Cover Girl • Classic Color 'Rose Silk' • Blush

rated 4.0(54 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youwillneverfindme on 6/28/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by youwillneverfindme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think I've owned this color, on and off, since middle school. I'm 33 now and had stopped wearing it for who knows how long, and have just now revisited since I remember loving this stuff as a younger adult. Well, it's an awful color for me now, way too cool-toned and cotton-candy-like for my liking. I'm typically nw20, but with a good tan at the moment (so maybe nw25-30?) so it seems the color in the pan would work well for me, but it just doesn't translate on my skin and looks so fake and so unnatural. I like the highlighting effect it has, the packaging (even if the included brush is awful) and the price but I won't repurchase.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxPRINCESSAxX on 12/16/2013 8:39:00 AM more reviews by XxPRINCESSAxX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

This is great. It's basically a blush and highlighter in one that wakes up your face!

It's a warm-toned pink (I don't really find it to be coral, maybe *slightly* salmon pink), with really pretty shimmer - not glitter! This makes my makeup look great, like the people on tv have. It doesn't make me look "hot" which is a main concern of mine with blush, or rosacea showing through. Also, it doesn't accenuate my pores, make me look oily, or make me oily for that matter.

It looks great with a variety of looks, from simple minimal makeup or smokey eyes, I always find this works.

Unfortunately, I noticed I started getting under the skin bumps when I used this often. Not quite pimples. I stopped using this and they went away. I still use this once in a while when I want that bright look, because like I mentioned, this really wakes you up and makes you look glowy and healthy. I do believe that if I finish this I will buy another to use once in a while. It's too bad I am not able to use this as often as I'd like though..

Of course the included brush is not great, but I guess its nice they give you one. I admit I've used it out of necessity before and it is terrible haha but can get the job done if really needed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LindsayRoseEliz on 11/9/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by LindsayRoseEliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've loved CoverGirl's Classic Color Blush in Soft Mink since I first started playing in my mom's makeup drawer. I recently got two more colors, and they did not disappoint.

Rose Silk is a medium pink that has golden-silver shimmer. In terms of color, it is slightly more subtle version of MAC's Dollymix blush, although Rose Silk has a much stronger reflective quality. I actually prefer Rose Silk over Dollymix.

As someone with oily skin, I find that super-shimmery blushes can accentuate pores, make me look shiny, or settle into dry spots. The shimmer in the CoverGirl classic color blushes, however, is beautiful reflective and it doesn't give me any grief--it just makes for perfectly glowing cheeks.

Yes, the packaging is horrid. Yes, it smells like "old lady makeup", but the product is beautiful. If you like shimmery blush, definitely try this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 10/21/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous color, great pigmentation, natural finish; this is an outstanding drugstore blush! The color is amazing. I recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aipc29 on 10/15/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by aipc29

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

this is probably the best buy in the drugstore when it comes to blush. the color shows up and stays all day. the only reservations I have about it are the packaging (which if you've never seen before can be confusing) and the case tends to crack if you manhandle it. the brush is a joke, so I always throw it away and keep a separate brush handy. so with a coupon at CVS, this cost me four bucks. for the money it is great and I do not notice an overwhelming perfume. CG used to be known for "heavy old-lady" scents in their cosmetics, but I think they've gotten over it. Whew! I have Nars, Chanel and MAC blushes and I still come back to CG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Olfactoria on 10/4/2013 2:00:00 AM more reviews by Olfactoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I used to wear this shade in the '90s, as drugstore makeup was all I could afford-- as my budgetary situation now with 2 little kids is similar, I thought I'd try it again. I remembered it as a nicely neutral, coral-pink that went with every outfit and makeup scheme. I don't know if the shade has changed or if I just can't pull it off anymore at age 42, but it's a fail.

There is LOADS of cool silver shimmer in this, on top of the base color, so it isn't really a neutral shade. It's hard to apply enough to flush my cheeks without also overloading my face with shimmer that sticks in every pore and makes me look older and unpleasantly oily.

CG does make a few more "matte" shades of blush now, but in general the whole lineup is shimmer-infused and unnatural-looking.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KaitlinCaldwell on 5/27/2013 10:53:00 AM more reviews by KaitlinCaldwell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My skin tone is very fair, I have used this since I was in college. Not only is it easy to apply, it stays on all day for me, and my skin is very oily & I sweat a lot!! The color is just lovley,on my fair skin it makes my cheeks the perfect shade of rosey, and has a little shimmer to make me glow. No need to apply a shimmer for the glossy finish because this blush is perfect! I wear it to work, on date nights with my husband, when I go out any where.Perfect for all occasions!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessieisthebomb on 3/14/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by Jessieisthebomb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

It had a nice application. Silky texture and nice colouring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 2/23/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my god this is the WORST blush I have ever used. First off the smell! It smells of strong old lady perfume. The only thing that shows up is the sparkles and the brush is a joke. The packaging is flimsy and prone to breaking. Why did I buy this ughhh

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissAwesome on 2/23/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a really good natural blush for my skin tone! However, it contains a lot of shimmer and was a little disappointed about that. I wish it was more matted like their classic pink blush.
When I use this, I won't apply any highlighter since I think this is sparkly enough.
I don't know if I'll buy this again, I really like the color, but I don't like the shimmer:/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products