Kerastase • Soleil Creme Richesse • Conditioner

rated 4.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 keetagirl2 on 5/13/2011 2:02:00 PM more reviews by keetagirl2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this on a swap for Wen's hair mask. I wish I had kept my Wen. What a disappointment! Richesse was no better than other products I've tried for much less money. I have fine hair that's color treated and I noticed no real benefit of using this. Although it didn't weigh my hair down, it didn't seem to make a dent in the degree of dryness I have. I have found better products for a lot less green. I won't make the mistake of buying this product. Boo Hoo for my swap this time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daniargie on 6/20/2009 9:30:00 PM more reviews by daniargie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I used this last summer when I spent a whole month at the beach and was exposed on a daily basis to the sun and pool chemicals.
I used this combined with the Shampoo from the same range, alternating it with the Bain Satin. I got amazing results from these products, included the Serum Apres Soleil and the Voile Micro Protecteur.

I can say these products protected and saved my hair from the disaster we all know highlights (and color treated hair in general) can suffer from when exposed to very tropical climates (My summers are very "tropical"), high UV rays and so on.

I just used this mask again today, cause I had half the tub full and remembered how much I liked it. Before today, I thought that the slip, shine and easy detangling was partially provided by the water at my vacation spot, which water is always better and more "pure" than city water (at least where I live). I was mistaken.

I applied this on damp hair and left the product on for 10 minutes or less. When I first applied it, my hair didnt feel like it was going to be easy to detangle, and considering I have VERY long hair, that's never good.

I was amazed when I washed it out and my hair felt silky and moisturized! (And that's not IME, something easy to get with all cone free products).
This provided slip, moisture and shine. Also, it surprisingly helped with frizz.

I needed to rave this product cause it really does what it claims and I know how important it is for people who want to take really good care of their hair to have good "summer" products.
A rave for the whole Kerastase Soleil range. But this product is great alone too.

I dont think it's only a product to use in summer, they are also great for color treated hair. The ingredients are nice and moisturizing and there's no protein or cone in the formulation, which is always good.
Yes, it's expensive. But totally worth it :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillysilly on 3/13/2009 9:31:00 AM more reviews by sillysilly

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the few conditioners that I have repeatedly purchased. I'm not actually in the sun that much, but I used to swim laps almost every day. I still use it even though I haven't been swimming at all in the past year.


This is one of the few Kerastase conditioners without silicones. It seems to detangle very well (makes it very slippery and easy to comb through in the shower) and doesn't weigh my hair down. My mom, who hardly ever takes an interest in personal care products of any kind, loves the way it makes her hair feel. The fragrance is a little strong, but bearable.


The cons are the price and the fact that it comes in a tub. It'd be more sanitary in a squeeze tube of some sort.


My hair is long and somewhere between straight and wavy. I don't heat style it, but the lengths tend to get dry and tangly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ddelerium on 9/20/2008 11:41:00 PM more reviews by ddelerium

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used a lot of Kerastase products and what I have noted is that in order to get the best results out of the 'poo or conditioner, it is better to use both from the same line. It really makes a difference on whether it is effective or not. I am the last person who would ask someone to run out and buy a pair of this costly brand's 'poo and conditioner, but otherwise, you really would be wasting your money. I really love this conditioner. It hydrates - more like quenches- your hair's thirst without weighing it down or making it greasy. And I have an oily scalp. And the shampoo compliments it well in helping the moisturizing properties. If you use just the conditioner alone with a different shampoo, you will notice it doesn't really detangle that well or "melt" into your hair. Like the previous reviewer noted, you will have moisturized hair but it won't be smooth and you will still have tangles, if not in the shower (which will be very difficult to get out) then the next day. And it will feel dry. I discovered this when I was left with practically half a jar ( I sometimes just skip the conditioner because the shampoo alone is great for me). However, not to fret- I have found that instead of running out to buy the shampoo, this works GREAT used alone on the non-shampoo days. It REALLY moisturizes your hair, no greasiness or limpness, gives your thirsty hair that drink it needs. I do, however, have to say that in the summer, sometimes the 'poo AND the conditioner together is too much moisture so I alternate between the two and works out great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lchoe on 4/17/2008 4:37:00 PM more reviews by lchoe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sorry to be the first person to not give this product an outstanding rating however it might be due to my hair texture. I have stick straight, silky, black (Korean) hair. I did like the texture & scent of this product however after using this, my hair was moisturized but it was NOT smooth and actually difficult to get my fingers through (strange and not a pleasant experience). My hair does not react well to products with silicone however after witnessing the effects with this product, maybe I need at least a LITTLE silicone in my products. I will not repurchase this.


