Sonia Kashuk • Eye Palette in Neutral • Palettes

rated 4.3(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Viesha on 12/13/2013 12:31:00 PM more reviews by Viesha

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I needed more mattes in my eye shadow collection and had been eyeing this palette for about a good month or so. Considering it was the last one left, I figured it was popular, so I went for it. At first, the $20 price tag is a bit steep, but when you consider you're getting 12 colors, that works out to $1.66 per eye shadow. That's an excellent deal.

The pigmentation is on the sheer side, but they can be layered and are workable. They're certainly not as pigmented as the Wet n Wild or Mac shadows, but I'm very glad I tried them. They are wonderfully soft and blendable, and the colors are very pretty neutrals. So far, I've been using this palette quite a bit. I wouldn't purchase again, but am very glad I tried them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tstgirl on 6/3/2013 9:58:00 AM more reviews by tstgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

absolutely love this palette. its a wonderful accompaniment to the UD naked palettes. i think it is way better than the UD basics. i love UD shadows, i love that they came out with a palette of matte shadows to accompany the naked palettes BUT i just think the shades are on the cool side whereas the sonia kashuk had both cool and warm matte shades. im pleased that all the shades are pigmented, soft and easy to work with. i love the sleek packaging, too. if i ever run out, i would definitely repurchase. i love the naked palettes and with this, i love them even more. i honestly think if you already own and love the naked palettes but are bothered by lack of matte shades, try this palette instead of purchasing the lorac pro palette.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 5/13/2013 4:17:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The last time I bought SK makeup was over ten years ago when it first hit Target stores. The products were ok, much nicer than most drugstore brands at the time, but the eyeshadows were not pigmented or long lasting. I'm glad to see they've improved greatly and this brand is now a staple for the price. These are soft but not too soft/powdery, pigmented, and long lasting. I know it depends on which eye primer you use, but these are effortless matte shades that blend easily while leaving the right amount of color behind. They don't go muddy and stay clean looking through the day. This is a well balanced palette with a good range of highlight, mid tone, smokey, and black. It even includes cool and warm peach tones which you never see in palettes. There's a reason for those, too. They warm up the eye and can be used as a transition color. You don't have to go all matte and can include shimmer from other palettes, but this is a deal for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 danger_kitty on 4/14/2013 5:10:00 AM more reviews by danger_kitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's a lovely, neutral eyeshadow palette. I originally wanted the LORAC Pro palette but since I was on a budget and I only wanted matte shades, I was really stoked to try this. I have warm undertones so I thought this would be great for everyday. I got bored of this palette after a month. The colors tend to look the same on my eyelid. There really needs to be a matte burgundy color or something. I feel this palette is too bland, brown, ...orangey.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babymutt01 on 2/3/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by Babymutt01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is a GREAT eyeshadow palette to have! I am a very simple eyeshadow girl, with a liking for the natural eye, but love to sometimes wear a smokey eye as well. I love Judy's (from itsjudytime) makeup tips and she recommended this palette all the time and also did a smokey eye look that had a nice neutral effect to it. I was sold and bought this at Target for about $20. Not the best price for only 12 colors, but, the packaging is VERY nice and has a little guide for people new to makeup. In my opinion, however, the guide isn't very easy to follow and doesn't make a nice eye look. I love that all of the colors are matte!!! I want a natural look and not all that shimmer. This palette can give you cute different styles and is great to experiment with the range of different natural colors. Sonia Kashuk has very nice cosmetics and this is a very nice product of hers. If you are new to makeup or obsessed with it, like me, this palette is a makeup must-have!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 1/23/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette so much!! I cannot use eye primers other than mac's painterly paint pot, so I have to get eye shadows that really work. Every color last all day long without touch-ups. Sonia Kashuk eye shadows are some of the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 1/23/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Really nice everyday palette. All of the colors work so well on my cool-toned skin, but honestly most of them would also probably be fine on warmer skintones too. Great pigmentation and nice texture. They layer nicely with each other but tend to fade when blended with other, denser brands - however, this can be remedied by using an eye primer. Did not irritate my sensitive lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leovalentine00 on 11/27/2012 12:27:00 AM more reviews by Leovalentine00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best palettes Ive tried outside of mac and nars. It was a decent price and all matte colors! Very blendable and pretty. Theres so many combinations you can create with this palette. I have used it everyday this week and it has long last wearability and great pigmentation. I use a contour brush to layer on the darker shades and they apply perfectly almost like liner. The packaging is very classy and it cokes with a very thoughtful and discreet built in side compartment that gives beginners a how to apply tutorial. I will buy it again if I ever run out! And I recommend 100%

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trisheee on 5/24/2012 12:29:00 PM more reviews by trisheee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic palette if you're looking for cool toned matte brown, cream, and taupe shades with excellent pigmentation. I find myself using this (almost) daily. Most days I just want a clean, neutral, simple look and this palette does the trick...beautifully! Every shade is easy to blend and the shadows have great staying power. But the thing I like best is that these shadows don't irritate my sensitive eyes like so many others do. The two darkest shades work as the perfect liner when wet. I use a push brush with those colors and get a crisp line that's not too overpowering. Yep, I'm liking everything about this palette! And for $20 at target it's a pretty good deal, too. Highly recommended!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sbgitana on 9/26/2011 2:22:00 AM more reviews by sbgitana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sonia Kashuk Eye Palette in Neutral
Bought at: Target
Colors: There are 12 colors in a variety of neutral matte shades: from a light vanilla to a soft tan graduating to medium brown darker shades of brown and a charcoal color. These are matte shades: no shimmer or glitter.
I do wish there were a few shades that had shimmer for variety. However this is a good staple collection to have of wearable, season in and out colors and shades.
Pigmentation: Highly pigmented with the exception of the lighter shades, particular the lightest one.
Packaging: Small and compact sleek travel friendly packaging. Only colors: no applicator or mirror. Included is a slide out drawer with step by step instructions and drawing of 3 different looks to use with the palette.
Finish: I found the colors easy to blend.
Performance: I used UDPP and the colors seemed to last a decent time.
My rating scale is: EXCELLENT, GOOD, FAIR AND POOR
My rating is GOOD for this product.
*As a side note, I did go through each of the looks suggested in the booklet and found them easy to achieve and a great guide in particular for beginners in makeup.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sonia Kashuk products

More Palettes products