Biosilk • Silk Therapy • Hair Treatments

rated 4.0(1480 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Allison1ivonne on 8/6/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Allison1ivonne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product 2 months ago and I have been loving it!!!! It leaves my hair feeling soft and conditioned. I have wavy/straight hair. I can't leave the house just naturally air dried because it looks bad. It's frizzy and half wavy half straight. Since using this I can do that. I just to well dry my hair and add some of this product in and out the door I go. It controls my frizz and makes my hair very straight. I like how it's very light and doesn't weigh my hair down. Another thing I like is that a little bit of this goes a long way. One thing I don't like is the smell. It has a very strong smell but it fades after a few minuets.

Overall I really like this product and I would recommend buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lulubai5 on 8/5/2014 6:50:00 PM more reviews by lulubai5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I like biosilk. I use it on towel dried hair. Then I blow dry and flat iron it. I feel like it helps my flat iron glide more easily through my hair. Hopefully it is giving it protection too.
It smells very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FutureCompanion on 7/30/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by FutureCompanion

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Makes me dry, coarse hair feel soft and silky. A little bit goes a long way; I use less than a dime-doze for my armpit-length hair. It can get greasy and sticky if too much is applied. I apply to towel-dried hair, then blow out. My split ends feel softer and my hair has a lovely shine. It's a little pricy, but I find it at TJ Maxx often ($10 for the medium size).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ItsmeBritt on 7/30/2014 11:10:00 AM more reviews by ItsmeBritt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this every day in my hair. I have really long hair and my hair is so soft after using this stuff. It isn't that expensive and I think it is a good alternative for the Maroccan Oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chiquitica55 on 7/28/2014 1:44:00 AM more reviews by Chiquitica55

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this serum on a whim at winners it came in a kit with the wavy hair mist for 24.99 (for both ) great price considering one bottle at target is like 36 bucks lol .. But anyway I have a fetish for hair oils and serums haha it's my go to styling product after I get out of the shower so when I tried this I was really surprised ! It's better than the Moroccan Oil in my opinion !! Doesn't leave my hair sticky and when I let it air dry it dries silky and shiny ! I will keep on purchasing this product it's great and completely changed my hairs overall look and feel and also smells amazing !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuprubies on 7/2/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by makeuprubies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought for $10 on StrawberryNet for a small bottle. Love this stuff. Smells really lovely, quite clean and leaves hair beautifully soft! Really silky too! Little goes a long way too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 treradical on 6/15/2014 12:56:00 AM more reviews by treradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

It's honestly not that great. It didn't help with flyaways or with making my hair look silky all day.
Chi Silk Infusion is much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amymb on 6/15/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by amymb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best hair serum Iíve ever used. My favorite part about it is that itís not oil based, like so many are, so I can use as much as I want without my hair looking or feeling greasy.

The main reason I got this was because of raving reviews Iíd seen before, girls saying that they used this when their hair was extremely damaged and breaking off like crazy. Right now I am in the process of changing my hair-care routine, the biggest being that Iím using as little heat as possible, if not at all. Iíve also cut off several inches, removing the damaged parts, and hoping that this product will allow me to grow it out as long as possible while retaining its health.

Pros:
Lightweight - it truly does not weigh your hair down and if anything, because it makes it so soft, gives it more volume and helps it to retain curls better. I use soft sponge rollers when I sleep, so it helps smooth out my hair and keep the curl in.
Spreads easily - it doesnít stick in certain parts or too thick. The easiest way to get it distributed well is when hair is just washed and wet. Plus, since itís not oily, you can put it closer to your roots without making your hair flat.
Silk? Yes - it lives up to its name and makes my frizzy, thick, almost wiry hair smooth, silky, shiny, and for the first time, really and touchably soft. I LOVE THIS CONDITIONER.

Cons:
It can feel a tiny bit sticky if you put in too much, but you really have to load your hair up with it for that to happen. You can figure out how much you need after a few uses.
The scent is nice but gets a bit much right after use. Thankfully, it fades after a while and you wonít really notice it once your hair dries.

My true HG hair product. Iíll keep buying this from now on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatWKSF on 5/22/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by KatWKSF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product out of sheer desperation. My hair is so damaged right now: it looks dry, feels dry, the ends are fried and won't hold a style, and I have frizzness/ flyaways on the lengths where there is more damage. (I changed to a new colorist closer to home who DESTROYED my hair. I changed again to a stylist back in the city who saved my color just days before my wedding, but the damage caused by all the processing is substantial.) I was hoping for a serum that could both aid the health of my hair when applied to it wet, and add to the overall appearance of my hair when applied dry. I wish the store had had the smaller bottle available, but they didn't, so I spent a small fortune on the big bottle...only to really, really not like this. The worst part for me is the smell. It's just SO strong! And it doesn't go away. Ever. I can smell it all day, I can smell it on my clothes, on my hands, you name it. It's just too overpowering. I can't believe (in my desperation) that I didn't carefully review the ingredient list, like I usually do. Cones, cones, and more cones and bad chemicals (multiple parabens). Cones coat your hair shaft, preventing real moisture and nutrients from entering, hence delaying your hair's repair. That's definitely not what I need right now. It also, despite all the chemicals and 'cones, does not really make my hair look or feel any better than any of my other serums and oils, many of which are natural (or more natural). I'm going to stick with my Giovanni Olive Oil & Avocado serum which is more natural and cruelty-free (and a heck of a lot cheaper and less stinky). I am beyond disappointed with this & will not rebuy.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tashi88 on 5/13/2014 6:49:00 AM more reviews by tashi88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Have just finished my biosilk silk therapy and have bought another bottle. I use a small amount after my hair has been towelled dried. I then use a bit more at the ends when my hair is completely dried. Leaves my hair soft and manageable. It's pretty good at keeping fly-aways at bay. Not sure how good all the silicones are for my hair but it does it's job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biosilk products

More Hair Treatments products