Biosilk • Silk Therapy • Hair Treatments

rated 4.0(1490 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bronzedbella on 12/30/2014 10:44:00 AM more reviews by bronzedbella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I have natural 3c/4a hair that is very frizzy and I've started using this when I flat iron my hair. This is one of few products that will keep my hair silky and frizz free. I also use it on my extensions, and I love it because it doesn't weigh the extensions down. A little goes a long way. If you use too much, your hair will look greasy. I never pay full price for mine. I get mine from places like Marshall's or TJ MAXX...it's always way cheaper there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PreciousCharmer17 on 12/21/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by PreciousCharmer17

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It does what it's suppose to do..makes your hair shiny and looks very healthy. Other then that I don't see anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* daisyismydog on 12/21/2014 9:19:00 PM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest, I don't think the "hydrolyzed silk proteins" are doing anything to "reconstruct, reinforce, and revitalize" my hair since using this product doesn't make my hair any better in the long-term. However, in the short-term, it does an excellent job of making my hair super soft (softer than I thought possible for human hair) and keeps it from looking dull. It does have a generic hair product scent which it could do without though.

Overall, a great option if you're looking for something to make your hair soft and shiny, but the claims seem a bit much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rubia1 on 12/17/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by Rubia1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love all biosilk products! They never fail

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryanhill on 12/15/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

lasts forever and works like a charm. I have white blonde bleached hair this stuff saves the day when i heat style. It does not weigh my hair down and a little goes a long way. My hair responds to silicones so for me this is a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SparrowTea on 12/14/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by SparrowTea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Even though some would say it's pricey, I feel it's worth the extra cost. Wonderful scent, plenty of shine, and great on split ends. I have naturally thick, straight hair, so it's really hard to comment on whether it weighs anything down because I would never notice.

I wish I could add more that others haven't already said, but at the very least I can reinforce the other positive reviews. Definitely in my top 5 favorite hair treatments.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 12/14/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! Excellent silicone-based hair serum. Makes my hair extremely soft, completely frizz-free, and it adds tons of shine. Lovely scent, lightweight feel. And it provides heat protection as well.
For reference I have hair that is thick, wavy-textured, color-treated, and I heat-style it regularly. I always use some type of leave-in on my damp hair before I blow dry it. This is one of my favorite ones. Never leaves my hair feeling sticky or weighed down. Beautiful results every time.
Have repurchased many times and will continue to do so.
Recommended!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vdifonzo on 12/6/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by Vdifonzo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love Biosilk!! It works wonders on my long hair. I also use it on my hands and face. It leaves your skin feeling soft and silky. Here's a bonus tip: Try some in your bath water!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BloodHound on 12/1/2014 3:57:00 AM more reviews by BloodHound

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've bought this several times. It lasts forever, so I don't mind it's a bit pricey. I use more than I have to just because I love it so much. You can't overdo this! I wish this exact smell were a fragrance to wear. I'd buy that over and over also. I'm in my 50's and get so many compliments on my hair, the color, the shine, the smell. I use it when I don't want to shampoo for the day, on my dry hair. I just rake my fingers through my hair with BioSilk to drag the dead hairs out. I haven't used a brush or comb on my hair since I've used this product, for about ten years. My hair is shiny, healthy, soft, and strong. This is something I don't ever want to NOT have.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 volkone on 11/15/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by volkone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ohh this products is just amazing. It made my hair strong and smooth.
Also I found a website that provides a great service

http://euphorion.co.uk/haircare/hair-oils-and-serums/biosilk-silk-therapy-serum-177ml

Im truly recommend this fab product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biosilk products

More Hair Treatments products