L'Oreal • Dermo Expertise Age Perfect Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hebrides on 12/4/2014 9:12:00 PM more reviews by hebrides

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I can't find a category for the set of day and night cream so I am writing this under night cream. They came together in a box at a "special price" of $29.99. Well, both day and night creams (the white jar and the blue jar) are horrible. I threw them out after a few weeks. They do not moisturize; they irritate; they smell awful; there is absolutely nothing good about them. They cannot even be used as a hand or foot cream because they literally do nothing. You rub it on, it disappears, it does not moisturize. I mean one expects that such a cream would be an emolliant, leave the skin softer, moisturized, the usual results you expect from any face cream. These dried out my skin and had a chalky texture, and I will never try another Age Perfect item. Yes, it's possible it was an "old batch" as they don't have dates on them and drug stores are notorious for palming off old stock. All I know is that this is a total failure of a face cream. For any age. Shame on them for targeting aging skin which needs more, not less moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ford2M on 9/25/2013 5:59:00 PM more reviews by ford2M

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased the version of L'Oreal Age Perfect Dermo Expertise Night Cream with Marine Collagen. It's been a couple of years or so that I finished the complete jar.

Did not notice any improvement in skin firmness, color, or skin texture improvement.

Since then I've gone through Menopause and within months after Menopause, I've noticed loss of collagen on my face and eyelid droopiness, vertical wrinkling, neck skin thinning and sagging.

If anyone knows of a serum or cream that will actually increase firmness, I will appreciate your letting me know.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pekepop on 8/12/2013 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Pekepop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so.. I turned 25 a few months ago around that time I also began to notice my fine lines getting worse. Immediately began searching for face cream. Ever since I have been using the Loreal Age Perfect creams, people have been telling me that I look really good for my age.. Like 18!! It's a weird compliment, but I'll take it! I use Loreal Age perfect day cream, night cream, and eye cream. I will most likely continue to use this product for as long as it sells. My face and neck feel soft, smooth, and hydrated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ncjdivadancer on 3/21/2013 9:12:00 AM more reviews by ncjdivadancer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't have mature skin, but I do have very dry skin. Loving this a lot right now. The fragrance is very faint and fades quickly. Delivers a lot of moisture!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 1/19/2013 12:47:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Before I start my official review, this product is aimed at mature women which I clearly am not. I use this night cream because I have incredibly dry and dehydrated skin and products intended for women with mature skin are more moisturizing which suits my skin's needs.

I LOVE this night cream and I cannot believe I haven't review it yet! I am on my second pot of this cream and the last one lasted me 5 months with daily use. I got this night cream at Rexall for $27+ tax which seems to be standard or so I have found. What I love so much about this product is that you get so much in a jar (2.5 ounces), so it lasts you a decent amount of time and it is able to moisturize your skin so well without making it oily. It absorbs right in and leaves no uncomfortable film or residue. This moisturizer is scented. I have sensitive skin and don't find the scent particularly offensive and it doesn't irritate my skin at all but after reading some of the other reviews, it seemed to be a bit much for others so just something to watch out for. Some people might find the jar a bit unsanitary but I just wash my hands before I apply anything to my face with my fingers anyways so it doesn't bother me at all. I obviously cannot say if I would recommend this to women with mature skin since I don't have anything that I need 'anti-aged' yet but for people in a similar situation like me who have really, really dry skin and are just looking for some extra moisture, I suggest giving this a try :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NaturalBeauty43 on 11/12/2012 10:58:00 AM more reviews by NaturalBeauty43

