St. Ives • Apricot Scrub Blemish and Blackhead Control • Scrubs

rated 4.0(1552 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ElisabethJanePickup on 4/8/2014 5:12:00 AM more reviews by ElisabethJanePickup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

A good budget buy. Does not feel too abrasive at all - in fact quite smooth so I don't worry that it's doing my skin any damage like some scrubs. Smells good.
However, I'm a recent convert to Liz Earle's hot cloth cleanser so don't feel the need to use the St Ives scrub as much as I did but you can't go wrong for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscaramel on 3/19/2014 5:34:00 PM more reviews by misscaramel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for years. Really effective in treatment of blemishes! If I get s pimple I use this and its gone fast! Luv it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 delectante on 3/19/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by delectante

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If I do not use this as a body scrub in the shower, then I have only one particular use for this product on the face, and that is to wash off the Queen Helene Mint Julep mask. I remove the dried mask with a moist wash cloth and then follow up with this scrub to ensure I get everything out. The trick is to use a very light touch and soft circular motions. Did I mention a very light touch? Since both the mask and this scrub are quite drying, a good moisturizer is imperative. And! Do not do this at home facial more than twice a week unless you have very oily skin. I find that a treatment with apricot fragrance, crushed walnut shells, salicylic acid (scrub), kaolin, bentonite, and sulfur (mask) is plenty. However, you will have soft radiant skin afterwards without breaking the bank. Both the scrub and mask are under $10 at most drug stores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 somethingelse on 3/5/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by somethingelse

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

What can I say? This stuff is fantastic! Much better than the regular St. Ives or Neutrogena. Take it from an older person (I am 60 and have almost no wrinkles) who's been fooled by hype to buy expensive products 'many' times over the decades. Expensive does not mean better. Young women, don't be 'taken' by costly advertising. If you find products like this that work in your regimen, keep it. High end companies and so-called cosmeticians are always going to 'dis' economical products that are effective. I buy this often at the Dollar Store for $2 for 200 ml. This is a winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucykk on 3/1/2014 4:08:00 AM more reviews by lucykk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim one day and I am so glad I did! This scrub made my skin feel very soft and was not too abrasive. My skin had been playing up a little bit before I tried this product, so I was really happy with it as it helped to clear out any blackheads and breakouts. I first used this on a spa night and intended to follow up with a pore strip, but I didn't need to because the scrub had done such a good job. I am not a huge fan of the scent, but I still love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 astrick on 2/23/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by astrick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great everyday scrub, especially if you have acne. If, like me, you have acne and starting to age, the SA in the product will do double duty for your skin. I do have a more expensive microderm cream I use once a week, but use this one everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neelofur on 2/12/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by neelofur

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

use it in the shower. Great for exfoliation! Works better than some of the more expensive brands. Been using for years and havent found anything as good. Will continue to exfoliate face with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xStarlight on 2/8/2014 3:57:00 PM more reviews by xStarlight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my goto scrub! The apricot beads in this scrub exfoliates very nicely and makes my skin very soft and smooth after rinsing! The scent is neutral in my opinion; it doesn't smell pleasing but it also doesn't smell terrifying. I usually use this scrub before I use my cleanser because this scrub will help the cleanser become more foamy and thick! The price is very cheap as I can get a large jar of this product for around $5, which will last me about 4-6 months. I also prefer the jar packaging over the squeeze tube since the cap on the squeeze tube will accumulate water if you keep it in your shower/bathtub. I wouldn't say it can get rid of blackheads and blemishes though. Overall, I will definitely repurchase this and I recommend this product for those who want a scrub that will do its job!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeUp_0507 on 2/8/2014 3:28:00 AM more reviews by MakeUp_0507

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this particular scrub from St. Ives. It works very well to exfoliate. Mix this with a cleanser for a better clean and smoother glide as the texture of this scrub may be hard to move smoothly around the face while cleansing. Good grainy texture but may be a bit harsh for those with very sensitive skin. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChelseaMSW on 2/2/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by ChelseaMSW

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Seriously, who hasn't used this product at some point? I love the squeeze tube for my face, and the big tub to use as a body scrub in the shower. Love love love this product! Smells good, doesn't leave skin tight or greasy, just enough grit, creamy and cleansing. Just a classic option for a good exfoliant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St. Ives products

More Scrubs products