The Body Shop • Passionfruit Body Butter • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.4(76 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 andreakp103 on 1/1/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by andreakp103

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this lotion for five bucks and its honestly my favorite lotion. It has this amazing fresh smell. I could smell it on my skin all day. I also really love the texture. It's kinda like avocado texture x) you don't need a lot too and it's extra creamy. It moisturizes well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gonelvik on 11/13/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Gonelvik

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It smells juicy and fresh and moisturizes well without being greasy. It might not work well for the people with the dry skin though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TinyNeuron on 8/31/2013 5:48:00 AM more reviews by TinyNeuron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Sticky and greasy. It lasted all day since it didn't absorb well in my skin - It just coated it. When I put it on overnight some were absorbed but it still felt sticky.

I could slightly smell "passion fruit" when spread on the skin but it mostly smelled like burned plastic.

Expensive and would not recommend even for those who love passion fruit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kattmua on 5/25/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by kattmua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This smells pleasant, feminine and youthful: like a sparkling passion-fruit/peachy drink

The scent is strong and long lasting so i use it as a 2 in 1 body cream and perfume

it's only available on christmas/easter sales and is at least half the price of the non sale body butters.

i think the scent would be especially suit teenagers and women in their early 20's.

it also has a 'summery' scent vibe to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Daynnie on 4/7/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by Daynnie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought the large size body butter today - but fell in love with it already. I am so into maracuja oil (=passion fruit oil) thanks to Tarte. While the smell of this is quite strong, it is not overly sweet/irritating as in other "fragranced" lotions. Why I am crazy about this is that it kept my wintery hands moisturized for hours! While out shopping and using sanitizing wipes. I can not believe it. Love the consistency, soaked right in. Body Shop has specials for some scents (large packaging for $10) right now. I'm thinking about going back for more :) I put some in small to-go jars to keep in my purse and car.
1 lippie down for couple "unwanted" ingredients high on the list.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bnm5077 on 1/27/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by bnm5077

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I honestly don't know why there seem to be so many bad reviews on this product! Here's the background story: I got this body butter and the papaya body butter for $5 each and free shipping!!!! Here's the kicker, the post office tracker said my package got returned so I called and the person at The Body Shop said it did so I got a refund, but the package arrived the next day! So I guess I technically didn't pay anything. Anyway, this smells awesome in the tub. It's fresh and sweet and smells like you could eat it! However, when I put it on my skin it only smells for a couple minutes then it goes away. That's okay for me, since I like to layer perfume with it. I would buy it again, but only if it was $5. It's a wonderful moisturizer but i wouldn't pay $20 for it normally because I would like to try other scents first. And I actually probably wouldn't pay $20 for any body moisturizer since I'm HUGE bath and body works fan and they usually have amazing coupons. But this was a great purchase to start trying Body Shop products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Romanticide on 4/12/2012 5:06:00 AM more reviews by Romanticide

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Pros:
- purple packaging

Cons:
- hard, sticky consistency
- strong fragrance
- left skin itchy

Overall I disliked the Body Shop Passionfruit line, mainly for the smell, and it irritated my skin without providing moisturisation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristinaMarieT on 2/14/2012 3:50:00 AM more reviews by ChristinaMarieT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Like the shower gel, this body butter is light in comparison to others available at The Body Shop. It moisturizes, but not enough. Drier skin types will need something much more heavy. This body butter doesn't absorb well, either. It has a very strong passion fruit smell, so for those who like it, it'd probably be great to use during summer time. I hate the smell, so I wouldn't use it again, personally. I got this for free, but its price is the same as the other body butters sold by the store. The texture isn't very creamy... It's more solid than I would prefer, too. Normal skin types would work for this, but not my own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CherryBerryPie on 10/12/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by CherryBerryPie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my first body butter.

Pos:
*Nice scent.
*Moisturizes great.
*Lovely texture.
*Nice packaging.

Neg:
*Expensive unless you buy it on sale.
*Take some time to sink in.

Will I buy it again? I think so but in a different scent i think. There are many to choose from!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nitala on 8/26/2011 3:12:00 PM more reviews by Nitala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this scent in the store and since it was on sale I decided to try it.

The consistency is nice and light (similar to satsuma) so it's easy to spread. The light purple colour is also very cute. :) It's a fairly good moisturizer too.

A major con would be the smell once you put it on. It seems to smell a bit different, not as pleasant as in the tub. I would not purchase again for this reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Lotions/ Creams products