MAC • Satin Lipstick in Brave • Lipstick

rated 4.1(151 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sorrynotsorry on 8/14/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by sorrynotsorry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Perfect MLBB for me. Love Hot Gossip but it has no staying power so I went to the mac counter looking for a different formula. I've never used a satin before and this almost seems matte to me. full-coverage long-lasting but needs gloss over top of it.
slightly darker than my natural lip tone. beautiful!!

edit: it does not look like the featured picture on me. it's a bit darker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AimeeDpre on 7/5/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by AimeeDpre

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Just bought this shade today and it's also my first MAC product. Being over 50 I have opted for a more polished well groomed look, nothing too bright, and this color is my lip color only better. Can't yet attest to the wear factor, but being a bit drier than most other formulas I expect it will hold up nicely, looking forward to wearing it daily!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cammmi on 7/4/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipstick after watching youtuber beautycrush saying this was her favourite lipstick and because we are same colouring nc35 I went and bought it without really considering. Big mistake, it appears like a lovely color and but I has this really weird undertone which makes the color look really muddy. I tried to wear it but always change color before leaving the house. I finally toss it today, putting it in my empties box!

EDIT: I gave this to my sister which is a NW25, she has pink undertones and she told me she hated too! There really is something about this color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 weheartmakeup on 6/2/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by weheartmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Brave is a MLBB lipstick. It is a gorgeous mauve pink color. I originally wanted Cosmo but they were sold out. This was the next closest color, in my opinion and I am beyond happy I picked it up. GET IT! You will not be disappointed!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Z67 on 12/26/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Z67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Holy Grail my-lips-but-better lipstick color here!! Bought this on a whim, and I'm in love. I have two in storage in case I run out, which I know I will. A beautiful, lovely color <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmiemc on 10/15/2013 5:53:00 PM more reviews by emmiemc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my usual "my lips but better" color. It's a nice warm mauve, and is basically the same color as my actual lips (I'm NW20 with fairly pigmented lips).

The texture is smooth, and it doesn't wear into lip lines. The color tends to last for 4 hours without eating or drinking, and fades to a pretty, soft pink without every fully coming off.

Overall, I use this color for days when I need a natural, nude-ish lip -- either for work or because I've got a strong eye. A lippy off because it's pretty, but not a standout color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Monyak12 on 8/11/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by Monyak12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am totes inlove with this color! Been looking for a perfect everyday nude lippie until I found brave! but warning!! if you have dry lips dont forget to put extra lip balm beneath or on top as mac satin finishes can be quite drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rakava on 8/10/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by rakava

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've always found Mac lipstick drying which is why I took off a star. I was looking for a non brown nude. I'm an NC30 and most pinks look chalky on me but I'm a girls girl and love pink. This looks like my lips only better. To ward off the dryness I also bought lipglass in Full for You which is a little darker and more shimmery. Together they are exactly what I was looking for.

PS: I don't know why this is listed as $$$. It's only $15US. It hasn't gone up much since I was a college kid wearing Twig 24/7.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flylikeacg on 8/2/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by flylikeacg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

absolutely love love love love LOVE this lipstick , again this is one of those lipstick that depends on your natural lip color, you may or may not like this color, if your lips are pigmented and dont suit lipsticks like mac creme cup or angel because they pale out your lips, brave is MY perfect "your lips but better" lipstick and i will continue to repurchase this and if they ever discontinue this i will cry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alanood93 on 6/2/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Alanood93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is my first ever mac lipstick and I am so glad! the color is very beautiful for everyday, it's nude-ish pink with a pearly finish! this is officially my favourite lipstick, it looks really good on tanned skin tones.

NOTE: wear it with a lip balm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products