Too Faced • The Quickie Chronicles- Party Girl • Palettes

rated 4.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boogiedisease on 8/15/2008 12:48:00 AM more reviews by boogiedisease

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Like many of the other Quickie Chronicles palettes, this one is a superb, compact little number to throw in your bag, suitcase, etc. I do love these for travelling!

I really love the pale, sparkly beige colour. It doesn't impart a whole lot of colour, but it livens up the eye area, in my opinion. I had this same colour in a QC palette called The Temptress and I hit pan on it in no time-- I loved it so much!

The mauve eyeshadow looks amazing on (I was a bit skeptical of it at first). It blends so nicely with the dark plummy-brown colour.

These colours go so well together!

The blush is a gorgeous bright pink (do use a light hand when applying). I'm always eager to use it!

Not crazy about the glosses... in fact, I've never liked ANY of the glosses that TF puts in their palettes. Regardless of the colour in the palette... they all go on looking the same (some just have more glitter than others). The texture is off (kinda sheer, really) and they just don't look good on me. Doesn't matter, though. I like the other products so much, that I'm able to look past the suckiness of the glosses!

If you can get your hands on one (now discontinued) and if you can pull of the colours... I say go for it!

If only there were a mirror with this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cosmokid on 10/3/2007 4:54:00 PM more reviews by cosmokid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm a big fan of Too Faced's Quickies - they seem to get it spot on with their colours. The wheat, pale pink and brownish plum in this palette work beautifully together, but the pink tends to make my eyes look a little bloodshot (I'm fair with green eyes) - there must be a bit too much red in it for me. The blush is a really pretty pink and the lip glosses have beautiful consistency and colour. Good pigmentation and staying power with the powders. Cute packaging, too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wuzzo on 9/29/2007 1:32:00 PM more reviews by Wuzzo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wrote a long review on this product and it was lost in cyberspace. Grr!
I bought this fabulous palette with The Fabulous Flirt (previously reviewed) and found it very similar in colour. The grey eyeshadow has been replaced by a warm plum and all the colours tend to be more heavily pigmented. Two words of "warning" if that's not too harsh a word to use for this amazing line of palettes. First, the plum is very heavily pigmented and a little goes a long way. So use a lighter touch. It's great for smudging under the lower lashes for the smokey look. Two, I am over 40 but prefer to wear younger makeup as I'm not yet showing signs of aging and find it more fun. The shadows in this palette have more mica in them that The Fabulous Flirt and this landed up on my cheeks during application. It's not obvious as the sparkles are very tiny but it might not be what you would want for a business meeting or other professional/workplace situation.
The blush is heavily pigmented and a pure, clean pink so use this lightly too if you are a PPP or darker PPP like I am. The glosses are, as always, fabulous. The QCs are a big hit with the girls in our house!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lba619 on 6/15/2007 10:09:00 PM more reviews by lba619

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have started collecting the QC. I albsolutely love the packaging, and the variety of colors to play with. I must say that this is the best collection I have found so far. I absolutely love it. All of the colors blend so well and give just the right bit of shimmer! Great on my tanned skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vancouvergirl123 on 4/13/2007 1:50:00 PM more reviews by vancouvergirl123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Cutest palette ever! Pink & brown is absolutely brilliant - the eye shadows go on and blend to perfection. The blush goes on great - very pigmented, but very pink! One of the most gorgeous TF palettes, def worth considering!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skittles318 on 11/11/2006 1:01:00 AM more reviews by skittles318

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is so cute I really love it. The blush is a beautiful ripe color and a satin finish. Three different eyeshadows-a sparking nude (base and highlight), copper(lining), and fiery pink(small splash of color midlid) for an intense look. The lipglosses are a variety of lovely shades ranging from irridescent nude to a plum. If you tap the irridescent shade on the middle of your bottom lip, it makes you lip appear more 3D-bigger! Lots of variety and coodinates so well. Everything has a nice texture and staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aerislanne on 1/18/2006 10:39:00 PM more reviews by Aerislanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All I wanted was a small, cute palette to carry around so that I could do a touchup and look cute whenever. Something with some nice, neutral-ish, cute colors. I took a look on Sephora.com and fell in love with this.



I hardly ever reach for it now.



Sure, the blush looks great, it's a pretty cool-toned pink that gives an adorable flush. The glosses are pretty, though sheer. The eyeshadows are nice quality and very festive and glittery like none other. But I just don't... use it. I'm not sure why, but I guess I'm just not a huge fan of the colors. The dark plum makes me look like a heroin addict, the pink makes me look like I've got an infection, and the ivory makes me look like I'm preparing for a night out to the club. Not really a versatile look for someone who just wants to look clean and naturally gorgeous all the time.



But despite all that, the packaging sucked me in. I love it. It's the cutest thing, and I STILL want to buy the rest of the other Quickie Chronicles. I don't know, I feel obligated to use this, since I blew $25 on it, but then again, it just doesn't look that nice on me. Ah well. Call me a sucker.




For reference: Asian LLL/MMM, NC30/35.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shavwi on 12/29/2005 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Shavwi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I mainly bought this for the packaging - I know, I'm an advertiser's dream. The packaging is gorgeous, but would be perfect if it had a mirror. The eyeshadows are great, but don't blend together well at all, at least the pink and the plum. The beige one didn't show up on my lids at all, so I never use it. I like the plum alone for a dramatic look and the pink looks good with some brown eyeliner on top as a casual yet sophisticated look. The blush is great, a nice flushed pink color that is much brighter in the package than it actually comes out, which is good. The berry colored lipgloss is my favorite, but the others are nice as well, although the one with the glitter is a bit too gritty for my taste. But yes, I would buy it again, especially for the blush and plum eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cindyrella1212 on 12/28/2005 11:43:00 PM more reviews by Cindyrella1212

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a gift a year ago and I'm still using it. I love this palette! I use the vanilla eyeshodow as a highlighter and the pink eyeshow on my lids. I always get compliments when I wear these shades. The brown is a little too drak for me. The blush shade is just okay but the lip glosses are fantastic! I wish Too Faced made a lip palette of just those glosses. The packaging is darling! I like the lip glosses so much though, I wish I could fit the whole palette in my purse. Please, Too Faced make the glosses in their own palette! Or at least tell us what the names of the shades are!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lesa on 6/12/2005 9:07:00 AM more reviews by lesa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Love all the Quickie Chronicles, great coordinated colors, great for just about everyone. Nice and compact, fits in almost any bag. Just wish it had a mirror.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Palettes products