L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.5(478 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 BelleWoods on 7/29/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by BelleWoods

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this product to be, ultimately, pointless. The applicator is a brush which I found to be okay, and that's where the positives end. Firstly, I couldn't find a colour that matched me very well; I'm pale with a yellow hue, however I found the perfect match in the True Match foundation. It's a very blendable product, but that isn't a bonus because of how useless the product is. It offers little/no coverage. If you need more coverage than foundation, then there is absolutely no point in purchasing this product, as I found it offers nothing more in the way of coverage than a foundation. I also found it moved an awful lot on my face. Waste of money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KBennettxo on 7/22/2014 5:29:00 PM more reviews by KBennettxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is pretty decent but it doesn't provide the coverage I wanted especially under my eyes. I have very dark circles and it barely covered it, but it does work well with spots. Overall it is an okay concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alishee on 7/5/2014 8:20:00 PM more reviews by alishee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It's blendable, cheap and natural looking.
Too bad it's invisible.
This concealer is good in theory but has very bad coverage from my experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Edlovingirl on 6/27/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by Edlovingirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I ABSOLUTELY love this concealer! Its true, it is super blend-able! It gives great coverage! BUT its overpriced! I wish they made the little containers bigger! They give you so little of then product! Other than that i absolutely love it! It even comes in my color its great i can never find my skin tone color in anything!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jshuipetitefille on 6/2/2014 9:51:00 AM more reviews by jshuipetitefille

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

At first, I was really impressed with this mascara. It really holds true to its name - true match - this is the first time I found the right color for an undereye concealer. When I apply it on my under eye area, it just looks so smooth. One thing is stopping me from buying this though - it creases like crazy. If you live in a really humid and hot environment, this won't last and it will intensify your undereye creases. I have tried setting with powder but it doesn't work. Maybe because it's too creamy? I don't know. I am not gonna purchase again because of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allthingsmakeupnbeauty on 5/29/2014 11:33:00 PM more reviews by allthingsmakeupnbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently purchased this in W 4-5 and N 1-2-3. This will be my 3rd tube of W4-5 that I've used. I seriously love it. For reference, up until recently, I'd been struggling with mild to moderate adult acne all over my face and occasionally on my neck. I consider myself to be oily and acne-prone. Combating this insecurity had been a constant pain resulting in many hours of online research and products tried to see if anything could help. Nothing worked. I finally came across reviews of facials oils/natural better quality beauty remedies and haven't looked back since. My skin is the clearest it's been in over 14years. I do get 1-2 tiny pimples every few days do to working in a high humidity enviroment(dog groomer) but they usually go away over night do to my nightime facial oil routine. I currently have slightly dark circles under my eyes and mild to medium discoloration on my cheeks temples and jawline from previous break outs all in which this concealor completely covers. W4-5 matches my skin perfectly. Im NC25-30. I'd consider the coverage to. be medium but buildable. Blends amazingly. When I'm not doing full coverage makeup, I like to apply this after my moisturizer and primer on any discoloration or pimple and blend it out with my Elf flawless concealor brush in the studio line. I then set with translucent powder and thats it. My skin looks even but still natural. Highlighting with concealor is a technique im trying out so I went out and picked up N123. I figured the peachy tone of it might do better at covering my moderate dark circles as well and it does! my face looks brighter. Didnt seem to settle into my fine lines too much. Again I want to mention that I'm extremely oily but this concealor stayed in place 4-5hours for me. A slight dusting of powder helps to keep the shine away while I'm wearing the concealor. Most importantly though, this doesn't break me out. That's my number one gripe with products. If it in anyway irritates my skin...Overall, definitely a makeup staple and will continue to repurchase for as long as they make them. One complaint; kind of pricey at the drugstores. around $7-8 at big box stores, $9-11 at drugstores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizzieee007 on 5/7/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by lizzieee007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this concealer! It's multi purpose, non irritating, lightweight, doesn't break me out and it's completely undectectable on the skin! It isn't drying or greasy, it feels and looks just like skin. It's also buildable, doesn't crease or get cakey and it wears all day. It's a thin texture and has a brush applicator.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LarissaQ on 5/4/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by LarissaQ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It didn't work for me.
I only can use it on dark spots because under the eye it creases a lot, it gets into my fine lines, making them bigger then they actually are, i'm 25 so i don't have wrinkles, but this formula makes my fine lines looks like it.
It doesn't last.
I won't buy this again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nugen07 on 5/1/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by Nugen07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried this concealer twice now, and I don't like it that much. The consistency is okay, not too thick, but it doesn't seem to stay in place for me. I bought this specifically for undereye cirles, but I'd go for something less liquidy. If anything, I think this would be okay for blemishes on dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BrightWhiteHeart on 4/28/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by BrightWhiteHeart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I saw this product on a YouTube makeup tutorial and liked the results it seemed to have on the gal doing the video. For me though, this product wasn't very blendable. Even with a stippling brush or ring finger. I couldn't get the smooth continuous finish I was looking for. So, I returned it.

It wasn't oily or flakey. I just didn't like how it looked on my skin. Especially around my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Concealers products