Maybelline • Expert Wear Blush 'Precious Pink' • Blush

rated 3.2(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 cessica on 6/22/2011 7:55:00 PM more reviews by cessica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush -if it can call itself that- has the least pigmentation of any product I have EVER used.

Honestly don't know what the point is. I even de-potted it and used it in an old Clinique mineral pot thinking that crushing it would make it better. But again, nothing.

I ended up throwing this out a mere week after I'd used it. Utterly useless, sorry, Maybelline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlina101 on 4/3/2011 9:34:00 PM more reviews by girlina101

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I spotted this blush at Dollar Tree and bought Pinch of Coral and Pinch of Rose. I was so excited to find such a bargain, that was, until I realized that I overpaid by 99 cents. There is absolutely NO pigmentation and I tried to build it up, but ended up with gross, powdery blotches on my face. I think this product will only work for the fairest of fair-skinned women looking for a "barely there" splash of color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LalaLeah on 12/12/2010 3:38:00 PM more reviews by LalaLeah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this blush hearing that it's a dupe for NARS Orgasm, so I was really excited about it! When it's very fresh new, it doesn't apply very pigmented, but as your use it more and more, the color pay off gets better and it's pretty build-able, too.
The color is really subtly pretty and natural-looking. I got it on sale at Ulta, and I really love it! I'd definitely buy it again(: I think that the slightly shimmery peachy pink color would be really beautiful for a lot of skin tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 veggiegirl11 on 10/31/2010 9:16:00 AM more reviews by veggiegirl11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in the peach color, and I absolutely hated it and returned it to the store the same day. Not only does this have almost zero pigmentation, it has TONS of sparkles. It's ridiculous. I put it on and had no color to my cheeks, but sparkles galore, which of course migrated to the rest of my face throughout the day. Don't get this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jafakristy on 10/4/2010 10:07:00 AM more reviews by jafakristy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up at Ulta the other day on sale and returned it a day later. There is no pigmentation at all and did not show up on my skin. I was very disappointed because the color looks pretty in the pan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 risingstarVI on 9/7/2010 2:03:00 AM more reviews by risingstarVI

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got this on sale. It's more of a pretty peach color instead of pink, with some shimmer. It's not terribly pigmented, but works for me when all I need is a hint of color. I would possibly buy this again if on sale, but not full price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 7/27/2010 12:25:00 AM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wanted another dupe of Orgasm and thought this was close in the packaging, and it is except for a few reasons. 1. This much less shimmery, 2. I'm not to sure if this is really less pigmented or the product is really hard (literally) to get out of the pan, so it definately takes some layering, 3. This has more pink than Orgasm. Overall, an ok product, but I've found better dupes of Orgasm for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Isti on 6/1/2010 5:16:00 AM more reviews by Isti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first blush and I was really disapointed.
I just don't like the texture at all and you need to applly lots of layers so you could get a hint of color in your cheeks just so it would fade away within an hour; what's the point in that?
Also the brush is useless.
Anyway at least it was cheap..But I'm definately not repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RoxxyG on 5/20/2010 10:38:00 PM more reviews by RoxxyG

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I was after a peachy blush and that's what this is.. not much pink at all. Just enough of a hint of sparkle without being too much. Packaging is not the best and the brush is useless.

Apart from that though it's a decent blush in quite a pretty coral peach tone which is lovely as a change from my usual blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skihara on 3/24/2010 4:36:00 PM more reviews by skihara

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My local Longs Drugs (CVS) had 40% off all maybelline products the week of 3/14-3/20/10 and I ended up buying this blush (along with the Dream mousse blushes in Peach Satin and Soft Plum). By itself this blush is pretty sheer, but definitely buildable. Its a pretty peachy pink shimmery blush. I am Japanese with olive/tan skin and I usually use the Dream mousse blush in peach satin as a base, then apply this blush over it and it is gorgeous. The combination of the two blushes is amazing! It reminds me of a Nars orgasm blush dupe. Try it out! Also, the combination of the two blushes lasts all day with little to no fading.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products