L'Oreal • Color Juice in Passion Fruit Squeeze • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 5/23/2013 5:24:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A tad sticky but long lasting nice flavour and a gorgeous opaque pinky nude. A great product for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thandiepixie on 6/17/2011 6:01:00 PM more reviews by thandiepixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with this gloss as with all Color juice by L'oreal. My favorite pinky nude lipgloss. Prefer this to the popular Mac viva glam V which i find to be too sticky and thick. Passionfruit squeeze has just the perfect texture, shine and lasting power to keep me hooked. Perfect pinky nude lips for me - nyx hermes lipstick with passionfruit squeeze lipgloss. Divine! Have purchased a back up because I find that these are fast disappearing from the shelves. Mac C8 for reference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lydiafan77 on 2/28/2011 4:52:00 PM more reviews by lydiafan77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! Perfect color for my olive complexion and dark hair, dark eyes! Pinkish-nude-brownish. Looks good with smokey eye also. I bought 2 of them right away at Target.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RitaPerfect on 2/12/2011 8:09:00 PM more reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I think this entire line of Color Juice lip glosses has been discontinued because I don't see it in any drugstores anymore. I happened to find one last tube of Passion Fruit Squeeze lying around a Target that I rarely visit and so I snatched it up immediately. I'm glad I decided to try it because it is actually a very nice MLBB color! As a die-hard lipstick fan, I hardly ever wear lip glosses but they tend to look garish and disappear after 5 minutes. However, I find that the shine for this lip gloss is very subdued and the texture is smooth enough for me to wear everyday. Keep in mind that it lasts longer than most other glosses only because it is on the thicker and goopier side, though it is definitely not sticky or tacky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nabs07 on 2/9/2011 12:21:00 PM more reviews by nabs07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on sale at Rexall so I picked it up. I love the colour -- it's a nude tone that shows up at Taupe on my skin colour. Perfect over a nude lipstick or by itself. It goes on smooth and isn't very sticky (as Annabelle, for example)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fruitable on 11/24/2010 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Fruitable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's slightly sticky, but I really like the color. It's a bit darker than what I wanted for an nude color, so when I'm going to buy this, I'll probably buy it in a lighter color.

I love how much product there is, and the packaging is pretty adorable. (: The one thing I don't like is that you can accidentally squeeze too much product out.

But I like this lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ilse333 on 10/19/2010 2:25:00 AM more reviews by Ilse333

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I wear nude glosses a lot. Usually I stick to Stila lip glazes and MAC because most other brands fall short, in my experience. I used to like these L'oreal Color Juices but they stopped making my favorite shades and I forgot about them. So when I saw this color, I thought it might look a lot like MAC Revealing or Entice on me.... a polished, sexier MLBB..... and I was right. Gorgeous, pink-brown nude that probably looks good on many people. This is a dream find for anyone on a budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 9/7/2010 9:29:00 PM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color! I have to try more shades. I like these more than the lancome juicy tubes, and their cheaper too. Perfect shade of nude, was about 8$ HG
Update: the bottom of the applicator completely opened and made a semi mess in my makeup bag >:/ since I love this product so much I put it into a Mac sample container and problem solved its now a potted lipgloss and I don't have to worry about any mess. I'm afraid these might be discontinued, but ill keep looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Taylorbryn on 9/4/2010 10:14:00 PM more reviews by Taylorbryn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be obsessed with these colour juice tubes, i stocked up on tons of the brighter shades and a few natural hues (but before I knew which natural shade really flattered me. I kept wondering why they were all too yellow and pale.)
So, long story short, I stopped buying them for a bit, and very recently decided to try a new one (this, of course after figuring out flattering shades for my coloring).
First, I was pleasantly surprised that they switched out the dome tipped applicator for a much easier angled one.
Secondly, this is an absolutely perfect match for my lips. A great MLBB shade, smells awesome, and is ultra glossy. A little sticky, but i'm not deducting points because I truly don't mind it. This would layer well over another nude lipstick (i'm thinking rum raisin by maybelline, but i haven't tried it, yet.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chuckatanty on 8/6/2010 4:24:00 PM more reviews by chuckatanty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this 75% off at CVS. I absolutely love this: MLBB right here! It really is just the color of my lips (obvs the color in the tube looks just a little darker and more intense), giving me a more polished overall look. It's not goopy-sticky, which is one of the main reasons I don't buy lipgloss, but the price was too good to pass up. If it weren't $1.97, I'm sure I wouldn't have bothered. On me, it lasts quite a long time (so long as I'm not heavily eating/drinking). There's no weird fade lines and it leaves just a light stain on the lip that can be wiped away. I will repurchase if there is a sale.

The only thing left to be desired is the packaging: the tubes are not sealed, so I had to rummage around for a clean looking tube. I don't apply with the slant-tip applicator, but still...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lip Gloss products