MAC • Lustre in High Tea • Lipstick

rated 4.2(189 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 1/21/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this shade! Its the perfect shimmer nude without making my lips look ashy and when paired up with MAC lip liner in cork it instantly becomes a go to shade when I'm in a rush. The texture isn't grainy either which was what had me concerned. Very happy and look forward to repurchasing if the opportunity warrants it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cammmi on 1/5/2014 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought another tube of these because I used to love it when I was teen. I find the beige shimmery color doesn't really suit me, I'm a NC35.. I prefer a nude more coraly like Kinda Sexy lipstick with clear gloss on top...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HelenaS on 11/2/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by HelenaS

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am right down to the base of this lipstick and will repurchase. I wear it everyday to work. It adds a bit of polish and shimmer without looking over the top. I am a blue eyed brunette with nc20 skin and this is very flattering on me. It is rare that I ever use a lipstick up, so that says something.

Also, I really like the lustre finish, it's one if my faves. I don't mind reapplying because I like the glossy, sheer finish. It's a good alternative to gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandy_mann on 9/17/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by mandy_mann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's a light shimmery nude that is a tad on the ashy side but I love it as a base for my nude glosses. I use a nude pencil to give my lips definition, brush on the High Tea, apply a gloss and I'm good to go. It's a beautiful lipstick but do make sure you wear blush and plenty of eye makeup to avoid looking washed out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 5/11/2013 8:29:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this is a great dupe for Bare Slimeshine, although the texture isn't quite as balmy. Lighter lips can make me look corpse like, but this packs enough punch and pigment where I can wear it confidently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 11/8/2012 11:01:00 AM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So I stopped into MAC because I needed a nude color to go with my smokey eye looks. I'm an NW-15 for reference and I needed a good nude but one that wouldn't wash me out. This color is perfect I use this with Boy Bait and the two together are just amazing.

This color is just beautiful it has a sheen but not too much. It leaves my lips so soft and I love the vanilla scent as well. Whenever I do a dark eye I like a nice nude lip and this one really is the ticket for my skin tone. I like that it's a lustre because sometimes a matte will make me look well just not good and them I have to use gloss so I don't look so washed out.
Not with High Tea you can wear it alone or with gloss and either way it looks great. It doesn't feather, goes on like a dream, and gives the lips a great color.The only reason I didn't give it 5 lippies was because you do have to apply it often. I'm ok with that I just wish it would last through my morning coffee. I highly recommend this color as I think it would flatter a lot of skin tones. Total repurchase as the color is so versatile and just so pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 8/31/2012 12:13:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

High Tea is a pretty, shimmery moisturizing lipstick. I was recommended this color when I went to a MAC counter looking for a nude shade. At that time I purchased High Tea and Striptease lip liner. Both together are a good nude combo for me, just not as opaque of a color combo as I'd like. I have pigmented pink lips. What I look for in nude lips is color that will cover my pigments and match the coloring of my face. High Tea just doesn't have the pigmentation I look for, which is something I should have expected given it's a Lustre. That being said this may be perfect for those who want a sheerer nude lip look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deedrajean on 8/16/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i love this color ! i got it free so thats why i love it even more ! would i buy this myself? probably not.. its a little too brown for me. it looks much better in summer while im tan. the feel of it so ohhh sooo smooth. i love the gloss effect it gives me. it also smells great ! just wish on my pale skin it wouldn't look so brown !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 piinkxmartiini on 4/18/2012 11:22:00 PM more reviews by piinkxmartiini

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my holy grail high-end makeup lipstick! The MUA tried this on me with Enchantress lipgloss over top and it is my go-to nude lip. It compliments my tan skin tone and doesn't wash me out primarily because of its sheerness. I recommend this lipstick to the fullest!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaramelBae on 1/31/2012 1:22:00 PM more reviews by CaramelBae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lipstick! I am a big fan of Mac's lustre lipsticks as it almost feels like a lipgloss on my lips. This was recommended by one of the MA and she said it would be the perfect nude over cork lip liner. I tried it and fell in love. Definitely recommend this for WOC as a perfect nude and love the slight shimmer it has to it. Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products