Neostrata • Advanced Derm Systems - Microdermabrasion system (radiant) • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.5(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 valskuiken on 4/20/2010 9:05:00 PM more reviews by valskuiken

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My skin is so difficult as I have an oily t-zone, my first wrinkles, sun damage....This set really helps clear out my skin, make it super soft and smooth...it gets rid of dead layers of skin, and I especially love to use it before my favority moisturizing mask or cream. My skin looks radiant after this treatment. I even dare to not wear make-up right after (very rare for me!).

Buy the crystals separately though; you get much more than in the kit! Better value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jelaine on 3/24/2010 7:29:00 PM more reviews by jelaine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this set on sale at Pharmaprix and it came with the peeling kit too! What a steal! Anyway, I tried the MicroDerm kit first and have not even opened the other box because this stuff is so good! It really works to smooth the surface layer of your skin. I do it at night every four days or so. I will probably do it more often, but with a baby at home, I can only carve out so much time :) All the products in the kit are great. The cream cleanser gives your skin some added moisture before the treatment. Then you use the crystals and scrub. Then you 'melt' them with the activator. After you rinse everything off, you put on the repair cream and sleep on it. Wake up to beautiful, smooth skin! I am still waiting for my sun spots to fade...i don't think they ever will, actually, but i am very pleased so far with the renewal effects. A must-buy for any woman IMO. My next step is to buy kit that comes with a much bigger jar of crystals and the activator (but no cleanser and night cream. I think it;s like 75$CND.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* louy on 8/29/2009 10:20:00 PM more reviews by louy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

an absolutely great product. You must try it! It's amazing how smooth your skin is after. Other products are absorbed quicker after a treatment. However, I find that this is too harsh when Im on Tazorac so I only use this when Ive been off it for a few weeks. I find my skin is more even and radiant. I will continue to buy this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ebaygirl on 5/4/2009 8:58:00 PM more reviews by ebaygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I started to use the microdermabrasion kit from Neostrata about 3 weeks ago. I have acne-prone, sensitive skin that is scarred from previous acne. I have to say, I am seeing benefits using this product. My skin looks and feels softer/smoother. I am using it about 3 times a week. I just purchased Neostrata Skin Renewal which was recommended by the associate at Shoppers Drug Mart Beauty Boutique. Hopefully, using both products in tandem will decrease my scarring. This product is a lot cheaper than getting microdermabrasions at salon/clinic (usually about $150 a pop for the good quality diamond machines). I'd say, 2 treatments of Neostrata feels like 1 good salon/clinic service.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crabu on 7/2/2007 7:31:00 PM more reviews by crabu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first peel Ive ever tried and at 20% hydroxy at that.I have 2 sun spots and after 1 treatment it has lightend them and this doesnt burn on the face.At 70.00 canadian it better work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcp88 on 8/22/2006 1:28:00 PM more reviews by mcp88

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would recommend this product.. it really works to remove flaky, dull skin.. it's really the only product from Neostrata that I feel made a difference to my skin. It helps reveal a glowy complexion over time..really!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Writer_Girl on 5/25/2006 8:20:00 AM more reviews by Writer_Girl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this treatment because of all of the positive reviews here. And I have to agree, it's fantastic! I was afraid of "overdoing it", so I scrubbed the crystals lightly on my face for about 30 seconds and for another 30 seconds after adding the activator. I really could see the difference on my face, but didn't get any of the tingling or redness that others experienced - however, I use Neostrata's Ultra Smoothing Creme with 10% glycolic acid, so perhaps my skin has gotten used to the acid. (I will use it longer next time.) I really couldn't stop touching my face and it truly looks radiant. I feel absolutely beautiful! :o)

The kit is a bit pricey, but I bought it on sale for 25% off, so it's not too bad. I will probably be using it 2-3x a week, so maybe it'll last me two months. But when I run out, I'm definitely buying it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gottaHAVEitALL on 4/30/2006 7:21:00 AM more reviews by gottaHAVEitALL

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing stuff! The best scrub I've ever used. Does leave skin a bit red after treatment however, which is why I always do it at night. Other than that, there is nothing I don't like about it... and the results are amazing! A complete 4-step system containing vitamin c, glycolic acid and a host of other ingredients which will work miracles on your skin. A word of caution - do not use more than once a week if you have dry skin and I would recommend a moisturizing mask immediately following the treatment.

I've heard that at-home microdermabrasion systems can damage the skin barrier - not sure I will repurchase again, I may try to find a gentler scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angdast on 2/2/2006 8:51:00 PM more reviews by angdast

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Everything that I've ever used from this line I have loved and this one is no exception! Having had actual in-office micro-dermabrasion done, I can honestly say that this is probably the closest an at home product will come. The tiny granules in the "scrub" are very comparable to what is used in the doctors office, and my skin came out feeling similar as well! I am impressed. I don't think that this is neccessarily a replacement for in-office treatments, but it certainly does come close. It would probably work best to supplement professional results. I give it a hearty thumbs-up!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NinaFranklin on 1/11/2006 1:05:00 PM more reviews by NinaFranklin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Bought this product based on recommendations here. Am completely sold. I see new radiance, reduced pore size, reduction in acne scars. Have been using 2x per week for about three months. Highly recommend. UPDATED: a facialist told me that this is too harsh for people with oily, acne prone skin and with repeated use you will see broken blood vessels. I have cut my usage down to once a week and will not purchase this again. You can take her comments with a grain of salt considering she is a facialist and if her clients have success with home products they're not going to come to her, right? But I do not want to risk broken blood vessels, so I'm adjusting my lippie rating from 5 to 4.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neostrata products

More Treatments (Face) products