DERMAdoctor Wrinkle Revenge Rescue & Protect Eye Balm

3.7

80 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide 4, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Steareth-20, Dipeptide-2, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide 7, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Glycerin, Methyl Gluceth-20, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Polyethylene, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Caffeine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Propylene Glycol, Macrocystis Pyrifera Extract, Spirulina Maxima Extract, Fucus Vesiculosus Extract, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan) Extract, Nasturtium Officinale Extract, Cetraria Islandica Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Ilex Paraguariensis (Paraguay Tea) Leaf Extract, Lecithin, Superoxide Dismutase, Butylene Glycol, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Squalane, Ubiquinone, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Polysorbate 20, PPG-2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben 7/21/09


on 2/4/2015 7:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is extremely rich. I used it for 6 months until I finally realized it was causing milia under my eyes due it its richness. One very expensive and painful trip to the dermatologist later, I have discontinued use of it. I have very dry and dark under eyes and this did next to nothing to help either of my issues. Another issue that isn't a huge deal but annoys me nonetheless is the plastic cover cracked off within days. The brand must anticipate this bc there are two screw on lids. Once he plastic one cracks off there's another underneath. It's not a huge deal it's a cosmetic issue really its just irritating. People who are prone to milia or who are sensitive- Id recommend letting this one pass by



on 3/3/2014 5:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this eye balm, Dermadoctor's Physical Chemistry microdermabrasion scrub and Calm Cool & Corrected cream from an insistent Dermadoctor saleswoman. Wow, they have the cheap, bad packaging! After only a couple weeks, the cap cracked off. (The one on the store tester was cracked too, which should have been a warning.) Then around the same time, the push-down dispenser for both Physical Chemistry and Calm Cool & Corrected cream stopped working!!

As for the product itself, this eye cream has a smooth, emollient texture and hydrates well. But I got milia in the corner of my eye that hasn't disappeared despite using a 2% salicylic acid gel on it for two weeks! As far as lightening dark circles goes, the saleswoman assured me the vitamin K, vitamin C and caffeine in this cream would brighten them. It did nothing, unfortunately.


on 12/11/2013 10:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I purchased this product for 40 Euro on Amazon and I must say I wasn't overwhelmed at first. My issues are mainly eye bags/circles due to lack of sleep, irritated eyes and well, not being 22.

In terms of reducing dark circles this product did not make a big difference. I used it for about 2 months and I must say that once I stopped I realized that it did do a great job in terms of reducing swelling. While using this product I woke up every morning with bright eyes even though I applied a generous amount on both my upper and lower eyelids. And this used to be one of my main issues, swollen eyes due to allergies, sensitivity etc.. It did not tighten my under-eye area which I had hoped, but smoothed it and I must say I think it had an effect on the fine lines under my eyes.

All in all, a very good eye cream. Bit on the pricey side and I am still looking for that perfect one which will tighten and "push up" my under-eye area and make me look less tired.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2013 2:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would prefer if this was in a controllable pump bottle, I hate the jar style packaging, but know it's common for eye creams.
I don't have a lot to say about this- it's a basic eye cream that does a little bit of everything.
I like this for many reasons: I love the cooling effect it gives; I love that it's approved for use on the upper eye lid; and love the hydration it gives, and a little bit goes a long way- it lasts forever.
But there are things I don't love: I have been using this for a few months now and feel like it hasn't done anything significant as far as fine lines or darkness. I don't have a lot of fine lines or under eye circles, so maybe it would have more results on someone with more obvious fine lines and darkness.
I probably wouldn't repurchase this again because I want to try new products, but I think this is a great eye cream for hydration and puffiness, although it is expensive.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2012 12:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE! Ive always had issues with my eyes, from lines to bags and darkness. After hearing that I should use a cream specifically for under eyes and being skeptical and thinking my regular face moisturizer was fine, I did an impulse buy at Sephora. The sales lady recommended this product and I must say I love it! Overall I think it has helped with all of my issues. Just recently my husband said to me, "you know I dont notice as much darkness under your eyes as before." This product has been my only change, so suffice to say it works! Hoping to get prego soon, so sad to say I may have to stop using this for a while (if anyone has any safe suggestions, pls email me!), but I definitely recommend it!


on 7/20/2012 3:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great, moisturizing eye cream. I am 29 and have super dry skin prone to millia and dark circles. I use this under my eyes and on my eyelids day and night. It's made a moderate, though not dramatic, difference in my blue/purple dark circles. Mostly, it just keeps my under-eye area soft and plump.

It doesn't last me as long as I would like, and replacing every two or three months gets pricey. The tub it comes in is not great-- a lot of potential for bacteria transfer.

Overall, I will keep buying it because 1) it does make some slight difference in my dark circles and NOTHING else seems to and 2) I like the Dermadoctor brand and trust this for prevention and to keep my eyes looking youthful into my 30s and 40s.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2012 5:40:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this product for quite some time now with no irritation, burning, etc. Has really helped with my crows feet.


on 4/2/2012 7:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Don't even bother. My eyes watered and stung every time I put this on, even though I made sure that I had a buffer between the cream and my eye. My undereye area began looking even dryer, and I had to put Aquaphor under my eyes several times just to try to rehydrate them. Don't buy unless you have super-tough under-eye tissue.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2012 8:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this for about 3 months, which I consider a fair trial. Had to stop because it has retinol and I'm now pregnant. Some points to consider:

1) Those of you looking for a product that is super-moisturizing should look elsewhere. This is pretty light, which was fine with me, as I'm not too dry under the eye anyway.

2) It didn't irritate my skin.

3) It didn't do anything for the 2 wrinkles under my left eye that I was trying to improve upon.

All around, a nice light moisturizer that didn't really do what it said on the packaging. Oh well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2012 12:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Im adding this review because I just found myself shelling out another $45 + shipping from Sephora because this is not available in Canada.
Not gonna lie, I have severe dark circles. Ive always had them but due to weight loss (unplanned) they have become even more pronounced.

I read a comment by a MUAer on day and decided to give this a try, since I feel like I have tried so many of the anti-dark circle stuff products out there. I use this morning and evening around my eyes. Cant really definitively say 'yes, this product addressed this specific issue', more of an overall brightening effect.

Do I still have really dark circles? Yep
Does this eye cream help alot? Yep

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top