Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliner

4.3

1054 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

BOBBI BROWN LONG-WEAR GEL EYELINER INGREDIENTS (2010): isododecane - cyclopentasiloxane - polyethylene - trimethylsiloxysilicate - disteardimonium hectorite - propylene carbonate - lecithin - phenyl trimethicone - hydrogenated polyisobutene - methicone - barium sulfate - bht - phenoxyethanol [ /- iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499) - mica - titanium dioxide (ci 77891) - blue 1 lake (ci 42090) - carmine (ci 75470) - chromium oxide greens (ci 77288) - manganese violet (ci 77742) - yellow 5 lake (ci 19140) - chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289) - bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163) - ultramarines (ci 77007) - ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510)]


on 6/28/2015 1:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

An easy to use, quick to dry, smudge proof and long wearing eyeliner.

I was worried it would dry out quickly in the packaging, but not the case at all.

Lasts all day/night on oily eyelids.

Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/20/2015 4:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Ah Bobbi, why did you have to go and sneak cyclopentasiloxane in the Long-wear Gel eyeliner formula when you brought out all the new colors. I purchased this in Hunter ink, which was a nice matte dark green and the only reason this received an extra lippie. I loved the color but eyeliners with cyclopentasiloxane do not last long on me at all. It is a shame because the old formula was a great one. It was the only liner that would stay on my waterline. I will nurse my last jar of Dark Chocolate Ink and once it's gone, I will be shopping for new options.

I wish these cosmetic companies would stop adding cyclopentasiloxane but it's cheap so it's not going away anytime soon. Bummer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hands down the best gel liner around. Stays put. And lasts all day


on 4/8/2015 12:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

wonderful! decently waterproof, pigmented, applies well with an angled brush. i really like this! only issue is, with all gel eyeliners, you have to go over the line a few times to reach full opaqueness... but that's just an issue with all gel, not only this.


on 3/13/2015 4:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hard to find better liners on the market. I have purchased almost all the colours.


on 3/11/2015 1:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have bought this twice and both times I love it in the beginning but then it gets all dried out and doesn't work anymore, so I would give it 5 lippies at the beginning but if you don't use it up in a couple months I would lower it to a zero...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2015 5:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have this in the Expresso Ink shade which is dark brown. I got this eyeliner because I'd heard great things. I'm awful at putting on eyeliner but this is pretty easy as it's creamy and goes on easy. It really does last all day! I will buy it again and maybe in more shades once I run out, even though it's quite expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2015 4:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I agree with all the enthusiastic comments on Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliner. I have used it for many years, and have tried several colors. It stays all day long, is easy to apply and the colors are wonderful. Just make sure that the eyeliner brush (I use the dedicated brush from BB) is clean. Otherwise the line will get thick and blotchy even if this is not intended. I have just one point of critic: why does the quality of the gel differ so much? I always have several colors at a time, which I discard after ten months or so to prevent contamination. And I keep the jars tightly closed. Yet, some gels are quite creamy, whereas others are so waxy that you have trouble to get them on the brush.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 3:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using the bobbi brown gel liner since more than 18 months now. I bought the 'black ink' shade which is jet black and works marvellously. It is very creamy, easy to apply [I use an angled liner brush], water resistant, and it stays all day. This eyeliner never migrates or globs up in the corners like some eyeliners do

P.S : All I can say is I am ruined for other gel liners.
Xx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 3:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I really like this product. It lasts very well and is easy to remove. I've found its better to use it with a creme eye shadow as it helps smooth and even lines. Also you need to work quickly with this product as it dries fast! However once you get the knack, it's a fabulous product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top