J. Lo Miami Glow

3.5

300 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/7/2015 8:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite perfume of all time. I am a person who is sensitive to smell but i love this! It does not feel like a perfume to me, in my opinion its more like a body spray in a cute bottle. Its mainly coconut and pineapple with some musky undertones. I always get complimented on this perfume by everyone. Men LOVE this for some reason lol.



on 1/1/2015 7:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Miami Glow opens with a mix of berry and citrus top notes, combined with the long coconut accord. It balances the line between sweet and fresh, bringing to mind a summer cocktail, sipped on a beach or poolside whilst sunbathing & wearing coconut-scented suntanning lotion.

As the fragrance dries into the middle notes, it evolves into similar clean, heliotrope-lead floral notes as the original Glow - only the florals seem quieter and more powdery compared to the original Glow as there is a lot less musk involved this time. The floral notes are perfectly mixed with the amber and lingering coconut for a warm and creamy feel.

The most interesting aspect to the fragrance becomes noticeable as the fruits and florals die down and the vanilla/musk base notes develop; and that is the hot sand accord. This scent note is similar to how a cotton tee smells when it's just come out of the tumble dryer - the fibers smell 'heated'. Anyway that's the same scent note that is in this perfume, a organic heat. The subtle base reminds me of sun warmed skin, and is what makes this fragrance memorable for me.

Scent notes: Pink grapefruit, coconut water, passion fruit, blackcurrant, orange flower, heliotrope, cyclamen, sheer amber, sunkissed sand, crystal musk, vanilla orchid and blond musk.


Miami Heat was released in 2004 and I thought that it was a limited edition, but it is still easy to buy online cheaply today - my latest 30ml bottle was only £10!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2014 10:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This smells really nice, I wouldn't say its the best perfume in the world as it does smell cheap-ish and more like a body spray than an actual perfume, but I do love it, perfect for the beach and lazing around in the sun. I love coconut and most perfumes are either floral, woody or rose which I hate, I wish someone brought out a perfume which smelled like a more upmarket grown up version of this and id definitely buy it.


on 11/6/2013 10:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I mainly bought this perfume based on the positive reviews I saw here; saying how it was coconut base and I was looking for a perfume with such ingredient. Miami glow is absolutely horrible it smells like pine cleaner, not even like suntan lotion which I like the smell of. So far I've liked her fragrances but this is a no-no. I just can't wait to get rid of ... Really :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2013 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I fondly remember a commercial (I believe for a body wash) that says scent is the strongest sense tied to memory. Who actually knows if that's true or not, but this perfume literally takes me back to a vacation I took five years ago and I love that about this. Its the first perfume I ever owned and I have repurchased this time and time again. I usually only use it during the warmer months of the year because it is very summery and citrusy, but I'll take a wiff during the winter months to remind me of summer! I would definitely say this is a younger scent; perfect for teenagers and young 20-somethings. I'm 22 now and I still find it appropriate for me, but I couldn't personally see myself using it into my thirties. This isn't the only J. Lo perfume I own but it is my favorite. ("Still" is a close second) I will also note that I received this as a gift and I am SO glad I did, so this would be a perfect fragrance to purchase for a daughter or younger woman in your life because it's not over bearing and in my opinion, would be pretty hard not to like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2013 11:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Aww... I miss this perfume. Miami Glow was one of my favorite lower priced scents. Made you feel exotic when you wore it. Come on, who doesn't love the smell of the beach? Clean and tropical, even in the winter a spritz or two of this would brighten your day and make you feel like you were on an island. Miss ya, Miami Glow. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2013 2:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this smells like your on holiday but its not sickly i adore this scent its been discontinued but you can but it online
it does stay on few hours which i like in my perfumes
this will be in my collection of fragrances always .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a lovely summery scent which reminds me of happy, carefree days partying with friends, which can only be a good thing! I wouldn't buy it again, but that's mainly because I don't wear it often and will probably never finish my current bottle :) I find it a sweet, girlish fragrance.


on 5/29/2013 12:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When the perfume first got release, I had to have it. It reminded me of warm summer nights, sitting by the beach at bars and sipping cocktails. It's very, very seductive. The scent is quite warming and I can hint coconut in it, which I absolutely love! The staying power is pretty good too. Plus, I think it is reasonably priced so it's worth purchasing for those summer nights.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2013 2:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wore this perfume back in 2005 when it came out and I LOVED it. I usually rotate my perfumes, so I didn't end up using the entire bottle until 2007. Since then, I've been playing with the idea of buying another bottle, but I couldn't justify the price since I mostly buy miniatures, because I'm rotating fragrances, and I change my fragrance with the season. I also end up buying one or two new scents per year. This year I just couldn't find anything new that I really liked, so I looked this one up on ebay. Found someone that was selling an almost full bottle, but without the cap, the box or the bracelet (who cares about that). Got it today and am basking in the scent. It's definitely a favorite of mine! For an EDT, it lasts a surprisingly long time. I got a compliment on it today too, and my husband loves it. It's my go-to fragrance for the summer from now on. :)


Popular Fragrances


Chance
959 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
Love Story
14 Reviews


Back to Top