Revlon • Fabulash • Mascara

rated 2.9(350 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Shayna2306 on 7/7/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by Shayna2306

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

To the poster before me: (and anyone else)
Keep the fabulash brush and put it in the loreal voluminous carbon black mascara. Perfect fit and AMAZING combo!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupByEmily on 6/26/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by MakeupByEmily

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'll be completely honest... I usually only ever go as far as reading reviews that others have written and fail to add in my own opinion. Well, this product is too good to keep receiving low ratings so here is my personal use and experience. With mascaras I tend to gravitate towards ones that with give me volume, definition, and/or make my lashes look more full. Occasionally I will try out one that is more targeted along the lines of helping to lengthen and I guess individualize (meaning to spread each of your lashes apart, compared to voluminous formulas that tend to group them together) your lashes just so I can try out something new and not be so biased into thinking one is better than the other because clearly that is just opinion if you don't give all formulas/types of mascaras a fair chance with a cleared mind. After that long mouthful of words I have to say: Revlon's Fabulash is the EXACT OPPOSITE of what I typically look for, and prefer, but still one of the best mascaras - no doubt about it. I might not be a complete mascara junkie because we're only supposed to keep them for 3 months, right? (Well, psst I don't either so your secret is safe with me.) And if I had a lot of mascara tubes I was using at once I would just feel like I was throwing away money quicker but, I still collect makeup just more to the likes of lippies and things with a longer makeup self-life. Revlon's FABULASH is just that; maybe it has a cheesy name but the product itself is amazing. Many reviews have had complaints about the brush making it hard to use or hard to apply but I think the "spaced-out" brush bristles are what makes it soooo amazing at giving you incredible length to the point where it almost looks unbelievable but kinda like fake lashes without the hassle and worry of seeing glue on your lash-line. Out of other mascaras I have tried I think this comes closest to the award winning Definicils mascara by Lancome. Now, I'm not recommending that you go out and try high-end mascaras because they are almost never worth the hefty price tag ($$$). But I can tell you is that Fabulash is equally as good as at performance and quality as Definicils. And if the fact that it is about 1/4 of the price of the higher end brand helps sway you any more then so be it. My biggest struggle currently is that I think the Revlon Fabulash mascara is a DISCONTINUED product. I can not find it at any of the drugstores or supermarkets where I live which probably means it is indeed discontinued. Of course I'm hopeful that one day I might be so lucky to once again be able to just look in the Revlon isle and be able to find an ample supply but, I'm also not in denial and realize that when it comes to makeup it seems like all good things come to an abrupt end. For now I'll probably just clean up the mascara wand (tube is on its last wind) and maybe test using it in a different tube of mascara to see if I can get anything close to the same results as Fabulash gives. If you are lucky enough to have to chance to still get this mascara where you live just do yourself a favor and try this out and if Revlon somehow stumbles into reading this, please bring back this mascara. My only complaint is this the writing on the tube fads off but, most products with any sort of writing on it do that so no huge deal. I believe I've had mine for about a year (yikes! I know...) and am sad to see it come to an end.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 9/7/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this mascara! I don't know why there's so many bad reviews. Picked it up at Big Lots for 2-3$ and loved it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 8/16/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Dry, clumpy, thick with a horrible brush -- thick, short bristles in a widely-spaced spiral, like trying to apply mascara with an old broom. Didn't provide length or thickness. Just awful all around. Seems like it's been discontinued based on date of last review. Obviously I had this sitting around for a while because I never liked using it. But I needed to throw in my .02 about how terrible this stuff was.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sunkissed101 on 12/19/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Sunkissed101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was the worst mascara I've ever tried. It's clumpy, wet, and comes out in sticky chunks that never look right on the lashes. The packaging is fine, but the brush is a little too wispy for my liking, and the smell is ATROCIOUS. It literally smells like someone urinated in the bottle, only worse. Even though I wore it on my eyes, I could smell it all day, and the mascara flaked like crazy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dq287 on 12/12/2012 1:27:00 PM more reviews by Dq287

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this product from my local dollarama (I'll give anything a try for a dollar) and it's not bad. It's definitely not the best mascara out there but I'm finding I like it for days where I don't want to wear a lot of eye makeup (or no other eye makeup at all) It gives a natural definition, volume and it does lengthen, just not anything too dramatic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bebe7 on 10/22/2012 7:05:00 PM more reviews by bebe7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is not my favorite, but I think it's a great every day mascara. I actually like the wand. it is smaller than your typical mascara wand. This is easier for me to get all of my lashes, especially the corner ones, without getting any on my eyelids. It is a bit on the dry side, which I like as well, because I don't transfer mascara when I'm blinking when it's still wet. It takes a few swipes to build up, and it's nice and dark. It's a pretty basic mascara, it doesn't clump, doesnt flake, and darkens and lengthens. I gave it 4 lippies because it is not for dramatic eyes. It's good for the office, and the small wand lets you quickly swipe a couple times if you're rushing. However, it's not the kind of mascara that will build up for long, lush lashes. When I want more oomph, I use Prestige My Biggest Lash. It doesn't have any fragrance, which is great. I do like this, and I will continue to have it as a back up. I got this for $4 at Target on clearance, so it was very affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 duchy13 on 8/31/2012 7:31:00 AM more reviews by duchy13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really struggled with this mascara. I believe the brush was the problem as the formula worked just fine when I used the wand from my old mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisyq28 on 7/30/2012 1:55:00 AM more reviews by daisyq28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Good basic mascara. It's a drier formula, which I find easier to apply.

I don't get clumping, and it doesn't smudge throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lealorraine on 7/21/2012 9:27:00 AM more reviews by lealorraine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I remember liking it, haven't used it in years so maybe it's changed. Not a perfect product or anything, but pretty good. Don't think I'd buy it again, though, since I have found other mascaras that I prefer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products