Clinique • anti-blemish solutions concealing stick • Concealers

rated 3.3(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MissSofia on 6/29/2012 8:41:00 AM more reviews by MissSofia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this a while now only on my breakouts and blemishes. It's hard to apply the product because it's heavy and drying but once i've learned i never looked back.
You only need a little bit to hide the biggest breakouts, and it covers it almost all day(at least for me).
One tube lasts 4-6 months(Yes, MONTHS!) and i love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Stefaniey on 11/16/2011 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Stefaniey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this around my eyes and occasionally on pimples but only because I had it left over. Kinda neither here nor there. Good texture for coverage though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mabel2026 on 6/13/2009 12:34:00 PM more reviews by mabel2026

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my 6th stick and just found out it's being discontinued which makes me very sad. Until then I have ordered a bunch from the Clinique website.

I love the consistency of this concealer, like a very soft eyeliner pencil, which makes it cover my blemishes very well. I don't find this drying at all like some of the other reviewers. I like that it's got 2% salycilic acid as opposed to the .5-1% in most other blemish concealers I've tried. Plus I really like the pencil point because it gives you precise application. Only downside is there is not much product in the stick so I go through the sticks pretty quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 puppyl0ve9 on 2/24/2009 12:25:00 PM more reviews by puppyl0ve9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually my second time buying this product. I like it. I havent really noticed the medication do its thing, but the lasting power doesnt last long either. I like this because its a very quick way to conceal blemishes.

Ive been using the whole acne solutions like quite religiously, and has cleared up my face. I guess I got lucky since the 02 color matches with my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jlhoward27 on 11/5/2008 12:43:00 PM more reviews by jlhoward27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product, I'm not sure if it works well on getting rid of zits but it covers them up nicely. This product has never made my zit worse by using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ellyray on 8/24/2008 9:53:00 AM more reviews by ellyray

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Hideous. If you're using it to conceal active pimples- which is the actual point of this product, right?- it will instantly dry up the area upon application, highlight flakiness all around the pimple (even if there wasn't any before applying!), AND somehow manage not to cover up the blemish at all. Hmmm. So maybe it does heal while on (I don't know because I wiped it off straight away), but it CERTAINLY doesn't conceal. The 01 shade (lightest) is also way too dark for NW15-20 skin like mine, it has an orangey-yellow tint that would be thoroughly unflattering even if it did manage to cover the blemish. Overall- as I said- hideous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MagicalFlame on 7/17/2008 5:11:00 PM more reviews by MagicalFlame

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this just so I had enough to get the Clinique gift which is always good. I really don't like it! It doesn't do much of a concealer should and isn't very good in matching my skin which btw I got a 02. I don't know how good of a medication it is but I've love the acne solution line from them so I hope it won't disappoint

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missglamourette on 7/6/2007 5:44:00 AM more reviews by missglamourette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst concealor I have ever used. I don't know why I bought it in the first place (well, it waqs so i could get the Clinique GWP). It cost $35 Australian dollars, which is quite expensive. But this lipliner type product is horrible for pimples, it's too hard to rub on your pimples and the coverage is pretty bad.
Maybelline Pure have a very very similar product for cheaper.
I think I'll just stick to my MAC concealor....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ruby_tea_roses on 4/3/2007 8:08:00 PM more reviews by ruby_tea_roses

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Color 01 is perfect for my PPP skin. Blends wonderfully, covers completely, lasts all day (I use a pressed powder over top of it to set it), and it helps heal blemishes. What more can I ask for? Perfect! 5 lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roguenicy on 3/17/2007 4:21:00 PM more reviews by roguenicy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have this in 02. This is the first hi-end anti-belmish product I've tried. As a concealer it pretty much sucks (sorry), b/c it has powderly look and zero lasting power (that's why I too one lippy off), but as anti-blemish treatment it works perfect, it gets rid even of the larger zits in less then 48 hours and the post-blemish scarring is also reduced. Most other products I've used this far were too irritating or useless (Lumene, Garnier etc.). I would probably buy this again, but I want to try Clarins or Shiseido anti-blemish formulas first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Concealers products