fairly pigmented lips).

The texture is smooth, and it doesn't wear into lip lines. The color tends to last for 4 hours without eating or drinking, and fades to a pretty, soft pink without every fully coming off.

Overall, I use this color for days when I need a natural, nude-ish lip -- either for work or because I've got a strong eye. A lippy off because it's pretty, but not a standout color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products