I use: Rene Furterer, Joico, Alterna Hemp along with Kerastase (I love Bain Miroir Shampoos 1 & 2, Masque UV Defense Active, Chroma Protect Leave-In & Ciment Thermique).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 islandgirl1 on 9/8/2007 9:50:00 PM more reviews by islandgirl1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great conditioner! I have only used it during the summer or when I go on vacation to warm climates in the winter (a plus is that the slim design of the container is that it travels well) but it could be used just at home and year round. It gives great slip to the hair and makes it really easy to comb the product through the hair. After it is rinsed, my hair feels super smooth (I have 3b/c curly, extremely dry, treated hair), soft, silky, but not greasy or weighed down. After it was dry, my hair was shiny and soft. Considering that this was always after a day of swimming in the ocean and hanging out under the sun, this was a miracle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* helg on 7/18/2005 5:01:00 AM more reviews by helg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great product!! HG hair mask and not only for summer use.

CLAIMS VS RESULTS : First the claims : Intense repair treatment for hair that has been exposed to sun , salt and chlorine , colour shine treatment with ceramide , provitamin B5 , vitamin E. The colour shine promise is for the fomula targeted to coloured hair (there is another for natural hair), which is the one I am reviewing in fact , but since they are the same price and the ingredients comparatively the same , it's a nice plus , don't you think?

These claims are met admirably. On my long , thick and wavy hair which is rather dry from blow-drying and exposure to a sunny climate , this mask leaves it soft to the touch and bouncy , not heavy or greasy. (good thing for oilier scalps). Also it reflects light better , hence it appears more pigmented and shiny.

You don't have to limit its use to summer months. It's excellent any time of the year and rivals Masquintense in its results. Actually since Masquintense contains Amodimethicone - that's a silicone- and it could build up , Soleil Creme Richesse is preferable to me , although I haven't used the Masquintense long enough to develop build-up.

APPLICATION METHOD: Like most masks , you just put it on just-washed hair , devoid of the excess water of course , and comb it through a bit . Leave for 3 minutes , then emulsify by gently rubbing and rinse well.
Easy and quick , no need to wait for hours. Doesn't hurt if you have a little time though.

INGREDIENTS: water , cetaryl alcohol , behentrimonium chloride , ceteareth-33, isopropyl alcohol , glycerin , octyldodecanol methylparaben , tocopheryl acetate , panthenol , linalool , bytylphenyl methylpropional , chloroexidine dihydrochloride , benzyl salicylate ,exyl cinnamal , hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene carboxaldehyde , citronellol , hydroxy-citronellal , limonene , 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol , fragrance.

No silicones then? That's good......

COSMETIC PLEASURE : Lovely thick , but not greasy texture that slips throught the hair , nice fruity but not strong fragrance , beautiful red pot with plastic lid that screws and unscrews easily with wet hands.

PRICE: The only sore point as it is 17 euros for 150ml , but it's so worth it. I have tried many masks and conditionners for lower prices and they ended up being unused , so in the end it all computes nicely and it's good value for money ml for ml. Plus you need a little quantity , so it should last a while.

All in all a wonderful product worth trying , as is the whole Soleil line from Kerastase.(the Bain apres-soleil and the Voile protecteur are my two other summer products and they deliver amazing results)

13 out of 19 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kerry12 on 5/3/2005 4:27:00 PM more reviews by kerry12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is actually my favorite Kerastase conditioner and I've tried them all (found them all to be great, but this works best for me). I have thick, wavy, coarse hair and this conditioner leaves it soft and shiny all year long, whether I'm in the sun or not. The great thing is that it deep conditions without weighing my hair down. I keep repurchasing...worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eleven on 1/9/2005 9:12:00 PM more reviews by Eleven

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Another top product from Kerastase. This is designed to add back moisture to hair ravaged by sun, chlorine and salt water. Although my hair isnít regularly exposed to these things, the Soleil range is great for dry, colour treated hair like mine. This conditioning mask wonít weigh hair down but will leave it soft and silky, sans tangles and frizz. My biggest gripe is that the shampoo is 250ml and the conditioner is 150ml and I use a lot more conditioner than shampoo. However, would repurchase anyway as itís a great product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Kerastase products

More Conditioner products