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product because of all the positive reviews. I unlike many users have not dry patches but oily skin, dark spots, large pores, and deep forehead wrinkles, crows feet around my eyes, and laugh lines. I am 45 years old and blame the tanning beds and the sun. My fault entirely. The price is good. Its a decent size tub for $13. I use a spatula to take it out because its not very sanitary. I only put it on at night. It soaks right in. Feels light and not heavy. The smell is okay. Fragrance free is always better. I said that I would purchase this again but I'm not really sure. I'm still searching for that inexpensive miracle cream that probably doesn't exist. I don't break out easily so that was not a concern. This is one of the better ones. As for my wrinkles? I don't really see a difference.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HesterMofet on 6/11/2012 10:52:00 PM more reviews by HesterMofet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm only 20, but this is my HG night cream. As I'm coming out of my teenage years I notice my skin needs a little extra moisture than it used to, but I'm still oily so I started looking for a good night cream to give my skin a little boost, and this is perfect! I can use a little when my skin is oily and more when my skin is drier to get the perfect amount of mosture. I smooth it all over my face and down my neck at night after I wash my face and apply toner and eye cream, it absorbs fast and when I wake up in the morning my skin is SO soft and smooth. I can also use this right around my eye area with no problems, which is great because many creams and serums meant for night use irritate the skin around my eyes. I'm towards the end of my second jar and I notice that most of my already light freckles have faded noticeably. I also LOVE that this hasn't made my very product-sensitive acne prone skin break out. I wish this came in a pump bottle but the jar isn't horrible, it's very heavy and solid feeling. A 2.5oz jar is $13 and lasts me about 3 months with everyday use which is an amazing value considering how great my skin looks. Love, and will continue to use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erinin on 4/9/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by erinin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I keep coming back to this moisturizer...

I have very dry skin, and I live in a cold dry place so I need a really good moisturizer and this product has helped get rid of the flakiness and dull areas I was living with.

Pros: Thick emollient that truly feels that way on the skin. Absorbs quickly, can be used under makeup without messing up the look of your foundation, doesn't irritate my super sensitive skin or mess with my rosacea.

Cons: It smells a bit strong, doesn't come in a pump bottle. I get around the pump bottle issue by always scooping the cream up with a clean makeup brush AND I apply it with that same brush. For some reason spreading the cream on my a soft bristle brush seems to provide the best effect for me. This way none of the product gets absorbed by my super dry hands, every bit of it works on my face instead.

Basically, this product is accessible, affordable and it delivers good results. There is no such thing as a miracle in a jar but this cream does what it claims to do. Smooths, softens and moisturizes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 8/28/2011 more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Rich cream that is thick but still easy enough to smooth onto my face. Right away, the texture lets you know this is going to do its moisturizing job. The price is also right. Doesn't bother my rosacea/sensitive skin. My skin loves this stuff. The slight film of moisture soaks in pretty quickly.


CONS: Has a perfumey smell. (But even though it's fragranced, it somehow doesn't bother my rosacea/sensitive skin too much.) Those who like pumps won't like that it's in a jar. (I just make sure my hands are clean before applying anyway.) Would not be good for those with oily skin, but I don't think they would buy this if they read the packaging.


APPLICATION TIPS: After washing my face, I like to leave it a little damp and then apply this. It seems to seal in the moisture even more and makes it very easy to apply too. You can apply Age Perfect's serum for extra anti-aging benefits.


ALTERNATES: My new fave for very moisturizing while not clogging me AT ALL is Aveeno - Positively Nourishing Comforting Whipped Souffle, which is actually made for the body, but I love it for my face.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 squishie on 8/1/2011 12:40:00 PM more reviews by squishie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this cream :) It makes your skin feel firmer/tighter and tougher in a good way. It gives me a nice complexion when i wake up and my skin looks glowing.
I have recommended this to my sister who has very dry flaky cheeks constantly, this cream and solved that problem and her skin is smooth again. I also got this for my mother and she has noticed firming also. Her face has always looked dull and greyish but is a lot more brighter and youthful looking with pinky cheeks these days.
We all have stocked up on this cream as it does run out very quickly with everyday use in the small 50ml jar. The price is decent and we can usually find it on sale for $20 at chemist warehouse ($18 at the moment!).
Me and my sister are in our mid 20s and my mother is in her early 50s. She hasn't ever used much skincare at all besides the basic olay moisturiser so even though this is more expensive, it is still affordable and the proven results make it worth it even more. Couldn't recommend this product enough! I think it works great for all ages and i don't care much for the age recommendation on the product. The best reviews are from the age perfect and pro-calcium range though i am i bit reluctant to try pro-calcium as this already works great and don't feel the need to get anything stronger.
At first i thought this felt thick and greasy but its actually quite light compared to other night creams. I rub this in then pat it once with a tissue and it really helps if the greasiness annoys you. It is also quite scented but i don't mind it at all and you get use to it overtime.
I hope this never discontinues, it is affordable and i can see myself using this forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Moisturizers products