Chanel • Irreelle Blush in Tea Rose • Blush

rated 4.1(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 carcade on 6/4/2010 5:05:00 PM more reviews by carcade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

this is my HG blush, and I adore it, so sorry it's discontinued already (but I still have much in my pan). unlike many others, I have absolutely no problems with getting the product on my brush - I usemy fave Chanel Blush Brush #4 and it gets the right amount of blush. however I am quite fair, so need just a little. Tea Rose is perfect for me, sheer and gentle. it's pinky peach (more peach than pink), and it seems to me the color I normally blush. that's my go-to product, and I use it for natural look and when in "don't know how I want to look today" mood.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelcake910 on 4/27/2010 12:08:00 AM more reviews by angelcake910

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a perfect, soft pink&peach color. It gives you such a sweet girly look. . . I loved it but I just cannot afford it now. errr. >_<

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iqaganda on 1/5/2010 9:50:00 AM more reviews by iqaganda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my very first purchase from Chanel Cosmetics. I always love the brand itself but this blush was a disappointment for me. The color of the blush was perfect. But after a few usage, it irritates my skin, causing small pimples all over my cheeks. After using their blush powder, I never did purchase any Chanel cosmetic anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sizbelle on 12/6/2009 1:08:00 AM more reviews by Sizbelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This blush comes with original velvet pouch to prevent scratches, which i personally like to protect my palettes and blush. But guess only the expensive brand would include this.

the color was quite soft and quite difficult to show using finger therefore no swatch on hand.
But it comes not so easily even with brush which is weird i think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rubymoon322 on 9/2/2009 2:14:00 PM more reviews by rubymoon322

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Beautiful color but Chanel has got to work on the packaging. It comes in a strip with a super cheap brush that i tossed the second I opened the package. It comes in a black case with the CC logo on the top and a mirror. I absolutely despise mirror compacts because the compact gets so dirty after a few uses and it just puts me off using it again because it just looks so unsanitary.

The worst thing about this product is I basically have to scrub my brush on it for 10 minutes to get any sort of product on! I basically have to take tweezers and scrap out the product before I can use. For now I've scraped out the entire pan and put it in one of those sifter jars similar to any of the BE products in order to use. After I finish this I'm never buying Chanel cosmetic products again, they're just too expensive and their comestics are terrible. They should just stick to clothing and accessories.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skye99 on 3/26/2009 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Skye99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite blush right now - and silly Chanel discontinued it. It's a very believable, glowy, lit from within look that I have not found in any other blushes I've tried. When I heard they were being discontinued, I rushed to my Chanel counter to get some more - but they had already sent them all back! They only had one Irrelle blush left - Be Bop. It's pinker, more pigmented than tea rose, but I love the glow of these blushes so much I went ahead and got it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thughes on 8/3/2008 more reviews by thughes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this at the Chanel boutique Rue Cambon, which was a very exciting experience! I am in love with the colour and how it matches my skin tone. It is very similar to the colour in which I would naturally blush. Key: use sparingly! Funnily enough, it is hard to use at all, as the powder does not easily come out of the compact. I have to scratch it with the end of the powder brush in order to loosen it enough to brush over my cheeks, which is very annoying. I always end up getting quite a bit of powder on my brush after doing so, so I tap the brush on the compact to remove the excess. I love the incredibly stylish packaging, although the included brush is wimpy and I do not use it. Buying this in euros was exceedingly expensive for me, and I would not normally spend that much on blush, but for the most part I am very happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Benzgirl79 on 7/26/2008 7:52:00 PM more reviews by Benzgirl79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's been two months and the quilted pattern is still on the blush because I can't get my brushes *plural* to dig the product out from behind the oil that surfaces to the top.


The blush is almost impossible for me to use unless I take something sharp (like a tweezer etc) and scrape off the top layer to make it powdery and even then I can only get one application out of it. It's insane. What is Chanel thinking and why do I have to try so hard to apply blush?


It's such a shame because the color really is quite pretty when/if you manage to get enough on your brush. However, for all the glitz and glam that goes into the packaging and the hefty price tag to boot, it's pretty much unuseable to me. Such a shame since it had such HG potential.


Will not repurchase because I'm pretty sure it's nearly impossible to use all of it without taking a sledgehammer to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 7/19/2008 1:59:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate to be a downer but I just returned mine. The color is a pinky peach that looks pretty in the compact. The most I could get to show up on my light skin is a very very sheer bit of color. I keep layering it but had no luck. Not only that, but when I got home from work it looked like I had no blush on! My complexion is light so I don't see why it wouldn't show up on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naoma43 on 2/1/2008 12:10:00 AM more reviews by naoma43

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    























Thank you to everyone who gave such great reviews on this product!!!They were all true and then some.I was having a hard time picking out a brand and color-then the MA showed me this and I remembered reading about it.I have never had a blush that was just right....it makes you feel beautiful.The color is a perfect blend of light peach and pink with just a whisper of shimmer.I am enjoying it tremendously.I have never spent this much on a blush,but as the saying goes..you really do get what you pay for.This blush is simply the best!!









    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Blush products