Cover Girl Classic Color 'Soft Mink'

4.2

87 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Calcium Silicate (Anticaking Agent), Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum), Cetyl Dimethicone, Hydrogenated Coco Glycerides, Octyl Hydroxystearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Polyethylene, Zinc Stearate, Polyoxymethylene Urea, Fragrance, Quaternium 15, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Oil, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Camphor, Menthol, Propylparaben, Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) Flower Oil, Methylparaben, BHT, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, May Contain (+/-):, Iron Oxides, Carmine (CI 75470), Red 6 Lake, Ultramarines, Red 7 Lake, Yellow 5 Aluminum Lake, Tin Oxide


on 1/19/2015 7:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am not a fan personally but this color looks so amazing on my little sister.
It just makes her face glow. She has a light skintone that turns golden when tan.
This just looks amazing on her year round. It does have a slight shimmer but is not glittery. Wish could make this work for me :(



Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this blush literally for years. I've tried so many others over the years and always end up coming back to this one. I think it's one of those colors that is universally flattering on just about everyone. There is a reason this is in their Classic Blush collection. I don't know what I'd do if they discontinued it!!


on 12/13/2014 11:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very pretty peachy-pink nude for my fair skin with neutral undertones. The shimmer is pretty, and not overwhelming, and I typically go for matte blushes. I actually like the simple, sturdy, slim black packaging, because the pan size is large and the brush is useable. This applies smoothly and evenly, and there is good color payoff, but not so much that I look clownish. This shade isn't really warm or cool, but a pretty in-between so I would imagine many skintones could wear it. I wish CG would expand their color range in this line, there are only 4 shades to choose from! I would repurchase this blush!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2014 6:10:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I wore this blush yesterday. It had been sitting in my drawer for quite awhile. I like the color. It's a very wearable peachy nude. But I agree with the other reviewers who say its shiny. Very Shiny. So I took a powder foundation--my trusty Maybelline Mineral Power--and put that over it and buffed it in. Took down the shine considerably. Ended up with a pretty, everyday look. These CG Classic Color blushes have been around forever along with the CG Cheekers. I've bought many over the years. Probably my favorite drugstore blush brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2014 10:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush!!! Holy grail all the way honey! I have always had the hardest time finding a blush that made me look like I just had a natural flush. Even though I have medium/ tan skin, and using a light hand blushes always look obvious or to me anyway and that is a definite no go. I love a natural look the only thing I want to pop on my face is an occasional bright lip. Not clownish cheeks. I was worried when i first swatched this on my wrist, it does have a shimmer to it. When I put it on OH MY GOSH. I absolutely fell in love. It gives me subtle color and the shimmer makes me look like I am glowing within. I purposely tried to over do it to see if I could get clown face, NOPE not with this baby. That is just my personal Experience I'm sure it could look over done on others but it was like this blush was made for me. The color is a very soft mauvy/pink with maybe just a touch of brown. Very natural and a great " nude " natural color that is jut healthy looking. I can tell you now this will be sitting on my counter in my acrylic makeup organizer for the rest of my life. That's how great it is. And it's been around forever if that tells you anything. And I want to tell everyone that does not know about this to at least try it. I say 10 ! Well 10 for the product itself the packaging is another story. It looks very dated. The rectangle shape of the makes it a tad difficult to swirl a brush in it. To me it has a classic makeup smell I could live without, but it's kind of growing on me. I really wish they would update the look if it to 2014 and change the shape but I can live with that no huge deal. And I does have a mirror that's a plus the brush it comes with is useless well, maybe not I have it to my toddler girl that wants to be just like mommy and it's perfect for her. Will defiantly buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this blush is my favorite blush ever i have hourglass nars lancome benefit and this 6 dollar blush is by far my favorite soft mink is gorgeous and a neutral with a glowwy finish ive used cheekers and they arent good at all but these blushes are amazing they smell old ladyish and have ugly packaging but its sturdy they dont have a great shade range but this color is beautifulll its soft and pigmented but not so intense that its hard to blend

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2014 2:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

BY FAR....my favorite blush of all time. You just can't go wrong with this blush...the color is perfect for my fair/neutral skin. It goes on beautifully, not patchy or streaky. And you just can't beat the price and availability :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2014 11:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this recently while on a "blush Kick" trying out different shades and brands (drugstore brands), in search of an HG everyday blush. I have light olive skin, but this does not show up on me at all, except for the shimmer. It just looks frosty on me, but no color at all. Guess it is for people with fair skin only. There is 1 thing I do love about this (and other CG blushes) that might sound weird - but I LOVE the smell. I know alot of people hate the classic CG smell, but I love it. Therefore, I do use it as a highlighter only, whenever I am going out or have time for that extra step in my make up routine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2014 3:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love the CG Cheekers formulation, but the Classic Color line doesn't impress me. I find this blush to be very powdery and very shimmery, almost like a highlighter. The color on my NC25 skin tends to lean a bit too brown for me, even though it looks like a beautiful pinky/nude shimmer in the pan. Might look even better with a bit of a tan. Once summer rolls around I'll be sure to try again and update. Another downside is that this blush breaks me out, but the Cheekers ones do not.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2013 9:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wore this blush in high school, and then moved on to more expensive products. I picked up a compact during a sale at my local drug store. So glad I did. I missed this color of blush, it looks great on my skin tone!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Benetint
2029 Reviews
Back to Top