H & M Makeup Brushes

4.3

34 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/22/2015 4:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This particular review is for the BB cream brush. I just felt like writing this review because I l.o.v.e this brush so much and I think it is an unappreciated gem.

Here in EU it costs about 7 €, depends on the country, which is a pretty good price for what you get. I recently bought the Real techniques expert face brush and stipling brush which are great but I still prefer this one. Its made from very soft fibres and blends liquid, cream and even powder foundation perfectly. It doesn´t sheer or soak in the foundation too much like other brushes. The size and stiffness is just right and so far, after using it for over two years and countless washing it still looks like new! Do yourself a favor and buy it :)

However, I also own the older double ended powder & foundation brush and that one is not a good one.



on 12/30/2014 8:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have owned two H & M brushes, the mini kabuki (with the gold handle) and the BB cream brush. Both feel very soft and of a higher quality than the low prices would suggst. I use the mini kabuki for my Everyday Minerals powder foundation and it works perfectly for me. It's the perfect size for working the powder around the eye and nose areas. I used the BB cream brush for blending concealer. I have rosacea and have to put concealer on my cheeks to hide the redness, and I like to buff it in to make it look more natural. The BB cream brush worked very well for that purpose until I washed it recently and all the bristles fell out. I had owned it for two months at that point but it was cheap so I didn't mind so much, and I reckoned it might have been a fluke. Having said that, I did not repurchase. I would however repurchase and highly recommend the mini kabuki, which I have owned for about seven months without problems.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Bought the BB cream brush the other day and I absolutely love it. It feels very good on my skin, and to be honest, my skin is really sensitive, so that was a surprise! I love working with this brush and canť believe I've been applying BB cream with my hands for so long - I would never do that aging, having this rather cheap H&M brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2014 7:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Didnt think i cared about brushes but I fot two and they were terrible!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2014 12:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good brush it worth any penny!
I have already "Bobbi Brown" foundation brush "cozzette" and "mac".
I think "H&M" BB brush is my favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2013 12:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I normally don't write reviews, but I am so impressed I feel I had to share. I recently purchased H&M's kabuki brush for about $4-$5. The bristles are as soft as I would expect of a high-end brush. I've been running it over my hand and face back and forth for no reason at all, that's how soft it is! So far no shedding either. The brush has a very sleek metallic rose gold handle, and the bristles are white with a tanned tip. Overall a fantastic brush. Two thumbs up to H&M! HIGHLY recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been checking out h&m brushes for a while until i finally bought one recently. I bought the flat top foundation brush which is called a bb cream foundation brush. It caught my eye because its basically an imitation of the shiseido flat top foundation brush which i've wanted but is quite pricey. This brush is so amazing. It was inexpensive & works so well. It blends amazingly & i don't want to use anything else now except for this brush. I use it for all types of liquid foundations & i love the finish it gives. I really believe certain brushes make a difference when it comes to how your foundation looks. I love this brush. i totally recommend it. its really dense and doesn't shed at all. its so soft. I'm impressed. I might consider buying some of their other brushes such as the eyeshadow brushes. Some brushes of theirs look cheap but i've seen they've come out with better looking ones and i'm sure those are good. Though i can't really speak for all their brushes since this is the only one i've tried. I really love it though and totally recommend it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2013 12:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For the price, I really can't complain. I bought the smoke eye brush, mine in white color, they also have this brush in black but I think the white is more on a classy look.

So far, the brush didn't shed! Oh I use the other tip (eyeliner brush) for my gel eyeliner it was perfect to use...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2012 6:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Their brushes are really cheap and I bought my most frequently used brushes from them. They're actually very good for their prices.. Especially their "pencil" brushes.
I didn't buy my foundation brush from them since I thought it was OK to buy one that was a tad more expensive. They carry the most necessary brushes for makeup though I would NOT advice you to get their blush brushes, I've felt them and they're too harsh for the skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2012 11:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

A few months ago I purchased the ''smokey eye brush'', it was dirt cheep and I wanted to try something new so I gave it a try.
The one side ends to a small angled brush. I use it literally every with gel liner or powder eyeshadow and creates a thin crisp line every tine. It's soft but stiff and precise enough for that purpose.
The other one ends to a domed brush perfect to smoke out the lower lash line (I used MAC 219 before but it was too thin for that, this one has the ideal size for me)
I couldn't believe how useful it would be! Sure,I would buy again.

Edit: Got the BB cream brush as well and what can I say,it's seriously amazing and I love it much more than my MAC face brushes. I use it with BB creams or foundations, provides flawless application with stippling motions. Excellent size, softness, density, price and it does not shed. Wonderful brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
230 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
122 Reviews


Top Rated H & M Products

image

Makeup Brushes

34 reviews
Back to Top