Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge for Lips and Cheeks - Powder Pink

4.4

97 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/24/2015 8:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this over 6 months now. Here`s how my love affair with powder pink started!

At first, I was hesitant... this is cream blush! Living right on the equator in crazy temperatures... humidity and all... in my mind, this was already confirming my worst fears. Breakouts! Then, I heard this was used by some royal bride and being a typical sucker that I am... I caved in. The BB MUA taught me, applying a BB foundation brush tapping onto the apples of my cheeks and blending towards the ears. I also like the tips from youtube`s BB Royal MUA Hannah Martin`s technique of patting the color down with your finger, this literally dissolves the color onto the cheeks. It looks so natural. It doesnt leave a sticky feeling and no breakouts!!! yay!!!

Despite the hot weather, remarkably it didnt melt on me and lasted a good 6 hours. This even lasts when i go out salsa dancing and in spite of all that sweating, the color lasts and this is evident in all my FB photos where im tagged. yipeee!!!

Im NC37, and it looks really pink on me. I also double this as a lipstick and apply BB gloss in "Pink Sequin" & BB lipliner in "Brownie Pink". Its absolutely gorgeous!!!

To my surprise, I fell in love with the product. All I can say is never judge a cream blusher by its texture. Im going to hit the pan very soon and this is by far the best color i've ever invested in. Im planning to use this for my wedding. All thanks to that royal bride,Zara Philips!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/16/2015 7:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

While I love cream blushes they tend not to last on my combination skin. I`ve been using 100% Pure Fruit Pigmented Lip&Cheek for a natural every day look, and while I would honestly prefer sticking to all natural products, this one simply evaporates within the hour and leaves behind a sticky film. So when the sales lady at Bobbi Brown recommended this cream blush I bought it, with trepidation. The color looked amazing, not at all like make-up, but like I`d just finished a brisk jog on a cold morning. I apply it sparingly, with fingers or a brush, and it stays put throughout the day! Yay.I love the packaging, too, the slick mirror that makes retouches easy (though haven`t had to!) And it works really well as a lip color, too. I will update on how well this lasts in hotter weather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2014 10:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my everyday go-to blush atm. NC20, shows up matte peachy w/a tiny warm-pink hue. I am applying w/a blush brush which I cannot identify as I've had it forever. I apply it rather thinly and sometimes top it w/a tap of something like Cargo Big Easy powder blush to add a barely visible shimmer and some more staying power. I really don't want to take the time to play w/it in the morning and like the packaging a lot as it is so easy to get to w/brush or finger. Easy blush application, nice even coverage. I have had it for awhile so if they have reissued in smaller pkg, mine is the older larger pot. I occasionally use this on my lips as a stain and top it w/gloss as on its own it is quite drying and just too pale for lips. I will never run out of it and not likely to repurchase...it is a good product but can undoubtedly be duped at a lower price. I got this and Pale Pink online w/a 20% off code. TBH I doubt I would have walked into a dept. store and paid full price for it.


on 2/4/2014 12:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product, I got it as a present and have to admit, I was unsure. I had never tried pot rouge but I loved it although it did take a bit longer to apply. If you make a mistake, it is quite difficult to correct as it's so well pigmented. It has a nice not over-powering scent and my skin didnt seem to react. Overall, I like this product but I definitely prefer to use it on my lips. Lovely colour. My tip would be less it more though when it comes to this blush.


on 10/10/2013 11:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I thought I wouldn't like this one. For my medium /warm skin tone I thought this wouldn't work, it seemed too light. Instead I love it. It feels so natural, its so wearable, A natural makeup look with that certain "omph". If used with proper face highlighting (illuminating pens, or even Bbrown’s shimmer brick) it makes a great ensemble. As for the quality product itself, its excellent, glides on smoothly, stays on all day. Great product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2013 3:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my first ever lip & cheek tint makeup. I always thought of these things as hassle, y'know when you can simply use a brush and pat makeup on your face.
But I am in love now. The color is just so natural, applied on your lips or cheeks! I also find it moisturizing, and it is long wearing than powder blushes. Definitely HG material.


on 8/12/2013 2:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Gives my skin a beautiful natural looking flush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I so badly wanted to love this product especially as I'd seen Lisa Eldridge doing a gorgeous no make up make up look, featuring this product. Granted, the colour is a good neutral pinky colour (though the name is misleading as it's nowhere near what I'd call a powder pink), but frankly the staying power is just abismal. It was gone by mid morning and I'm not the sort of girl to carry a whole make up bag for touch ups so I want my make up to last the duration.

I'm still persisting with it, determined to make it work, though I have to put some powder on top otherwise it'll barely last until I get into work. I won't be buying it again as I'm sure I can find a similar colour in a range that has better staying power.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2013 4:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This blends smoothly on my super dry, mature skin. Looks very natural, and adds a healthy glow to cheeks and forehead. I find it a bit drying on my lips, but it's the best cream blush I've ever used. I have fair skin and like the powder pink for my winter skin tone. Will probably try the rose in the summer with a bronzer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2013 9:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this cream blush, because it looks very natural on and the color stays put throughout the day. However, the blush is quite hard in the pot, so I always use my fingers to apply to warm it up a bit. This can make it a bit tough to blend. They repackaged this product and it now contains a lot less.... but I like the old version of it. You get TONS in one pot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top