MAC • Satin Lipstick - Myth • Lipstick

rated 4.0(588 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 CeruleanNight on 2/24/2015 9:56:00 AM more reviews by CeruleanNight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this as a present from my friends since I was looking for a nude lipstick. At first I thought it was way too pale and washed me out (since I have quite fair skin). It doesn't look nice as an opaque colour on me. Then I applied it more sheer and it looks a bit nicer! Can also top with pale pink gloss. Good for heavy eye makeup and flushed cheeks days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gentvictoria on 2/8/2015 3:01:00 PM more reviews by gentvictoria

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was in desperate need for a nude lipstick and after a little searching online, this one was highly recommended and it's a great product. Perfect for when you need some sort of lip coverage but don't want a colour. Looks best when you have heavy eye make-up or some sort of colour in your overall look.

Pros:
- great colour
- easy to apply
- long lasting

Cons:
-none

Overall:
- there's honestly not much to say about this product, just a great nude lipstick if you need one. 100% would recommend to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EllieRichardsxx on 1/24/2015 1:23:00 PM more reviews by EllieRichardsxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Relaxed   Eyes: Green    

I was worried about using this lipstick at first as so many people said that It's way too pale and just looks like you've put concealer all over your lips, but personaly I love it! it's one of my favourite lipsticks that I own, you can also use it with a lip liner, I sometimes use it alone or with my MAC half red lip liner which I think was from a limited edition collection, this lipstick is great, as said before with some lipsticks they can make your lips a little dry, so I either use a carmex lip balm or my cocoabutter balm before I put on any kind of lipgloss or lipstick :))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocolynn66 on 1/7/2015 1:48:00 AM more reviews by cocolynn66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick!!! great for woc with a brown lip liner. It is a satin finish,highly pigmented, so it goes on kind of matte, but not drying at all and lasts A LONG TIME without fading. I also own Ruby Woo as well as CYY, and I love those as well! These high end lipsticks are totally worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caitlynbruh on 12/26/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by caitlynbruh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, LOVE this lipstick. I like to have that "washed out" look, but my skin is fair-medium (leaning more on the fair side) and it's the perfect nude for me. It's not very drying either. A bit expensive though...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/13/2014 7:13:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick looks like I smeared a concealer all over my lips! So drying. I also dislike the brown/coral undertone. Maybe it's great for darker skin tones, not sure why it is so popular. I am pretty light, so it looked u glyon me. But if you have a dark skin tone, I think this could look good - maybe with some lipgloss on top.
I prefer Fleshpot - it has pink undertone and it looks much nicer on light skin types - more natural too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MaxStarz on 9/9/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by MaxStarz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a medium skin tone and i bought Myth on a whim to be honest. Well all i can say is I looked like I had just eaten a sugar donught when I put it on my lips. It made me look so washed out and it was too light for me.I then figured a way to make it work for me.Now i line my lips with a dark brown liner then I apply Revlons Mink lipstick then i finally put Myth on top. With this I achieve an ombre-nude look.I would never wear Myth jist on its on because of my skin tone but mixing it with Mink has worked for me

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohcaitlin on 8/30/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by ohcaitlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

ho.ly.hell. Myth is a must have nude. It's creamy, acts like an Amplified, and very neutral (in terms of coolness/warm was - I would recommend this for every skin tone). Like any MAC lipstick I've taken a whiff of, it has no strange aroma. Highly pigmented & lasts nicely for hours when wearing a liner. I use Essence's "nude" liner for only $1.50 - couldn't be happier! Also super purdy with Stone lip liner (MAC) underneath!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sanjagoran on 6/25/2014 9:29:00 AM more reviews by sanjagoran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Im always watching on Myth, online, it looks gorgeus, but I think its not nice without darker lipliner and glos overtop, becouse it washes out so much... But maybe the best nude ive ever seen... Anybody tried NYX Matte lipstick in shade Shy? I think it may be dupe for Myth....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yaya49 on 6/16/2014 1:39:00 AM more reviews by yaya49

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had this lipstick for about a year and I bearly reached for it, until now. I have discovered that for me to pull it off I have to use darker nude/mauve lipliner and blend it with a lip brush to give it that ombréish look. It is now one of my fav lip looks! I will be using it much more now. If you have this problem because it looks too much like concealer I suggest you give it another shot with a nice lipliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products