Biosilk Silk Therapy

4.0

1493 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40-B, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Ethyl Ester of Hydrolyzed Silk, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol,Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance)Hexyl Cinnamic Aldehyde, Benzyl Benzoate, Linalool, Gamma Methyl Ionone, Citronellol, Lilial, Hydroxy Citronellol, Geraniol, Eugenol. Silk Therapy Lite: Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclotetrasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Phenyl Trimethicone,C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol, Ethyl Ester of Hydrolyzed Silk, Fragrance (Parfum),Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Benzyl Benzoate, Citronellol, GeraniolHydroxycitronellal, Limonene, Linalool.


on 8/4/2015 6:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I used to use this before a discovered a lot of more natural products that work just as well. While it did help me to detangle and keep my hair manageable, I find that the ingredients list is lacking in beneficial active ingredients and it is heavy on the silicones and synthetic ingredients. For this reason, I would not repurchase, although I did not that it was effective for my purpose.



on 7/12/2015 5:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tend to use this product after a shower. It helps retain moisture to my hair, and it adds a nice perfume-y scent over the Garnier shampoo I use since the Biosilk has a scent that reminds me heavily of hair salons. However that is where I usually purchase this product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

only for the ends, too moisturizing if put on the top of my hair, it'll make it flat


on 12/30/2014 10:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff! I have natural 3c/4a hair that is very frizzy and I've started using this when I flat iron my hair. This is one of few products that will keep my hair silky and frizz free. I also use it on my extensions, and I love it because it doesn't weigh the extensions down. A little goes a long way. If you use too much, your hair will look greasy. I never pay full price for mine. I get mine from places like Marshall's or TJ MAXX...it's always way cheaper there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It does what it's suppose to do..makes your hair shiny and looks very healthy. Other then that I don't see anything else.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2014 9:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

To be honest, I don't think the "hydrolyzed silk proteins" are doing anything to "reconstruct, reinforce, and revitalize" my hair since using this product doesn't make my hair any better in the long-term. However, in the short-term, it does an excellent job of making my hair super soft (softer than I thought possible for human hair) and keeps it from looking dull. It does have a generic hair product scent which it could do without though.

Overall, a great option if you're looking for something to make your hair soft and shiny, but the claims seem a bit much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2014 2:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love all biosilk products! They never fail


on 12/15/2014 11:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

lasts forever and works like a charm. I have white blonde bleached hair this stuff saves the day when i heat style. It does not weigh my hair down and a little goes a long way. My hair responds to silicones so for me this is a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 9:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Even though some would say it's pricey, I feel it's worth the extra cost. Wonderful scent, plenty of shine, and great on split ends. I have naturally thick, straight hair, so it's really hard to comment on whether it weighs anything down because I would never notice.

I wish I could add more that others haven't already said, but at the very least I can reinforce the other positive reviews. Definitely in my top 5 favorite hair treatments.


on 12/14/2014 4:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this! Excellent silicone-based hair serum. Makes my hair extremely soft, completely frizz-free, and it adds tons of shine. Lovely scent, lightweight feel. And it provides heat protection as well.
For reference I have hair that is thick, wavy-textured, color-treated, and I heat-style it regularly. I always use some type of leave-in on my damp hair before I blow dry it. This is one of my favorite ones. Never leaves my hair feeling sticky or weighed down. Beautiful results every time.
Have repurchased many times and will continue to do so.
Recommended!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Biosilk Products

image

Rock Hard Gelee

33 reviews
Back to Top