Jurlique • Rose/Lavender Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Manue on 12/11/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Manue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

While I hate the price of this product, I will still repurchase because it is simply the perfect hand cream in my opinion. It is REALLY moisturizing (think Canadian winters), yet it doesn't leave my hands greasy. The smell of lavender is nice and subtle. The ingredients all seem clean to me (though Jurlique is a brand that I double check for ingredients, because they use phenoyethanol and other shady ingredients in some products).

Update: Bad packaging compromised the product. The cream started leaking through cracks in the metal tube, at which point I put it in a different pot. I realized a few weeks later that it had started to grow its own mildewy ecosystem. Completely grossed out that I probably rubbed mold all over my hands for a few days without noticing, ugh.

Ingredients: Aqua (Water); Cetearyl Alcohol; Carthamus tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil; Glycerin; Macadamia ternifolia Seed Oil; Honey; Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate; Chamomilla recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract; Althaea officinalis (Marshmallow) Root Extract; Calendula officinalis Flower Extract; Rosa gallica Flower Extract; Bellis perennis (Daisy) Flower Extract; Viola odorata (Violet) Extract; Echinacea purpurea Root Extract; Viola tricolor (Heartease) Extract; Lecithin; Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate; Aloe barbadensis Leaf Extract; Daucus carota sativa (Carrot) Root Extract; Alcohol; Fragrance (Parfum)*; Lactic Acid; Citrus grandis (Grapefruit) Seed Extract; Tocopherol (Vitamin E); Linalool*; Limonene*; Coumarin*; Geraniol*.
* From Natural Essential Oil (Lavender - Lavandula angustifolia)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beauty888 on 8/24/2013 2:51:00 AM more reviews by beauty888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This has been my winter hand cream for a few years. I am yet to find a better one. I like the way it sinks into my skin without being an oil slick. I would like them to make a better packaging. Halfway or three-quarters into the hand cream the tube packaging cracks and cream starts seeping out of these cracks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dakota2010 on 2/7/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by dakota2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have found the best rose scented hand cream, although it is a little greasy for me...maybe it's just my weird skin! I am going through a rose faze right now; even 2 months ago I hated the smell.
Oh man! I cannot stop smelling my hands! I was lucky enough to swap for this, but it is soo expensive...that's too bad because I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 12/13/2012 12:44:00 AM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

very expensive hand cream, but its really hydrating.. smells very nice and relaxing. it is a luxury hand cream but doesnt seem to have anti aging properties. . aveda hand cream is thicker. this one is good for someone who doesnt want too greasy hand cream but still hydrates and some oil on it.

i prefer the more subtle scent of their lavender hand cream.

formulation has no parabens, sonoma lavender hand cream is better and purer.
ingredients:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OnlyLex20 on 9/21/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by OnlyLex20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by far the best hand cream I've found. My hands were extremely dry and rough, like sand paper and just after a week of using, they have become smoother and the skin has become softer on my hands. A little does go a long way, it does not leave it greasy, it absorbs into the skin really nicely and the rose smell is heavenly, not like overly sweet fake rose, but the kind of rose smell that great great grandmothers used to make their linens smell good. I used Ahava hand lotion product but returned it the next day due to the unnatural smell and that 99 percent of the ingredients were synthetic, despite it having a 'great' review from bloggers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melzy323 on 9/21/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Melzy323

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This review is for the rose scent. HG! Perfect hand cream - so moisturizing on my dry hands! Gorgeous scent - pure rose - tons of compliments! Great tube packaging. The only downfall to this near perfect cream is the exorbitant price - $25 for 1.4 oz (40 ml)! If you can afford it, get it! If your budget is tight, pick my 2nd fave for hands - Kiehl's creme de corps, $11 for 2.5 oz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachluck on 8/25/2012 9:56:00 AM more reviews by peachluck

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I have bought the rose hand cream three times. Would purchase more if it weren't so pricey. The cream is soft, thick and smells lovely. It is readily absorbed into the skin unlike other creams which just sit on the surface and don't hydrate properly. Highly recommended.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carmenkam on 8/2/2012 2:26:00 PM more reviews by carmenkam

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love everything about this hand cream besides the high price tag. The scent is subtle yet indulging, the texture is rich & creamy but doesn't make my hands oily, the trick is only use a pea size, its enough of seal in moisture of both hands. Its also fantastic for heels and elbows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maloneyxo on 5/9/2012 9:20:00 AM more reviews by maloneyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love the scent of this product, and I'm not usually even overly keen on the scent of rose. It smells just like Turkish delight! I found it to have excellent moisturising properties, and it sunk in quicly considering how rich and creamy the formulation is. As previously mentioned, a little of this product goes a very long way, so although expensive, the tube is huge and considering how little of the product you need to use, it should last a very long time. Unlike others, I actually really like the metal tube too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 farmy on 3/31/2012 6:32:00 AM more reviews by farmy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I picked this up as part of a set but even I agree it's quite pricey. I have used a heap of other hand creams though as my hands and especially cuticles have a habit of splitting even in summer. (very painful).

Pros: The scent is just beautiful. A very subtle rose scent just a hint not to powerful. The texture of the product is also really nice, creamy and smooth.

Cons: The price, the price, the price.

Note: I am a bit of a fan of Jurlique and I always see bad reviews, so a point I'd like to make is this. With Jurlique products less is more.

With the hand cream in particular a tiny little dob about the size of a small button will do the trick. Too much and you're hands will be greasier than a bag of hot chips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jurlique products

More Lotions/ Creams products