Revlon • Fabulash • Mascara

rated 2.9(348 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 9/7/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this mascara! I don't know why there's so many bad reviews. Picked it up at Big Lots for 2-3$ and loved it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 8/16/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Dry, clumpy, thick with a horrible brush -- thick, short bristles in a widely-spaced spiral, like trying to apply mascara with an old broom. Didn't provide length or thickness. Just awful all around. Seems like it's been discontinued based on date of last review. Obviously I had this sitting around for a while because I never liked using it. But I needed to throw in my .02 about how terrible this stuff was.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sunkissed101 on 12/19/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by Sunkissed101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was the worst mascara I've ever tried. It's clumpy, wet, and comes out in sticky chunks that never look right on the lashes. The packaging is fine, but the brush is a little too wispy for my liking, and the smell is ATROCIOUS. It literally smells like someone urinated in the bottle, only worse. Even though I wore it on my eyes, I could smell it all day, and the mascara flaked like crazy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dq287 on 12/12/2012 1:27:00 PM more reviews by Dq287

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this product from my local dollarama (I'll give anything a try for a dollar) and it's not bad. It's definitely not the best mascara out there but I'm finding I like it for days where I don't want to wear a lot of eye makeup (or no other eye makeup at all) It gives a natural definition, volume and it does lengthen, just not anything too dramatic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bebe7 on 10/22/2012 7:05:00 PM more reviews by bebe7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is not my favorite, but I think it's a great every day mascara. I actually like the wand. it is smaller than your typical mascara wand. This is easier for me to get all of my lashes, especially the corner ones, without getting any on my eyelids. It is a bit on the dry side, which I like as well, because I don't transfer mascara when I'm blinking when it's still wet. It takes a few swipes to build up, and it's nice and dark. It's a pretty basic mascara, it doesn't clump, doesnt flake, and darkens and lengthens. I gave it 4 lippies because it is not for dramatic eyes. It's good for the office, and the small wand lets you quickly swipe a couple times if you're rushing. However, it's not the kind of mascara that will build up for long, lush lashes. When I want more oomph, I use Prestige My Biggest Lash. It doesn't have any fragrance, which is great. I do like this, and I will continue to have it as a back up. I got this for $4 at Target on clearance, so it was very affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 duchy13 on 8/31/2012 7:31:00 AM more reviews by duchy13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really struggled with this mascara. I believe the brush was the problem as the formula worked just fine when I used the wand from my old mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisyq28 on 7/30/2012 1:55:00 AM more reviews by daisyq28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Good basic mascara. It's a drier formula, which I find easier to apply.

I don't get clumping, and it doesn't smudge throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lealorraine on 7/21/2012 9:27:00 AM more reviews by lealorraine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I remember liking it, haven't used it in years so maybe it's changed. Not a perfect product or anything, but pretty good. Don't think I'd buy it again, though, since I have found other mascaras that I prefer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pinkberry101 on 6/14/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by pinkberry101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

AWFUL AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


SO CLUMPY
YOUR LASHES GET GROUPED TOGETHER
CHUNKY
MELTS

DONT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 4/14/2012 3:41:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be obsessed with this mascara. I will admit I like slightly Spidery lashes so this was perfect for volume and the color is so black. I love the wand it got all my lashes. However as the day goes on my lashes got crispy and they started flake a little. I might try it again though I think I was applying to many layers. This isn't as bad as people say IMO. I layered it with the 3d revlon mascara and it made my lashes crazy huge!!! I believe I'm in the minority in liking this mascara though...I hate the packaging it's really ugly lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products