Boucheron • Jaipur Homme • Fragrances

rated 4.7(7 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 5/26/2010 12:31:00 AM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I realize this is completely subjective, but...sexiest men's fragrance ever. Warm, spicy, a little bit sweet, and utterly elegant. Adored by myself and DH, and a few other guys I've gifted this to. I think this could be worn by a woman, as well, but I personally find it just a bit too masculine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aiona on 11/2/2008 2:14:00 PM more reviews by Aiona

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I tried the EdP version of Jaipur Homme at the recommendation of a male friend who felt that a vanilla-fragrance-loving woman could easily wear this marketed-for-men fragrance. After trying it, I can agree with him, that yes, it would smell stunning on a woman, but my husband didn't like it. (Mikey doesn't like anything I wear.)

It really does have a lot of vanilla in the drydown. But the first few hours is all SPICE. Cinnamon, nutmeg, cardamom, maybe coriander. Someone compared it to the smell of eggnog, and I have to agree. There's also a lot of heliotrope (a flower that smells kind of like bitter almond oil) in the opening and the drydown.

After about four hours, though, the spices kind of recede, and the vanilla and some kind of musky smell dominate. (If you like the smell of Le Male by JPG, you might like this drydown.)

Long lasting with the EdP. Still going strong at 12 hours. I had to take a shower at that point, so for all I know, it could have lasted over 24 hours, at the rate it was going! Sillage was pretty good too.

I probably wouldn't buy a full bottle, as I already have a vanilla fragrance that I'm crazy about. (See Neil Morris Prowl.) But for those who like spice with their vanilla, this might be a nice one to sample.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oolafsson on 7/9/2007 7:47:00 PM more reviews by oolafsson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am a wearer of MANY colognes. Some of my current favorite are Yves Saint Laurent M7, Thierry Mugler Angel Man, L'eau Par Kenzo, Escada Magnetism, and Ralph Lauren Romance Silver. This one falls no short of all those spectacular fragrances. Jaipur Homme is not a fragrance I wear just casually, and the Eau de Parfum version that I wear is both very strong, and runs for quite a lot of money per 50ml (1.7 fl oz) bottle. Mainly I wear it for important events, or parties where there are many people, and I want to be noticed. When you wear Jaipur, you WILL be noticed. The women seem to LOVE the mix of vanilla and bergamot, and always ask me why I always smell so good. It has taken me almost 2 years, and I am still only halfway through this bottle. So the purchase is beyond worth it, very little is needed of the Eau de Parfum concentration.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* daruma on 12/18/2006 7:30:00 PM more reviews by daruma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Does this contain tolu balsam? Ive only tried this once but it reminded me very much indeed of both OJ Tolu and Rochas Absolu. I think it might be a bit sweet on a man but on a woman (this woman) its sensational and it lasts for ages, at least 6 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jan0124 on 10/20/2006 10:19:00 AM more reviews by jan0124

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My mom bought this for my dad as an anniversary gift. It's a stunner. Jaipur is warm,masculine,but never over the top. They say it has notes of vanilla & bergamot. And no it's not one of those watered down fragrances that smell like tea. It's unique & classy & lasts forever. Totally divine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautynyc on 1/2/2006 5:07:00 PM more reviews by beautynyc

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

A stunning fragrance, unlike any other! You can really smell the heliotrope in this one. I wear the Eau de Parfum...SPARINGLY! It's heavy duty, but having grown up in the 80's I know how to handle a scent this strong. Perfect winter scent, very warm and inviting! A keeper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BerryDelicious on 1/8/2005 9:17:00 PM more reviews by BerryDelicious

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

From the Boucheron website: Sensual and spicy notes. Opens with lemon and bergamot. Then an accord of cinnamon, nutmeg and heliotrope. An intense and woody signature with a dash of vanilla.Jaipur Homme is so very, very inviting on the man...weak-in-the-knees delicious! I get bergamot and cinnamon mainly, with a hint of nutmeg, heliotrope and vanilla not too sweet or gourmand though. Seems to be a bit of woods, amber and musk there too in the drydown to keep it warm and sexy. It's just, well... yummy! We both love it, and I rather like it on my skin too! I think I will be stealing it oft.

PS: This is for the EDT.

PPS: 20.03.05 - I gave the man a 50ml for our anniversary and he actually said this will be his signature scent. That this is what he wants to smell like...I can't tell you how good Jaipur is on him. Puurrrrr.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Boucheron products

More Fragrances products