Flirt See-Ya Eye Makeup Remover

2.0

16 reviews

18% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/21/2014 9:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great product if you do not have sensitive skin. I got it at Kohl's on clearnace for $1 so you can't beat that either! It removes waterproof mascara and eyeshadow flawlessly. Unfortunatly, if you have sensitive skin, like I do, your skin will turn red, swell and feel like it's on fire. If you don't normally have problems with this, you will love this product, but if you do, stay away!



on 1/28/2013 6:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got this at Kohl's (the only place that sells it in retail other than online) and it was packaged with some other product that I don't recall but it wasn't the mascara that its being sold with now. I am in love with this stuff. I haven't used a lot of eye makeup removers but this is my go to for now. It is very gentle on the eyes. It never stings and it does the job. One bottle lasts a long time too. I got mine almost a year ago I think and I still have probably half a bottle left. I found it on E bay and have 3 more bottles coming, that's how much I love this stuff and I would recommend it to anyone. You can buy it at kohls.com but it's $10! I got a set of 2 of them with mascaras on Ebay for $13.50! Couldn't pass that up. Check this stuff out ladies. You won't regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2012 2:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this in a kit that came with mascara for $5.60. Mainly, I bought it for the mascara since purchasing that separately would've cost $13.

Anyway, this stuff couldn't even wipe off my eyeshadow which easily comes off with warm water. Not sure how it qualified as makeup remover.
1 star for it not burning my face. 4 stars off for it not doing anything whatsoever.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This really is almost the worst make up remover ever. It removes nothing. It's about as effective as using water. It won't remove mascara at all even if it's not of the waterproof variety. It smells pretty bad too. I also disliked the opaque white bottle. It leaks and it's hard to tell how much product is left. Save your money because this product definitely isn't worth it.


on 1/6/2012 12:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this makeup remover with the kit that comes with the mascara as well. I love the mascara - HATE this makeup remover! I recently switched from Almay to this, and this makeup remover burned the skin on my eyelids badly. Consumer beware - If you have sensitive skin, do NOT buy this product!


on 12/28/2011 11:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I hated this. It didn't take off any of my makeup. I returned it asap.


on 12/16/2011 3:36:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WORST eye makeup remover ever!!!
It does not remove eyeliner or mascara. It feels like watered down soap and just spreads my eye liner to the bottom of my eyes instead of removing it to the cotton. The American Beauty remover also at Kohl's is 100x better. Do not waste your money on Flirt.

***Update***
I found a good use for this remover. It is useless when removing mascara but I found that it makes a pretty good makeup brush cleaner. Normally I use shampoo to clean my brushes, but since I had a bottle of this useless stuff and didn't want to throw it away, I pored a cap full of this stuff and dipped some makeup brushes in there. It did a good job of cleaning my brushes. I wouldn't buy this stuff for any reason but if you already have a bottle, use it as a brush cleaner instead of throwing it away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this in a Flirt! Limited Edition box that also contained the Far Out Lengethening mascara (which has a funky comb applicator and is a one-of-a-kind-that-I-know-of treat for my usual volumizing mascara wardrobe). I am so disappointed that I am taking the whole kit and caboodle back to Kohl's as soon as the snow melts. Initially, I was excited as it promised to be a great value for $16 for both...the makeup remover is 4.2 ounces...turns out it's 4.2 ounces of eye-burning crap! It didn't even take everything off and it stung me mightily. Back to my Neutrogena whenever Walgreens has them buy one get one half off...in the meantime, I would rather battle oily eyelides from extra virgin olive oil than possibly lose my sight...buyer beware!


on 9/3/2010 1:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Worst makeup remover ever. The only good thing is that it lasted me over a year. I thought it was really good too, before I had real experience with makeup. There's a screw on cap which makes the product easy to spill, and you DRENCH a cotton ball in it. I replaced this with Lumene Waterproof Eyemakeup remover. It's 10x better and does the job.


on 12/30/2009 4:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product does not remove waterproof mascara very well. It did remove eyeshadow though and did not cause my eyes any irritation. I would not recommend this product if you wear a lot of eyeliner and/or waterproof mascara...you are better off using Neutrogena's eye makeup remover which is a lot less expensive than the Flirt one.


Back to Top