MAC • Stone Lip Pencil • Lip Liners

rated 4.2(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sfbond on 12/18/2014 1:44:00 AM more reviews by sfbond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Soooo Stone lip liner had me perplexed. I'm an NW45 for reference and couldn't fathom how I could wear a greyish colored lip liner. MAC described this liner as muted greyish taupe brown...hmmm I said to myself. Pics of WOC wearing this on instagram made me decide to take the plunge. Now as far as wearing nudes I tend to stick to Cork or Chestnut as they help tone down a to bright nude lip. I scuttled down to the MAC counter and said screw it I'll give it a go. Well well well it seems that Stone compliments my more greyish looking nude lipsticks, specifically Fresh Brew. Goes on flawless and blends into my lips easily. I noticed Stone didn't interfere with my lip color like the heavy brown of Chestnut. It gave my lips a nice smooth look and I didn't look like a zombie. My look is line with Stone, Fresh Brew for lipstick and Spite as your lip glass. Viola

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avenged1986 on 11/28/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by avenged1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I LOVE THIS LINER!!! 💋 After I initially bought it I went back and bought three more just incase they discontinue it. I wear it with myth, viva glam II, snob, twig, faux, brave, blankety, velvet teddy or any lip colour that I want to make more 'grey'. This is definitely a love it or hate it liner. It comes up quite grey or sometimes mauve. It is on the drying side so lip prep required. My favourite way to wear it is with viva glam II, myth in the middle of my lips and sugarrimmed on top of that! I'm dying to try it with Melt Cosmetics Space Cake for a truly grey look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 11/24/2014 10:53:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I got this today because I always see Nic from pixiwoo use it and I'm a big fan of a muted lip, especially for fall/winter. I like it but it's a unique color and not for everyone. My mom hates it! But for some reason that makes me like it even more. It's slightly drying but not too bad. I enjoy it when it's used lightly. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmorganbaby on 9/8/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by missmorganbaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This color is awesome! I originally saw it on a MUA's page on instagram and I fell in love! I took a trip to my local MAC counter and the associate told me it was discontinued. One of my besties got me $50 MAC giftcard so I started shopping online, and there it was. Stone was available! I wasted no time making my purchase! I finally went to a MAC store (not a counter) and I learned that STONE IS NOT DISCONTINUED ladies! The people at counters dont know what they are talking about! LOL! The MAC store had about 50 of them in stock! But anyways, this color is so unique. On my brown skin, its give me a gray color that I've never seen an any lip product. I like to wear it alone cause the color is so bold, but it does sometimes make my lips a little dry, so I pair it with MACs 'Half n Half' nude lipstick for a very bold nude lip color that I love. If your looking for something different that all your friends aren't wearing, TRY THIS! People stop me all the time when I'm wearing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohcaitlin on 8/29/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by ohcaitlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A PERFECT liner for those hoping to create a grungy, muted lip for Fall. Or like, any time ever. A smooth, light wear that refuses to feather. I do a sugar scrub on the pout before lining & filling then apply Blankety, Creme D'Nude or any other sheer nude lipstick to better set this. Long wearing and a must have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 K177y on 11/24/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by K177y

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great lip liner especially when I mix it with another lip liner so it doesn't come off as being too dark since I am more on the fair side. This lip liner goes on really smooth with great pigmentation and is easily able to go with a ton of different types of neutral lipsticks. Definitely one of my favorite lip liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 junelove on 11/8/2012 12:36:00 PM more reviews by junelove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this lip liner. I always have 3 going at once and I do not ever leave the house without putting it on. In fact, more often than not, I use it on its own, a do not apply it too heavily as it gives the illusion that I am not wearing anything. I use it to fill in my top lip, and then I rub my lips together and that's about it. I'll throw on some chapstick on top but that's about it. I am a tanned skin color so this color works really great for me! Definitely a must-have....
I forgot to mention, I think that it is still available in Canada as I have bought it very recently. Perhaps try ordering it from here?? Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vampiradawn on 8/7/2012 9:01:00 PM more reviews by vampiradawn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is my HG lipliner. I was heartbroken when I heard it was gone. It's discontinued in the US, but I made my hubby grab me a few when he was in London. When I run out of my stash, I'll go to NYX 1,000 Years. It is an excellent dupe.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nattygrace on 1/4/2012 12:58:00 AM more reviews by nattygrace

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Perfection. Thank you Pixiwoo sisters for letting me in on the secret! For the longest I had this love/hate relationship with lip liners. I have decently pigmented lips and I don't want to emphasize it. This make my lips look plumper, sculpted, awesome. I typically go for the pinky nude lip and needed the flatness of this color to achieve it. It also goes with every other color because of its lack of it. Use it lightly and it makes the lips look structured. A really perfect liner. Goes with everything. HG ladies. An unsung hero. Check it out.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Violet34 on 12/1/2011 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Violet34

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lip liner is not for everyone! But it is perfect for me, maybe it's perfect for you too. I am really fair and have really pigmented pink lips. Finding lip liners (and lipsticks for that matter) is always a huge chore for me because most liners will turn orange-y or coral on me so I wind up having this weird lipline that is too warm for the lipstick I'm wearing (this has been the case with Subculture, Stripdown, Hodgepodge, Oak, Whirl..). I realized I have to be on the lookout for something that has zero traces of yellow in it. And after a long search, this is it. It's grey. Seriously. Just grey. Seems very corpse-ish, but it's perfect if you are like me and find yourself lightening all your lipcolors with greys or taupes and needing everything very muted to get the right overall look. This is really perfect with a taupe-y nude and I even wear it with peachy nudes like Creme de Nude and it just works on me. This is also great with Viva Glam II. Works with pinks too, it has been a lifesaver for me. I have already repurchased-I use it with everything!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Liners products