Clinique Advanced Concealer

3.7

122 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/5/2015 2:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been buying this concealer for years in LIGHT. It is one of just a few products I can't be without. I have one in bathroom and another in my bag at all times. I mostly use it in the morning to cover acne on my chin, something I have been battling with for years. It covers well and calms my skin down. I also use it for eyes. I use very little and apply it fast because it dries matte in seconds. I will also use foundation for extra coverage if needed. When I do this in the morning soon after washing my face, I'm all set for the day. Staying POWER, YES! Only use very little. Using too much will look obvious and cakey. I have very sensitive skin that does not tolerate a lot of products. This is the only concealer that actually makes my acne feel and look better.



on 4/12/2015 2:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the best concealer I have found for hiding blemishes. Not so good for evening out skin tone IME because it doesn't blend that smoothly for larger areas, and not great for the dark circles under my eyes because it settles into lines really badly. For acne, though? Amazing. The formula is a different one than most, it's not greasy at all. More dry and powder-y, kind of, so it blurs spots really well. You just need a tiny amount for any that you have, lightly apply it and they disappear! HG for that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2014 6:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this concealer and I don't want to buy any other concealer than this. It hides EVERYTHING! Breakouts, scars, red spots, those terrible dark circles under my eyes... everything! I already bought it again and the best part is this: the package says that once opened it lasts 24 months (2 years) before expiring and believe me, it does lasts that long. I purchased the first tube in 2012 and the second one this year. Another thing I like: it really lasts all day.


on 10/20/2014 7:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried quite a few concealers, and this ones my favorite. great coverage and lasts all day! it blends well to my skin tone. I also like the "all about eyes" clinique concealer, its also good but slightly less thick. sometimes i blend the all about eyes concealer with a TINY bit of the advanced concealer under my eyes.


on 8/23/2014 9:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

En son aldigim kapatici cok bereketli bir urun az bir miktari ozel bir kapaticilik sagliyor cok begenerek kullaniyorum


on 1/8/2014 11:12:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this concealer for a long time and always keep two tubes on hand, one in my travel kit and one for home. One of the great advantages of buying Clinique in a department store is the ability to try the products on. So I don't understand reviewers who complain that the color was wrong, did they not try the product on their skin to be sure of the color? I have occasional bouts of rosacea and this concealer is excellent for coverage without being too thick or obvious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2013 9:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG, this is your worst nightmare!!! Immediately after applying this garbage, it settled into every single line I have under my eyes. Within 1 minute, I aged about 10 years. Horrible. It would be better if you used nothing at all.


on 5/24/2013 4:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I remember freshman year of high school I became obsessed with covering up my acne that I starting using concealer in place of foundation and I would ALWAYS use this one I can even remember how many tubes I went through. Looking back I regret it so much because one it didn't have very good staying power and two I looked SOOO orange! I cringe everytime I remember.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2013 2:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really needed a new concealer and had heard good things about this one so I decided to splurge and buy it. It was $16.50 for .28 oz, which is a lot of money for a college kid's budget. I bought it in the light matte shade and it was a little too light for my skin. It almost highlighted my blemishes. It also seemed to cake up very easily and dried my skin out a little bit. I honestly don't see why people like this product. You can get a better concealer at your local drugstore for a fraction of the price. But that's just my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is great! I purchased this after I tossed the Almay Concealer I had been using (See review). I will be the first to admit, I'm kind of a Clinique Fangirl, and when I started poking around their website I was immediately drawn to this. You see, I have fairly bad acne, and even on days when there are no "Active" zits, I still prefer a concealer under my powder to cover old scars, uneven skin tone, etc. The website promised a more advanced coverage, and let me tell you, they didn't lie! It comes in a little squeeze tube (really hygienic!), and you just need a tiny amount. You could use a brush, but I find it easier to just dab it on with your fingers and blend. The formula is sort of cream to powder, so you need to work quickly. Once it's on, almost all imperfection is covered, and it will stay in place all day. My only problem is the price, which was a little steep. I guess this'll last a long time, though.
Note: Though I bought this to use on acne, it works well for under eyes too in a pinch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top