Clinique anti-blemish solutions concealing stick

3.2

19 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/24/2015 2:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very cakey and rubbish colour options. Does not conceal spots well. Also contains sacrylic acid which causes spots. Waste of money!!! ((I have tried to make this product work!))



on 6/29/2012 8:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this a while now only on my breakouts and blemishes. It's hard to apply the product because it's heavy and drying but once i've learned i never looked back.
You only need a little bit to hide the biggest breakouts, and it covers it almost all day(at least for me).
One tube lasts 4-6 months(Yes, MONTHS!) and i love it!


on 11/16/2011 1:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this around my eyes and occasionally on pimples but only because I had it left over. Kinda neither here nor there. Good texture for coverage though.


on 6/13/2009 12:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am on my 6th stick and just found out it's being discontinued which makes me very sad. Until then I have ordered a bunch from the Clinique website.

I love the consistency of this concealer, like a very soft eyeliner pencil, which makes it cover my blemishes very well. I don't find this drying at all like some of the other reviewers. I like that it's got 2% salycilic acid as opposed to the .5-1% in most other blemish concealers I've tried. Plus I really like the pencil point because it gives you precise application. Only downside is there is not much product in the stick so I go through the sticks pretty quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2009 12:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is actually my second time buying this product. I like it. I havent really noticed the medication do its thing, but the lasting power doesnt last long either. I like this because its a very quick way to conceal blemishes.

Ive been using the whole acne solutions like quite religiously, and has cleared up my face. I guess I got lucky since the 02 color matches with my skin tone.


on 11/5/2008 12:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like this product, I'm not sure if it works well on getting rid of zits but it covers them up nicely. This product has never made my zit worse by using it.


on 8/24/2008 9:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hideous. If you're using it to conceal active pimples- which is the actual point of this product, right?- it will instantly dry up the area upon application, highlight flakiness all around the pimple (even if there wasn't any before applying!), AND somehow manage not to cover up the blemish at all. Hmmm. So maybe it does heal while on (I don't know because I wiped it off straight away), but it CERTAINLY doesn't conceal. The 01 shade (lightest) is also way too dark for NW15-20 skin like mine, it has an orangey-yellow tint that would be thoroughly unflattering even if it did manage to cover the blemish. Overall- as I said- hideous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2008 5:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I brought this just so I had enough to get the Clinique gift which is always good. I really don't like it! It doesn't do much of a concealer should and isn't very good in matching my skin which btw I got a 02. I don't know how good of a medication it is but I've love the acne solution line from them so I hope it won't disappoint


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the worst concealor I have ever used. I don't know why I bought it in the first place (well, it waqs so i could get the Clinique GWP). It cost $35 Australian dollars, which is quite expensive. But this lipliner type product is horrible for pimples, it's too hard to rub on your pimples and the coverage is pretty bad.
Maybelline Pure have a very very similar product for cheaper.
I think I'll just stick to my MAC concealor....


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Color 01 is perfect for my PPP skin. Blends wonderfully, covers completely, lasts all day (I use a pressed powder over top of it to set it), and it helps heal blemishes. What more can I ask for? Perfect! 5 lippies!


Back to Top