Flirt • See-Ya Eye Makeup Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 1.9(15 reviews)

Average Rating.1.9
Would buy this product again.20%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 laurasmom on 1/28/2013 6:30:00 PM more reviews by laurasmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this at Kohl's (the only place that sells it in retail other than online) and it was packaged with some other product that I don't recall but it wasn't the mascara that its being sold with now. I am in love with this stuff. I haven't used a lot of eye makeup removers but this is my go to for now. It is very gentle on the eyes. It never stings and it does the job. One bottle lasts a long time too. I got mine almost a year ago I think and I still have probably half a bottle left. I found it on E bay and have 3 more bottles coming, that's how much I love this stuff and I would recommend it to anyone. You can buy it at kohls.com but it's $10! I got a set of 2 of them with mascaras on Ebay for $13.50! Couldn't pass that up. Check this stuff out ladies. You won't regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sta1cee on 7/18/2012 2:19:00 AM more reviews by Sta1cee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I bought this in a kit that came with mascara for $5.60. Mainly, I bought it for the mascara since purchasing that separately would've cost $13.

Anyway, this stuff couldn't even wipe off my eyeshadow which easily comes off with warm water. Not sure how it qualified as makeup remover.
1 star for it not burning my face. 4 stars off for it not doing anything whatsoever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 5/25/2012 1:34:00 AM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This really is almost the worst make up remover ever. It removes nothing. It's about as effective as using water. It won't remove mascara at all even if it's not of the waterproof variety. It smells pretty bad too. I also disliked the opaque white bottle. It leaks and it's hard to tell how much product is left. Save your money because this product definitely isn't worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ddissonancee on 1/6/2012 12:53:00 PM more reviews by ddissonancee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this makeup remover with the kit that comes with the mascara as well. I love the mascara - HATE this makeup remover! I recently switched from Almay to this, and this makeup remover burned the skin on my eyelids badly. Consumer beware - If you have sensitive skin, do NOT buy this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Luciferr on 12/28/2011 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Luciferr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I hated this. It didn't take off any of my makeup. I returned it asap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 empressxia on 12/16/2011 3:36:00 AM more reviews by empressxia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WORST eye makeup remover ever!!!
It does not remove eyeliner or mascara. It feels like watered down soap and just spreads my eye liner to the bottom of my eyes instead of removing it to the cotton. The American Beauty remover also at Kohl's is 100x better. Do not waste your money on Flirt.

***Update***
I found a good use for this remover. It is useless when removing mascara but I found that it makes a pretty good makeup brush cleaner. Normally I use shampoo to clean my brushes, but since I had a bottle of this useless stuff and didn't want to throw it away, I pored a cap full of this stuff and dipped some makeup brushes in there. It did a good job of cleaning my brushes. I wouldn't buy this stuff for any reason but if you already have a bottle, use it as a brush cleaner instead of throwing it away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sistersings09 on 2/1/2011 9:33:00 PM more reviews by sistersings09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a Flirt! Limited Edition box that also contained the Far Out Lengethening mascara (which has a funky comb applicator and is a one-of-a-kind-that-I-know-of treat for my usual volumizing mascara wardrobe). I am so disappointed that I am taking the whole kit and caboodle back to Kohl's as soon as the snow melts. Initially, I was excited as it promised to be a great value for $16 for both...the makeup remover is 4.2 ounces...turns out it's 4.2 ounces of eye-burning crap! It didn't even take everything off and it stung me mightily. Back to my Neutrogena whenever Walgreens has them buy one get one half off...in the meantime, I would rather battle oily eyelides from extra virgin olive oil than possibly lose my sight...buyer beware!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sc2944 on 9/3/2010 1:48:00 PM more reviews by sc2944

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Worst makeup remover ever. The only good thing is that it lasted me over a year. I thought it was really good too, before I had real experience with makeup. There's a screw on cap which makes the product easy to spill, and you DRENCH a cotton ball in it. I replaced this with Lumene Waterproof Eyemakeup remover. It's 10x better and does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 symmetrical on 12/30/2009 4:35:00 AM more reviews by symmetrical

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product does not remove waterproof mascara very well. It did remove eyeshadow though and did not cause my eyes any irritation. I would not recommend this product if you wear a lot of eyeliner and/or waterproof mascara...you are better off using Neutrogena's eye makeup remover which is a lot less expensive than the Flirt one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MyOhAmya on 3/22/2009 11:18:00 AM more reviews by MyOhAmya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is the worst makeup remover I have ever used. It didn't remove all of my mascara and it caused the skin around my eyes to burn. I would never buy this again, and if I reveived it for free with my mascara, I would throw it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Flirt products

More Eye Makeup Remover products