Max Factor • Lash Lift Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.4(182 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aniger86 on 9/15/2010 10:41:00 PM more reviews by Aniger86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A gift from a very nice lady I got to know at a forum. This mascara didn't quite suit me. As with 2000 calorie by MF, it did nothing for me, only darken the lashes, no curl, volume or length. I wonder if its the brush, its got one of those brushes very common with volumizing mascara, more puffy at the top tapering off to the ends. Generally brushes of such nature do not work well for me. Won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suuz1994 on 10/20/2009 2:47:00 AM more reviews by Suuz1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

First I want to say that I loveeee the packaging. It looks so beautiful! The mascara is quite good, but my False Lash Effect is better. Even though, i get beautiful lashes with this one, no clumpy lashes. And it's 100% waterproof (I have the waterproof version)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elladcookie on 9/4/2009 1:14:00 PM more reviews by elladcookie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love the brush and I love how it separates and lengthens my lashes. It also adds a little bit of volume to my lashes. What I rave about this product is that it stays true to its promise to lift your lashes. It's a great mascara and it's cheap. My lashes stay curled.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/16/2009 1:38:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WoW! My DiorShow better watch out! I did a side-by-side of this and my HG dior and this is slightly better! Lifts lashes wonderfully and lengthens them like crazy. Brush finds every single lash. Some thickness added w/ extra coats. A little bit of transfer of color onto upper eyelid ...lashes look just the same as when applied this morning!...Removal w/ almay pads is very easy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imashellybelly on 6/1/2009 3:39:00 PM more reviews by imashellybelly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

THIS IS MY MASCARA I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING AT DRUG STORES AND I ALWAYS COME BACK TO THIS ONE. I HAVE LONG EYE LASHES BUT NOT A LOT SO I NEED MASCARA AND WITH LASH LIFT I DON'T NEED AN EYELASH CURLER THEY STAY CURLY ALL DAY AND I CONSTANTLY GET COMPLIMENTS, THE TUBE DRIES OUT PRETTY FAST BUT ITS CHEAP SO I CAN BUY ANOTHER ONE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shilohcalista on 2/9/2009 12:53:00 AM more reviews by shilohcalista

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This brush tugged too hard on my lashes and I gave up in disgust after a few weeks which is surprising as I like most of CG's mascara brushes well enough. Rather suffer some clumps and use a lash comb than endure the tugging effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* westside on 1/25/2009 9:15:00 PM more reviews by westside

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was all set not to like this mascara based on the lackluster reviews, but it's a darn good mascara. I bought this at RiteAid over two years ago when they were still selling the MF brand. Anyway, i finally opened the blister pack and have been using this product for over two weeks, and no irritation problem (i wear contacts, too). It does a good job of lengthening my lashes and doesn't clump or smear. That's all I really care about. And unlike the new mascaras on the market right now (high and low end), I could not detect any weird smell. If this mascara is still available, I would buy more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chiquilla82 on 12/27/2008 11:37:00 AM more reviews by chiquilla82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

not the best from this line... i was disappointed.. lash perfection and 2000 calorie are much better..

my whole beef with this product, is that it clumped like crazy, and looked very flakey after it dried.. it didn't flake, but it looked like i took tiny flecks of mascara, and pasted it on to my lashes.. not recommended...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayraven on 11/14/2008 8:11:00 PM more reviews by Kayraven

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It used to be a mascara I enjoyed, but that was probably due to lack of experience. It does do a nice job in lifting up lashes, but the major problem for me was smudging, it's my issue due to oily complection. And I didn't like that it doesn't really give much, if any, volume to my lashes. Also I don't really like the design, I'd much rather have it black instead of blue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lipglosseater on 10/5/2008 8:09:00 AM more reviews by lipglosseater

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

*Click on "Continued>>" to view pics / full review*



At a Glance:
Price: 380Rs (approx RM31 / US$9.30)
Website: Maxfactor.com
Weight: 9ml
Ingredients: N/A


Product Description

Weightless mascara formula helps prevent lashes from being weighted down.
The lifting brush lifts lashes and delivers the optimal amount of mascara
Easy, controlled application with a smooth, even coat of mascara flowing down each lash from root to tip
Smudge-proof and touch-proof for a radiant look that lasts


Actual Product Pic:



The Applicator:



My $0.02:

This mascara really does lift my lashes and makes it longer! The fat brush is rather effective at depositing just the right amount of mascara without making your lashes look clumpy. I personally prefer just one coat of this mascara for a really natural look :) This mascara does not smudge at all despite not being waterproof, which is another plus!

I'll let the pictures do the talking:

This is my bare eye:

As you can see, my lashes are long but sparse and poker straight.

This is how they look like after a little help for my Sana Lash curler:


One Coat of Lash Lift:

My lashes now look beautifully natural! :D

Two Coats of Lash Lift:


Three Coats of Lash Lift:

Which i don't really recommend... as you can see my lashes are starting to look quite spidery now...


In a Nutshell:

A basic mascara that lifts and lengthens the lashes naturally without weighing them down or clumping them up.

Likes: It does lengthens my lashes by quite abit, not clumpy, smudgeproof
Gripes: It does smell rather funky...
Repurchase: Most likely no, as i would prefer one that would lengthen and volumize at the same time.

Rating: ! 3 Stars! It does what it says but that's just it!

Credits: Product photo from Amazon.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products