J. Lo • Miami Glow • Fragrances

rated 3.5(299 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LeahBBB on 11/12/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by LeahBBB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This smells really nice, I wouldn't say its the best perfume in the world as it does smell cheap-ish and more like a body spray than an actual perfume, but I do love it, perfect for the beach and lazing around in the sun. I love coconut and most perfumes are either floral, woody or rose which I hate, I wish someone brought out a perfume which smelled like a more upmarket grown up version of this and id definitely buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cutiepolish24 on 11/6/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by cutiepolish24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I mainly bought this perfume based on the positive reviews I saw here; saying how it was coconut base and I was looking for a perfume with such ingredient. Miami glow is absolutely horrible it smells like pine cleaner, not even like suntan lotion which I like the smell of. So far I've liked her fragrances but this is a no-no. I just can't wait to get rid of ... Really :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 willcaro on 10/17/2013 3:40:00 PM more reviews by willcaro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I fondly remember a commercial (I believe for a body wash) that says scent is the strongest sense tied to memory. Who actually knows if that's true or not, but this perfume literally takes me back to a vacation I took five years ago and I love that about this. Its the first perfume I ever owned and I have repurchased this time and time again. I usually only use it during the warmer months of the year because it is very summery and citrusy, but I'll take a wiff during the winter months to remind me of summer! I would definitely say this is a younger scent; perfect for teenagers and young 20-somethings. I'm 22 now and I still find it appropriate for me, but I couldn't personally see myself using it into my thirties. This isn't the only J. Lo perfume I own but it is my favorite. ("Still" is a close second) I will also note that I received this as a gift and I am SO glad I did, so this would be a perfect fragrance to purchase for a daughter or younger woman in your life because it's not over bearing and in my opinion, would be pretty hard not to like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 movinon2013 on 6/5/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by movinon2013

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Aww... I miss this perfume. Miami Glow was one of my favorite lower priced scents. Made you feel exotic when you wore it. Come on, who doesn't love the smell of the beach? Clean and tropical, even in the winter a spritz or two of this would brighten your day and make you feel like you were on an island. Miss ya, Miami Glow. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hel0107 on 6/2/2013 2:18:00 PM more reviews by hel0107

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

this smells like your on holiday but its not sickly i adore this scent its been discontinued but you can but it online
it does stay on few hours which i like in my perfumes
this will be in my collection of fragrances always .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 doxiedarling on 6/1/2013 2:52:00 AM more reviews by doxiedarling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely summery scent which reminds me of happy, carefree days partying with friends, which can only be a good thing! I wouldn't buy it again, but that's mainly because I don't wear it often and will probably never finish my current bottle :) I find it a sweet, girlish fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ooohdiamonds on 5/29/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by ooohdiamonds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

When the perfume first got release, I had to have it. It reminded me of warm summer nights, sitting by the beach at bars and sipping cocktails. It's very, very seductive. The scent is quite warming and I can hint coconut in it, which I absolutely love! The staying power is pretty good too. Plus, I think it is reasonably priced so it's worth purchasing for those summer nights.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heykerrieann on 5/25/2013 2:30:00 AM more reviews by heykerrieann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I wore this perfume back in 2005 when it came out and I LOVED it. I usually rotate my perfumes, so I didn't end up using the entire bottle until 2007. Since then, I've been playing with the idea of buying another bottle, but I couldn't justify the price since I mostly buy miniatures, because I'm rotating fragrances, and I change my fragrance with the season. I also end up buying one or two new scents per year. This year I just couldn't find anything new that I really liked, so I looked this one up on ebay. Found someone that was selling an almost full bottle, but without the cap, the box or the bracelet (who cares about that). Got it today and am basking in the scent. It's definitely a favorite of mine! For an EDT, it lasts a surprisingly long time. I got a compliment on it today too, and my husband loves it. It's my go-to fragrance for the summer from now on. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bagsy85 on 3/19/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by Bagsy85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely smell, very oriental.
It's selling pretty cheap atm too, so should stock up.
Sultry and long lasting.
My OH loves it too, and he's quite picky when it comes to perfumes. :\

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BigEars on 7/3/2012 8:00:00 PM more reviews by BigEars

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not at all original this one, hence the two lippies off. The topnotes are coconut,passion fruit and citrus with a vanilla drydown. Nice and beachy and dirt cheap at discounters, it is worth picking up a bottle now it is d/c just to keep for summertime. I like it, but don't love. Actually I prefer Avon Tahitian Holiday for my beachy scent but this is fruity and lighter - nice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More J. Lo products

More Fragrances products