DERMAdoctor • Wrinkle Revenge Rescue & Protect Facial Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AlexAlexAlex on 7/20/2012 3:19:00 PM more reviews by AlexAlexAlex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am halfway through my first jar, and my skin has never looked better. I only wear it at night, over Skinceuticals Correct retexturing activator. It is a little waxy and heavy when you first put it on, which is why I would not recommend as a day cream (that and it has no sunscreen).

My usually VERY dry skin is totally free of flaky patches and redness around my nose and mouth seems to be diminishing. Overall I wake up with my skin plump and moisturized.

It is not cheap, but the jar lasts for quite a long time. Also, the DERMAdoctor website has specials from time to time, and I bought this as a companion to the Wrinkle Revenge Eye cream and got a 15% discount.... so be sure to check the website.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daysofsplendor on 1/22/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by daysofsplendor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

In general, it's a nice moisturizer for night. It did make my skin feel plumper and smoothe. Sephora salesperson recommended it for me because though I have combo skin, she saw some dry patches and it is winter. She recommended I put it on night and day. As some reviews say, it leaves a film on the face. So when I put foundation on after the moisturizer, it bunches up in spots so I have product all over the place! annoying so I don't put it on in the mornings anymore before makeup. It's good for a night cream but I'm guessing I can get the same okay results with an Olay Regenerist product. Nothing amazing. And I don't like the pot packaging because of bacteria possibilities.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elizabethmichelle on 3/29/2009 8:29:00 AM more reviews by elizabethmichelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the texture of this cream. It has a very thick texture and would first appear to moisturise quite well.

When placing it over the skin it feels really sticky afterwards. It seems to have left a film on my skin??

I found that after a few mins that there are flakes of skin or excess product (I havent worked it out yet) over my face.

I'm only in my second day so I'm yet to continue testing this product to see how well it goes.

Update - 2 weeks or so later: This is still leaving a film on my skin in some areas (not all) on my face. I'm not sure if this is meant to be a "filler" for any wrinkles... but all I want to do is prevent them. Did I choose the wrong product?


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunnychick on 9/20/2008 8:28:00 PM more reviews by bunnychick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I just moved to Nevada from Florida and needed to change up my skincare routine. The dry environment made lines more visible. This product was suggested to me by a Sephora salesperson. I use it nightly and on some days (if I am not leaving the house since it has no SPF 15). I have seen a vast improvement in my skin clarity, tone, and tightness. It also seems to keep breakouts at bay for me since my skin was unsure what to do after going from 100% humidity to almost nothing. I really like this product and have already recommended it to others. If you are hesistant or curious, and have a Sephora nearby, ask for a sample!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ehrika on 5/6/2008 9:16:00 AM more reviews by Ehrika

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I thought at first I was going to love this product but I really didn't like how drying it was. It feels creamy and moisturizing and absorbs really well but very quickly made me feel dry and I found myself slathering another general moisturizer over it at night. The good part was that it didn't make me breakout and did seem to plump up fine lines a tiny bit. Might work well for someone whose skin doesn't dry out easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moyabean on 3/2/2008 5:01:00 PM more reviews by moyabean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really, I'm not sure if I'll buy this again. It moisturizes my acne-prone, dry surface, normal-to-oily skin well without creating an oil slick or causing breakouts, but I'm not sure it's doing anything for fine lines. Unlike the eye cream, which has definitely reduced fine lines and dark circles, I'm not sure this is doing anything. Granted, I've only used it for two months. So, the jury's out on whether I'll repurchase. If you're looking for a basic, expensive moisturizer that won't break you out, this may do. For wrinkle reduction, though, it either doesn't work or takes several months to produce results. I'll update in six months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suey421 on 2/25/2008 7:31:00 PM more reviews by suey421

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is def not any where near as good as the eye cream but its an OK face cream. What I do not like about it is there is no SPF in it although the box suggests you use it morning and night. At night time, its a pretty good cream. It hydrates my skin well but it is such a thick, heavy cream that I would not suggest using it in the morning. If you do use it in the morning, your skin will look very oily and your make up will smear all over. I would buy it again to use at night but will be looking for something much lighter and with SPF for the day time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LelloGollilla on 6/15/2007 9:48:00 PM more reviews by LelloGollilla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Returned this to sephora after a few uses. Was thick and waxy and broke me out. Kept the wrinkle revenge eyecream though, which I thought was very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ppandb on 4/6/2007 2:11:00 PM more reviews by ppandb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this cream. it's not too heavy for my combination skin and doesn't cause any breakouts or clogging- I only use it in mild to cold months (summer i need something thinner). It is a bit thick though and hard to spread around. I hope the DERMAdoctor will figure out how to improve upon that. otherwise it does absorb well and feels good - works nicely with the eye balm too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stinkbug on 1/19/2007 3:31:00 AM more reviews by stinkbug

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this product in conjunction with wrinkle revenge eye balm. I love them both. This product, as well as the eye balm, sting upon initial application, but I have gotten used to this. My skin looks plump and even from using this and I have noticed no progression in fine lines since starting the product 2 years ago. It is also a good value. Many face creams cost half again to twice as much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DERMAdoctor products

More Moisturizers products