Maybelline Expert Wear Blush 'Precious Pink'

3.2

27 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 6/22/2011 7:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This blush -if it can call itself that- has the least pigmentation of any product I have EVER used.

Honestly don't know what the point is. I even de-potted it and used it in an old Clinique mineral pot thinking that crushing it would make it better. But again, nothing.

I ended up throwing this out a mere week after I'd used it. Utterly useless, sorry, Maybelline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/3/2011 9:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I spotted this blush at Dollar Tree and bought Pinch of Coral and Pinch of Rose. I was so excited to find such a bargain, that was, until I realized that I overpaid by 99 cents. There is absolutely NO pigmentation and I tried to build it up, but ended up with gross, powdery blotches on my face. I think this product will only work for the fairest of fair-skinned women looking for a "barely there" splash of color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2010 3:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this blush hearing that it's a dupe for NARS Orgasm, so I was really excited about it! When it's very fresh new, it doesn't apply very pigmented, but as your use it more and more, the color pay off gets better and it's pretty build-able, too.
The color is really subtly pretty and natural-looking. I got it on sale at Ulta, and I really love it! I'd definitely buy it again(: I think that the slightly shimmery peachy pink color would be really beautiful for a lot of skin tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2010 9:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this in the peach color, and I absolutely hated it and returned it to the store the same day. Not only does this have almost zero pigmentation, it has TONS of sparkles. It's ridiculous. I put it on and had no color to my cheeks, but sparkles galore, which of course migrated to the rest of my face throughout the day. Don't get this!


on 10/4/2010 10:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I picked this up at Ulta the other day on sale and returned it a day later. There is no pigmentation at all and did not show up on my skin. I was very disappointed because the color looks pretty in the pan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this on sale. It's more of a pretty peach color instead of pink, with some shimmer. It's not terribly pigmented, but works for me when all I need is a hint of color. I would possibly buy this again if on sale, but not full price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2010 12:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Wanted another dupe of Orgasm and thought this was close in the packaging, and it is except for a few reasons. 1. This much less shimmery, 2. I'm not to sure if this is really less pigmented or the product is really hard (literally) to get out of the pan, so it definately takes some layering, 3. This has more pink than Orgasm. Overall, an ok product, but I've found better dupes of Orgasm for sure.


on 6/1/2010 5:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first blush and I was really disapointed.
I just don't like the texture at all and you need to applly lots of layers so you could get a hint of color in your cheeks just so it would fade away within an hour; what's the point in that?
Also the brush is useless.
Anyway at least it was cheap..But I'm definately not repurchasing this.


on 5/20/2010 10:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I was after a peachy blush and that's what this is.. not much pink at all. Just enough of a hint of sparkle without being too much. Packaging is not the best and the brush is useless.

Apart from that though it's a decent blush in quite a pretty coral peach tone which is lovely as a change from my usual blushes.


on 3/24/2010 4:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My local Longs Drugs (CVS) had 40% off all maybelline products the week of 3/14-3/20/10 and I ended up buying this blush (along with the Dream mousse blushes in Peach Satin and Soft Plum). By itself this blush is pretty sheer, but definitely buildable. Its a pretty peachy pink shimmery blush. I am Japanese with olive/tan skin and I usually use the Dream mousse blush in peach satin as a base, then apply this blush over it and it is gorgeous. The combination of the two blushes is amazing! It reminds me of a Nars orgasm blush dupe. Try it out! Also, the combination of the two blushes lasts all day with little to no fading.


Popular Blush Products


Reflex
Reflex
126 Reviews
Ambre D'Or
Ambre D'Or
28 Reviews


Back to Top