L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.5(490 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MikaVick94 on 11/23/2014 9:12:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like these concealers! they are really easy to work with creamy blendable and good shades just like the foundation. I find these concealers brightning and medium coverage the applicator is a doe foot or a little brush which makes it easy to apply. I use this under my eyes and have NEVER had problems with creasing!? its crazy lol espcially when I set it with powder I love it It covers blemashes pretty well also but not full coverage I can still sometimes see a litte redness but for under eyes its amazing. the only downside is the amount of product you get its so small...wish they'd make them bigger cuz 12.00 is pricey but oh well I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wiwi45678 on 11/11/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by wiwi45678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer because it is pigmented and comes in a variety of different shades suitable for many people. Does not cake up or crease throughout the day. I found the small brush wonderful in applying to my face. Easy to blend, I use my Real Techniques concealer brush to first brush it out, then I pat with my fingers to set it. Great product, great concealer, and I will definately be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CosmoFan12 on 11/7/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by CosmoFan12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up at Rite Aid because they were having a 'buy one,get the next for 50% off' sale and considering L'OREAL is rather pricey for a drugstore brand , I take advantage of a savings.
I had the shade N-1*2*3, which is fair/light neutral. The shade matched nicely and went on smoothly but the blending ability is not what is advertized. It's design is like a crayon and acts as one. It's dragging under the eyes and anywhere else on your face that is delicate. It also has a tendency to cake just a little however it doesn't settle into lines at all. It has a creamy consistency but is not greasy in any way. It's matte -like finish kind of makes for a drying look somewhat. I was puzzled that it's effect was like I mentioned since it applies so smoothly. I give it 3 lippies for shade matching but it's somewhat chalky and slightly waxy finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ACVR on 10/9/2014 8:41:00 AM more reviews by ACVR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It was a good concelaer if you think of texture and coverage, but the shading is off. Maybe the foundation color and powder were a hit, but the concealer shade is just not right. I used it first on my under eyes. At first it looked good, but it turned orange after a while. It's normal for some concelaer to turn orage when you used over the face, but it's odd when it happens under the eyes also. I didn't like it beucase of the shade, but everything else was nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lollsazz on 10/4/2014 6:47:00 AM more reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I usually buy higher-end concealers: Kanebo, YSL, or at least Clarins of Make Up For Ever. Well, lately I don't have $40-70 to spend on the concealers I usually buy, and I'm running out for something that can cover my undereye circles. Understnd me right: some high-end concealers for under the eyes are actually pretty good: they both cover and have ingredients that reduces dark circles and wrinkles (for example Kanebo), but for when I don't have the money, the important thing is to get something that:

1) doesn't hurt my skin (doesn't cause rashes or dryness - I have dry skin)
2) looks good for a long time (doesn't crease during the day)
3) covers enough

First off: I bought this concealer specifically for under my eyes: it is quite creamy and only light medium coverage. I don't really have any blemishes, just undereye circles and very sligh pigmentation around my nose and mouth after blemishes. For these areas, this concealer is good. It:
- covers enough (not full coverage under my eyes though, which is totally fine)
- doesn't dry out skin under eyes, or anywhere else
- lasts the whole day without creasing or rolling up in balls or separating in any other way
- it looks good
- cheap (I bought mine for $12 on sale, which is cheap where I live)
- easy to work with: doesn't dry too fast and doesn't thug on the skin when I blend this

I would probaly not recommend this for blemishes: it's not very pigmented and too moisturizing for that, I think - it would probably slide around.

About the colours: where I live there are 4: 1, 2, 4 and 5. 1 is for fair skin (down to N10), neutral colour. 2 is about an NC15 and 4 is about an NC20-25. I don't remember nr 5 - it was obviously too dark. 2 was a bit too light for me, while 4 was a perfect match for my general skin tone. I chose 2 for my undereyes - it oxidizes very slightly and brightens up the area.

All in all, this is a good quality concealer for those who want something to use under their eyes, have normal-dry skin, and want something of good quality for a low price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MichPaon on 9/24/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by MichPaon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

If you are trying to hide large or lots of blemishes I would suggest something a little stronger! The reason for this being is because the few times Iíve used the product to hid pimples, it has not done a great job and the redness comes back after a few hours! However, I found this product best for hiding bags under my eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hkc123 on 9/5/2014 2:57:00 AM more reviews by Hkc123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this concealer in two shades when Kmart was having their huge makeup clearance sale. It was super cheap and after falling in love with the true match foundation, I snatched them up. I purchased the lightest shades in the warm and cool tones. This foundation is very similar to the foundation. Great coverage and awesome color match. I would buy it again full price. I have oily skin so I can't comment on wear time, but it does seem to stay on until my skin starts to get shiny. I recommend this :) I sometimes mix the colors, or use one or the other as I have neautral skin tone and neither one shows up any different.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hmllr on 8/8/2014 7:03:00 AM more reviews by hmllr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This product is not working for me. I got the shade W4-5. It does not conceal any spots and especially dark eye circles in anyway. It looks cakey and out of place under the eye. Also it doesnt last long. I would not recommend this to anyone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doaaa on 8/8/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by doaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I first purchased this product, I was in love with it. It wouldn't fade, or become oily/shiny on my skin over time, which is something I've had a problem with in past concealers. It had great coverage for my acne scars and occasional pimples once you apply a setting powder. The color selection is great and I wear it with the matching powder. The right brush can make this product look perfect!

After owning the product for a few months, I have just started noticing my skin becoming oily and shiny after only 3 hours, mostly in my T-zone (I have combo skin). I've already begun searching for a new product. It might be that the product is getting old, but it's definitely a bummer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/3/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I found this concealer a bit greasy in texture. Also the colors are not the best. They look much too fake I would expect Loreal to finally get it together and make a decent concealer but they haven't.
Looks cakey under the eyes, and does not wear long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Concealers products