Gucci • Gucci Pour Homme • Fragrance

rated 4.7(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 babeybearz on 3/4/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by babeybearz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my god! This cologne is amazing. It just smells like PURE, SEXY MAN. I don't know any other way to explain it. I got a sample of this in a swap and decided to try it out on my man. He's been using the same Abercrombie & Fitch fragrance for the last 2 year, and it's a nice scent, but obviously it gets tiring smelling the same exact cologne every day for 2 years. So anyway, I applied some of this to my fiance's neck area and omg I just could not stop smelling him. It just made me want to hug him so I could keep smelling that wonderful sexy, manly scent emanating from him. I honestly don't see how anyone could not like this cologne on a guy. I will DEFINITELY purchase a full-size for myself (err, I mean for my fiance). If you must, try a sample out before buying, but I think I'd go so far as to say that you'd be safe purchasing a full-size version of this without even testing. Mmmmmm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maki70 on 7/29/2010 11:23:00 AM more reviews by Maki70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

OH... MY....GOD! This is sex in a bottle, just purchased for the hubby by chance, opened...sniffed...nearly passed out with the truly manly magnificant masculine headrush I got. Not a summer scent, nor a scent for the younger man, you need confidence and experience to wear this. As one reviewer said expect a bit of 'up close and personal attention' when wearing this.Shockingly it's discontinued!!! but like me you can pick it up on ebay etc at a good price. Swoon swoon swoon.....

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahurvitz2 on 2/5/2010 11:28:00 AM more reviews by ahurvitz2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have loved the newer (2007) Gucci Pour Homme II for about a year now and somehow never smelled the original (2004) Gucci Pour Homme. I am glad I did.

I tried it, a few days ago, at Sephora, and immediately loved it. It has that calming, cedary, pipe-smoking, wintry, leathery calmness redolent of snow, fire, pine, and fresh, cold winter air. It is elegant, masculine, self-assured, and long lasting.

One can also detect a clean note of powder and just the subtlest note of spice under the dominant smell of cedar.

Sephora was selling it for about $70. I went to Bloomingdales and they no longer carry it. I researched online and found it at Buy.com for $26.

If you like Comme des Garcons Incense line; 10 Corso Como or Diptyque's Tam Dao....you will certainly enjoy Gucci Pour Homme.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tinka84 on 12/29/2009 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Tinka84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I completely agree with deepa1026; such a magnificent fragrance. Subtlety is the keyword here to avoid it being too overwhelming. Other than that, I cannot get enough of this fragrance.


I wish they had a feminine version of Gucci Pour Homme as well. The scent of sandalwood, deep dark forests..mm it would be - without a doubt - my signature fragrance. Now that I come to think of it: I might give it a try myself..teehee!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deepa1026 on 11/27/2009 12:33:00 AM more reviews by deepa1026

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Oh my, this is lovely. It is dusty and dry, with spices, leather, a touch of amber, but mostly cedar, cedar, cedar, with a capital C!!! I sprayed this on at work, and someone walked into my office, stopped, inhaled, smiled and said, "Ohhh, it smells like one of those antique, cedar hope chests in here!" In the vein of other quiet, dry woody scents such as Tam Dao, Bois Farine and 10 Corso Como, I find this fragrance puts me in a very calm and meditative mood. It stays fairly close to the skin and is a versatile scent that would be appropriate in any setting. The best part is, you can get this at TJ Maxx or discounted fragrance shops online for a very reasonable price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PCarrie84 on 9/18/2008 1:17:00 PM more reviews by PCarrie84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love this fragrance, dark woody frankincensey and smokey..reminds me of christmas eve at church..great looking bottle as well

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rocki on 2/29/2008 2:04:00 PM more reviews by Rocki

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this fragrance for my 23 yr old son, and he loves it. It is very manly, but because it is incense-y, I think a woman could get away with it, if she liked that dry spicy smell. He's on his third bottle, and not tired of it yet. It does smell like similar to a church incense, but not too much. If I smelled this on someone other than my son, it would get my attention, I can tell you that!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smartylicious on 12/13/2007 2:00:00 AM more reviews by smartylicious

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is hands down one of my favorite fragrances for men, I absolutely adore this fragrance and the packaging and everything about it. I find it very masculine and love it on my boyfriend, so that would really be the only reasons that stop me from wearing it myself on a regular basis.
It is a lovely combination of smooth spices, incense, leather and dry woods. Very sexy and gorgeous dry down. The lasting power is amazing, it goes on for hours. This is one of the best out there, hard to top. Tom Ford did an amazing job with this one! Notes include White Pepper, Pink Bay, Ginger from Yunnan, Papyruswood, Orris Rhizome, Vetiver Root, Amber, White Olibanum, Leather.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 granthiekel on 8/14/2007 10:57:00 AM more reviews by granthiekel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is one of the better colognes on the market. it's super woodsy, masculine, and musty. it's a very sophisticated cologne, not something you would want to wear to a beach party, but definitely sexy. i use it so much, and the scent lasts such a long time. you really don't need to use that much, otherwise the scent is overpowering and can make you sick! the bottle is gorgeous, the scent is so tasty, and i'm totally buying it again when i run out :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beecals on 5/24/2007 12:39:00 PM more reviews by Beecals

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I first sniffed the nozzle of Gucci Pour Homme, it smelled a lot like L'Artisan Dzing! to me, which got me excited since I love Dzing! But when I sprayed it and smelled it on my skin, it only vaguely resembled Dzing! The most amazing thing about it was that it smelled exactly like India to me. I recently visited Northern India, and the fragrance brought me right back to the marketplace - leather, spices, animal musk, dirt, and sweat. The only reason I'm a bit hesitant about buying it is because of the distinct note of sweat. I'm guessing this note is less prominent on other people's skin, because I haven't seen anyone else mention it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gucci products

More Fragrance products