Bliss Labs • clog-dissolving cleansing milk • Cleansers

rated 3.7(87 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sweetbliss81 on 2/23/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by sweetbliss81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after reading reviews here on makeup alley and I'm very glad I did. I luv luv luv this stuff! I haven't heard anybody else say this yet but I love the smell too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 QUEENREAD on 8/28/2012 5:06:00 PM more reviews by QUEENREAD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    


This product seems to STING MY EYES, just by the aroma of the milk, which is very odd... I cannot keep it on long enough to use it as a mask as it really stings!!

Has anybody else had this problem???

I sent bliss an email regarding this a couple of weeks ago, I have not had any response as of yet!

Not very impressed, and considering I also bought the foaming fash wash (yet to try) and the moisturiser 15spf, I spent a fair bit and i am not impressed whatsoever!

This was my first bliss splash out, I will not be buying any of their products again,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatheK on 7/26/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by KatheK

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I <3 this product! I've been searching for ages for a product that would help relieve my congested pores. This is my HG! For years, I've had a bumpy complexion. I've also experienced melia but these seemed different. I used (and still use) my Clarisonic to wash my face, and while it helped somewhat, I still had these little bumps. But now, finally, they're disappearing! I use approximately a dime sized amount of the product and massage it onto my face and leave it for maybe 5 - 10 minutes while I do something else. Then I use my Clarisonic on it and rinse clean with lukewarm water. Some people have mentioned that they don't like the fragrance, but I like the grapefruit-y aroma. And, anyway, any fragrance dissipates quickly after rinsing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hondafan1122 on 6/7/2012 1:35:00 AM more reviews by hondafan1122

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product! I love it. I bought it on clearance and fell in love with it! Usually I like cleansers that suds up, that way I feel like it's really cleansing my face and taking the dirt, oil and makeup that is on my face. This one doesn't get sudsy, but I love it! It is so gentle, doesn't dry out my skin, and feels like it takes the day off my face and neck! I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 siobhanboston on 4/18/2012 7:20:00 PM more reviews by siobhanboston

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after an AMAZING facial at bliss. They could talk you into buying ANYTHING after such an amazing facial! ha! That said I loved the cleanser once i brought it home and started using it in my shower. my skin is dry and i wear facial makeup everyday and I always feel clean and moisturized after washing with this. Also It smells divine and brings a bit of spa luxury into my own shower! LOVE BLISS..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beautyy on 3/12/2012 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Beautyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this for a little over a week now & I have to say I do like it a lot. I suffered a horrible breakout due to the oil cleansing method & ended up with huge pimple that were staying under my skin & not rising to the surface. I was told because of the size of the ingrown pimples I would need a shot in my face which of course made me run the other way. I chose this cleanser because it says it unclogs & because I also needed to finally find a cleanser that didn't make me feel tight or dry after cleansing. After about 4 days of using this those huge ingrown pimples came to the surface(after being under the surface for almost 2 months) & are getting much better. I use this with my Clarisonic & it makes your face feel absolutely amazing. I can't speak on it removing makeup because I always remove my makeup before cleansing no matter what cleanser I'm using but it never once made me feel tight or dry & my skin feels so soft & smooth after. I do find myself using about 4 pumps of it so I will only use it at night since it is kind of expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prpapi on 12/17/2011 2:29:00 AM more reviews by prpapi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I would say this cleanser is the cleanser I have used the longest: Almost 7 years. Bliss HAS changed the formula, even though they state they have not. This cleanser replaced the Quite-Type Apple Milk Cleanser, which was also an amazing cleanser. This cleanser DOES clog pores, and it does exfoliate and cleanse deeply...Breaks outs seldom happen, but I tried the Garnier face wipes out of curiosity since its the most expensive cleanser at the drugstore, $6 bucks for 28 wipes. Since trying the Garnier wipes, my skin became even more clearer. I guess it's because it's a light cloth with potent ingredients that allow you to throughly cleanse the face until it's really cleansed of oils, dirt, and secretions, which are lifted and kept on the wipes. Also, it lists grapeseed extract, as its 3rd ingredient...Clog Dissolving raves about the extract, but it's in the bottom of the list. Anyway, I would use Clog Dissolving again if the Garnier wipe should ever get discontinued. Oh, and the smell is amazing and refreshing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bnanaphone246 on 9/29/2011 5:26:00 PM more reviews by bnanaphone246

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I AM IN LOVE. ive been thinking about getting this stuff for a while, but the price scared me off, and i was hesitant to believe that it would really dissolve clogs, but i bought a tiny sample off ebay to give it a shot. i have had stubborn black heads on my nose since i was 9 or 10, and nothing would ever produce noticeable results except for a facial with manual extraction, and then they would just go back to normal in a week or two, so i kind of gave up. the very FIRST time i used this, patches of blackhead-affected skin were CLEAR. like, part of my nose was just normal skin. this has not happened since 1996. i used it again today, and it was even better!! i mist my face with evian before i start, then i massage it in for five minutes or slightly longer, and i can feel what i guess are impurities and whatnot start to roll away.(it may be that part of the product has dried on my face or something, but i really dont care, because my results are amazing anyway.) i use it at night because i dont really have too much time in the morning, and i have a feeling that the act of actively rubbing it into my pores is what helps it work so effectively, but i definitely plan on using it for a long time and buying the full size bottle when this one runs out. i will update if my skin gets upset, but for right now im kind of ecstatic, and i highly recommend it. Pros: clears blackheads/clogged pores better than anything else ive ever seen! (slight)Cons: price is a little high, smells a little too sweet
UPDATE:(10/30) still loving it. i use it day and night now. it pulled some nasty things to the surface, so now i do a pre cleanse with noxema, but i cannot stress enough how good it is at getting rid of blackheads. sometimes for a little extra exfoliation i add the bare minerals cleanser powder, and it gives it a little extra oomph. its great for skin that needs exfoliation but cant stand harsh scrubbing or lots of salicylic acid.
UPDATE: I started getting a weird red patch of skin on my nose, and it was definitely this stuff. Normally this would be a bummer, but chagrin valley Shea rose clay has a similar effect and its only 2.70 or so for a sample bar, so if you don't consider shipping it's actually less than a tenth of of the cost of this and has less weird rash-causing stuff in it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ashnkb8 on 9/3/2011 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Ashnkb8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This actually helped clear my blackheads on my face I use it with my clarisonic or with the scrub . It's much better than fab foaming wash which did nothing for me. My husband even noticed my face looked better with it. I don't have bad acne but do get black heads and this clears some up for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 drewthomsen on 8/16/2011 12:49:00 PM more reviews by drewthomsen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Haaaaate the smell of this. It's so overly citrusy in a sickening way and the texture (which I'm aware it's a cleansing milk so it's meant to have that texture) I couldn't stand. It left my face feeling unclean and sticky. I used it as a mask a few times as indicated on the label but I just ended up tossing this stuff after months of not using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bliss Labs products

More Cleansers products