Sally Hansen • Diamond Lip Treatment "Brilliant Blush" • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hancam1030 on 1/2/2011 11:44:00 PM more reviews by hancam1030

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Considering I don't wear lip gloss very much, I picked this up at my local Dollar Tree. I thought it was a very pretty pink, and I was right. This color leaves just enough pink and is sheer, so its not too pink. And there is a little shimmer, but not too much. Overall quality- It's a little sticky, but very moisterizing. I am able to look past that minor imperfection. I plan to go back and buy more. I love the brush applicator. I don't know why so many people hate it. I think it applies so much easier than the sponge-tipped ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shyskittles on 11/19/2010 6:59:00 PM more reviews by Shyskittles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this product at the local Dollar Tree in my area. I was looking at other cosmetics and I came across Diamond Lip Treatment "Brilliant Blush." I thought the color was pretty pink and I was skeptical that the pink would be too pink for me. I have chocolate skin, its been a few pinks that was too bright for my lips and skin tone. I brought it and I eventually put it on, I loved it. The color and shimmer is so nice on my lips.

Why it only got 4 stars instead of five, its very sticky. Plus you have to keep coating the lips and the lip brush is not all that good to use.
But overall I love the color, if Dollar Tree have anymore more in this particular color I would buy it. It only cost me $1, so I can't beat that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bombasticclassic on 4/1/2009 8:53:00 AM more reviews by bombasticclassic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty thick and somewhat sticky. "Brilliant Blush" literally looked clear with shimmer on me. Numbed my lips but didn't plump. Love the diamond on the packaging, but the brush was a stupid design as you can't stick it back in the bottle without it getting all screwed up on the opening and shoved into the neck all bent. Otherwise, it had great shine and was moisturizing, but nothing to call home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bethb216 on 1/12/2009 12:59:00 PM more reviews by bethb216

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this lip gloss! As 99% of the readers have already pointed out, it is a very light, pinkish peach nude color that goes on very sheer- nearly clear, but not quite.

The texture is thick and rich without being too sticky (I've learned not to wear lip gloss when it's windy or when I'm driving with my convertable top down....haha)

The tube does not say that this is a plumping lip gloss, however, it does make my lips tingle and go slightly numb and plump- not a big deal in my opinion, but they should lable it plumping or tingling so those who don't like the tingle of a plumping gloss or those with sensitive lips do not purchase it.

My only complaint with this gloss is the brush applicator- I much prefer the sponge-tip applicators. When I purchased my gloss (I got this shade and the gold shade) there were a few errant bristles that splayed out to the sides and made it difficult to put the top back on without getting gloss on the outside of the tube, and occasionally makes me end up with gloss outside my lips... I think I'll be trimming the bristles. It's not a big enough complaint to make me take off a lippie though.

Aside from that, This is my HG lip gloss and I will definitely re-purchase it if I run across it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snochic469 on 7/12/2007 12:03:00 AM more reviews by snochic469

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this at the grocery store the other day on a whim, as my lips feel dry if I'm not wearing lip gloss (addict!!) and this was supposed to be moisturizing. Anyway, I was pleasantly surprised! It's a beautiful peachy-pink, which did NOT show up clear on my highly pigmented lips, so that in itself was amazing. It looks great on! It's ultra-shiny, which I love, and did seem to moisturize as claimed. My only complaint is it's somewhat hard to apply because it's pretty thick. I would definitely purchase this again-- cheapest lip gloss I own!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emu_ennui on 7/6/2007 9:07:00 PM more reviews by emu_ennui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

*Sigh* This looked so pretty in the tube but shows up practically clear on my lips . I bought this thinking it might be a match for Maybelline's dicontinued WSD lipgloss in Fair Maiden which shows up a very pretty peach on my (pigmented!) lips but sadly this was not so. I give it props for the moisturizing properties and less-sticky-than-most formula, though I dislike the brush-style applicator. I will not be buying this color again though if I find another color I like I'll be willing to give this line another chance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beauty_junkie_04 on 1/22/2007 8:38:00 AM more reviews by beauty_junkie_04

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first Sally Hansen lip gloss, and I love it! I like really sheer, sparkly lip glosses and this one is perfect! It's very shiny and has just the right amount of sparkle, the texture is nice, and it smells good. On my lips, this gloss barely has any color...just a tiny hint of pinky-peach that gives a little "oomph" to my natural lip color.

I now have four of these glosses, and I use this one the most. I'll definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kkres on 1/15/2007 7:21:00 PM more reviews by kkres

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The color is really pretty-sheer pink with lots of shimmer. Don't know how in love I am with the brush though-the diamond glosses come in a slim tub with a nail polish like application brush. The bristles of the brush of mine got stuck together and cakey and it was kinda gross. The scent is pleasant though and since the color was nice as well I'd probably purchase this again if I saw it on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FtJingles on 8/12/2006 12:27:00 AM more reviews by FtJingles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a awesome lip gloss. nice color on my light-medium asian skintone. it stays put for a very long time, very moisturizing and hydrating, and super super shiney. the color is a beautfil very sheer peachy pink and it smells very good, almost like shea and cocoa butter! im going to buy my 3rd tube of this tomorow because its almost used up now. i also love the packaging. very thin and pretty with a diamond jewl. and the fact that the applicator is a brush is a big plus!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 5/11/2006 7:29:00 PM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

looked super pretty on the tube (peachy pink) but looked absolutely clear on my pigmented lips.....i do love the texure,applicator and smell....im an MMM w/ yellow undertones, C5/C40 skintone...i think Revlon SL in nude peach would be a better alternative....no rebuy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Lip Gloss products