Bath and Body Works • Cherry Blossom Body Splash • Fragrances

rated 3.8(130 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Vibrant77 on 10/12/2013 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Vibrant77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I smelled the japanese cherry blossom scent while in the bath and body store today. The top note isnt great when you first mist it. But the bottom note is divine. Don't bother spraying it on the card..this must be sprayed on your body to smell the true fragrance and to help you invoke a certain feeling. On the card, I would have passed on this supposed #1 bestseller of theirs. But after a few minutes on my wrist- heaven!! Orgasmic and pleasing to the senses. I regret leaving the store so hastily before picking up a bottle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thirdsword on 8/19/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by thirdsword

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a lovely scent; I'm so sad that it's been discontinued from BBW stores but I saw it coming as it had always been overshadowed by Japanese Cherry Blossom. There are few powdery fragrances that I care for, and BBW Cherry Blossom is one of them. It's a soft kind of powdery, with touches of fresh, musky, and fruity. I adore wearing this in the warmer months, or when I'm in the mood for something feminine. The downside is the staying power--although Cherry Blossom starts out rather strong, it dissipates quickly into nothing. I have the lotion, which has great lasting power, but I should have grabbed the EDT while it was still available! I'll have to ration my Cherry Blossom products until if I see them again at a semi-annual, because I'd rather not pay the Canadian shipping fees for online orders!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leenie88 on 3/26/2013 4:25:00 AM more reviews by leenie88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The perfect spring scent! So fresh and pretty with decent lasting power than one would think. I would definitely re-purchase, and the lotion/body wash is great as well. Good for all ages.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lesl5 on 10/20/2012 9:59:00 AM more reviews by Lesl5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot stress how awful this product is. My college roommate used this and I remember being so disgusted by it. It smells like absolute chloroform!! Ick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tubbyloves on 9/26/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by tubbyloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this scent from BBW
Very floral and musky and it has the right amount of depth in it
It isn't overwhelmingly sweet or floral
It is light and woodsy and it's perfect for the autumn months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 realcutiepie on 2/7/2012 10:40:00 AM more reviews by realcutiepie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this body spalsh quite a bit!! I love the Japanese Cherry Blossom one too. This is light and girly and it lasts a lot longer then one would suspect. I plan on wearing it a lot come spring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelylippie on 2/7/2012 8:03:00 AM more reviews by lovelylippie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first this didn't impress me. Its fresh and slightly sweet and its the kind of fragrance that grows on you. I came to love this soft and feminine scent that smells so clean and light. Its simple and pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aimeee1 on 11/19/2011 3:55:00 PM more reviews by aimeee1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand how this generic smelling scent has stayed around at Bath and Body Works and some of the best ones of all time have been discontinued!! This smells like one you could buy at the Dollar General Store! I do LOVE the Japanese Cherry Blossom, it's original and very sexy. This is only my opinion, but isn't that what this is about? Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 11/1/2011 2:23:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

to me, this smells like cherry tylenol in the bottle. so i never reach for it. when i do actually spray it on it works well with my body, it's a nice light floral. however, i don't think it's anything special or something i can't stop smelling so I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OhErykah21 on 7/1/2011 4:12:00 AM more reviews by OhErykah21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love the smell, my mom loves this stuff perhaps more than me.lol has a very fresh clean beautiful smell..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products