Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind foundation • Liquid

rated 3.6(273 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 jessak on 2/19/2014 7:16:00 PM more reviews by jessak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Pros-
-firming effects on skin
-hydrating, not drying like mineral foundations tend to be
-makes skin look even and beautiful immediately
-the go-to foundation if you are tired looking
-perfect tones for my skin

Cons-
-turns orange once dried
-Takes forever to dry and set
-looks greasey after only an hour or two of use
-looks greasey in photos regardless of wear
-doesn't wear at all (seriously, like an hour and it looks haggard)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shauneexo on 11/5/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, to make this simple, I'll give a little background on my skin. Sensitive, dehydrated, acne prone. I'm only 21, so wrinkles aren't a problem, I don't have terrible skin, but I still wanted to try out something heavy for that "flawless" look. I'll just list the pro's and cons.

Pros:
Decent Color Match

Cons:
Broke me out
Mask like
Transfers like a mofo
Expensive for a ds foundation
Unsanitary applicator sponge (seriously, what is that shet??)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 viviennepan on 10/4/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by viviennepan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I personally love this foundation because:
- great coverage
- doesn't break me out (surprisingly)
- affordable price
- easy to find

Cons:
- Strong chemical smell :(

This is the only foundation I've tried that doesn't break me out. So i really really love this and definitely will recommend to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bnavarro on 5/24/2013 8:16:00 PM more reviews by bnavarro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation will give you a dewy/glowy finish but still looking natural and with a medium buildable coverage. IF you have an oily face I DO NOT recommend this foundation because it will look oily. I apply it with my elf powder brush and looks great on me. I have normal skin but i do get oily around my t zone. I use this as an everyday foundation . I have no fine lines but still this product makes me skin feel so smooth. I really like it because it feels like it covers and at the same time so lightweight. To control oil i would recommend topping it with a good matte powder. I use Maybelline Staypure ,but Im on the look for a better powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pinhead11 on 5/1/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Pinhead11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The key to using this makeup is to put a light application of SPF 15 Olay lotion on first. Then put a little in the palm of one hand and lightly apply to your face. You don't need a lot! This makeup has moderate coverage and will even out your complexion and look good all day. It is great because it does not settle into any fine lines under your eyes (if you have them!) Great for any age, but especially middle-age. The key of course is to match the color to your face color and to apply lightly. I have been wearing this make-up for over 10 years, nothing else comes close, even more expensive brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joanne150406 on 4/13/2013 6:10:00 AM more reviews by joanne150406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my go to foundation for years since I was a teenager. The coverage is medium and the lasting power is pretty good. I think this is a great drugstore foundation and good value for money. There are quite a few different shades which is a plus too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LoveMakeup4Ever on 3/28/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by LoveMakeup4Ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I got this foundation at my local drugstore and it was about 8-10 dollars. I did not get this for the aging part I just decided to try it because I heard good reviews about it. It is medium coverage but the only problem with my skin is redness. I have no breakouts. Ihave combination skin and this made my face oily without powder. With powder I was a little oily at the end of the day. Other than that I love the coverage and it's very blendable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kldunkin on 1/30/2013 1:52:00 AM more reviews by kldunkin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this product because of the commercials claiming it looks great and the anti-aging properties, as well as the sunscreen. It was the biggest disappointment ever in make-up purchasing. I have so much make-up that I don't use because it is horrible when I get it home and the stores will not take returns on opened product. Now I have one more, the worst of them all, to add to my collection. This product feels like I have bathed my face in baby oil. It rubs off so easily. What a joke. I don't know how this got positive reviews from anyone. I want a refund. I think I will go back to purchasing product that is more expensive..the kind you can try before you buy. It's worth it. Also, it is returnable if I am disappointed when I get it home. It's worth the extra expense to have something I will use than to have more unused product that I wasted money on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 deedrajean on 12/5/2012 2:59:00 PM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So this is something i picked out for my mom knowing it would work wonders on her skin. i decided to just try it and well although it looks wonderful on her skin.. not so much on my oily/sensitive skin. i have pretty major acne scars and this foundation made them stand out even more. it feels a little sticky on my skin and im praying i wont wake up with pimples tomorrow. so all in all i dont dig it but it looks great on my mother. (she has slightly oily mature skin)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tangomaya on 10/27/2012 3:33:00 PM more reviews by tangomaya

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

On a tight budget this month, so I went shopping for a "drugstore" foundation, for the first time in a LONG time (I usually shop for cosmetics at "mid range" brands like Clinique or Origins). Sometimes paying more means getting a better product, but NOT always... and there are definitely some great drugstore items out there. This, for me, is not one of them. It is fragrance free, and yet it stings my eyes and makes my skin feel very slightly "itchy." And that's really too bad, because I found the PERFECT shade for me in this foundation, and it goes on beautifully. I mean, REALLY beautifully... it does not accentuate fine lines, and gives just the right amount of "radiance" without being at all sparkly or veering off into "dewy old lady" territory. If for some odd reason you like your skin to appear unnaturally "matte," this is not going to get you there without some powder on top... but if you like your skin to look like SKIN, this finish will likely please you. I also love the coverage level... light, but "buildable" to medium. The makeup has a slightly odd odor to it at first (probably because they do not use "masking" fragrance in the product, which I really appreciate... it's hard to find fragrance free drugstore foundations, and as we all know, fragrance is the number one skin enemy). At any rate, the odor goes away after a moment or two. I don't mind that the bottle is glass, but come on... a POUR bottle?... a la 1970's style? It baffles me why they didn't make it a pump-top. Still, I would have been more than happy to put up with the awkward packaging, if only it didn't sting my eyes and make my skin feel ever so slightly irritated. Those are deal breakers for me, but other than that, this makeup formula is surprisingly nice.


5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products