NARS Orgasm

3.5

511 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/7/2015 1:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I hated this initially, I felt it was too orange and too glittery for me. But after wearing it in sunlight and natural light (not my bathroom lighting) I realized it looked really nice. Peachy and the glitter was not as noticeable as I thought. Comes across as more glittery/shine than straight up glitter. Not sticky either. I wish it wasn't so expensive and that it lasted longer on my lips. Would repurchase.



on 7/13/2015 4:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this gloss. I don't use the blush because it doesn't show up on me but I wish I could because I love the color. Solution: use the gloss! Great texture, good staying power (I drink tea all day so I always have to reapply no matter what lippie I'm wearing. I love the packaging too. Such a beautiful product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2015 2:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Peachy pink with gold shimmer, this is a warm color rather than a cool color. Most lip glosses are varying degrees of sticky. This isn't terribly sticky, compared to other glosses, but it is, after all, a gloss. If you can't tolerate any stickiness, balms or lipsticks are probably more suitable formulas for you. For me this is a very flattering shade - I am NC20 in MAC foundations and find peaches and corals to be good colors to complement my skin.

It is a subtle color because it's not heavily pigmented. My experience is better than some of the other reviews here - I actually found the gloss to be emollient enough. I have been eying this gloss for awhile, as well as Risky Business which is more of a raspberry shimmer and probably a more universally flattering shade. As luck would have it, I received a travel-size "Orgasm" as a Sephora bonus, so I got to try it for free, and I'll use it up before buying a full size.

As of this writing, Nars doesn't test on animals, which I truly appreciate. They have some great products including the famous Orgasm blush and Radiant Creamy Concealer. I also had good luck with Nars Eyeliner Stylo in the dark brown shade, Carpates, although it's not as long-wearing as gel liners that come in little pots. Nars Sheer Glow is a nice foundation for normal skin. I used up an entire bottle of Deauville Sheer Glow, and didn't repurchase only because my skin is getting shinier and I wanted something designed for oilier skin.

For a nice coral lip, I suggest NARS Fantasia lip pencil all over the lip and top it with Nars Orgasm lip gloss.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like the color and name of this lip gloss but it was nothing special. I realize I am not a fan of lipgloss in general though so you might want to take my review with a grain of salt. I just felt like it was kind of sticky and did not last super long. At least it isn't tested on animals. Anyways, too expensive.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lipgloss is a pretty pink color and it has a fun name. It's not my favorite lipgloss though, I'm going to try some other lip glosses. It's too expensive and felt kind of sticky and didn't last super long :-/ It's okay but I was let down.


on 1/29/2015 2:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A strongly frosted/glittered gloss that is more orange than pink. Dries out my lips. Not long wearing at all. Not flattering on my porcelain, cool toned skin.


on 12/18/2014 8:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

cars plastic tube, doe foot applicator. $26USD (if i recall, sorry I'm not entirely sure) but it is $35AUD here.
peach coloured lipgloss which is quite pigmented that has gold reflects. not too sticky, not an entirely thin formula that slides off your lips. does not have a strong smell, if there is one at all.
i love this lipgloss because i feel it is the perfect stickiness for me. it goes so well over a nude lip, right in the centre to make the lips appear fuller. it goes great over just a nude lip liner too. its so versatile because if you put it over a lipstick, the peach pigment mixes and creates a nice colour.
i know its expensive and i know there is almost a dupe for everything, but i would buy this again at full price. there is a lot of product in the tube, and it has nice sleek packaging.
i have nc40 skintone, and feel that this just gives my lips that extra oomph. I'm reaching for this all the time, along with my mac lustreless in love nectar


on 8/24/2014 8:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sexy, gorgeous, and seductive. This is a peachy and pinky gloss at the same time so it's so universal. The fact that there's really no smell and that it's not super goopy only makes me love it more. There's a reason for it's cult like following and I'm happy I joined the cult.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2014 11:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I returned this to sephora. $26 is too much for a mediocre lip gloss. it's very pretty but just not worth the price. it's lasting power is okay because it is fairly sticky. I bought Rimmel's All Day Seduction which is supposed to be a dupe (and it's only $5)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2014 2:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Got this as a free sample from Sephora. It's nice, but the colour doesn't last. Like all sheer lipsticks and glosses, you have to reapply very often which I don't like. I probably won't buy his again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
Lipglass in Prrr
Lipglass in Prrr
856 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top