Unlisted Brand • Cellular Skin Rx- C+ firming Serum • Treatments

rated 4.0(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 betterat40 on 3/15/2014 7:30:00 PM more reviews by betterat40

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had to write a new review since I just realized I've been using this product for TEN years now. I'm not sure if I've ever used any product of any kind for that long. But, this stuff works, it's inexpensive and consistently keeps my skin even-toned and nicely textured. Each bottle lasts around 3-4 months for me. I use it all over my face - including around my eyes and on my neck -using the backs of my hands to rub it in. Really good for keeping the little brown spots away. I only wish I had known how important vitamin C was for your skin ten years before I started using this serum. Would have helped so much during those years in the sun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pixie8 on 4/13/2012 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Pixie8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is an amazing product for me. I have been using it for about 4 months now. Slight stinging when applied and minor redness, but this disappears after about 5 minutes. I start my morning with:
Ella bache skin cleanser for dry/combination skin
After cleansing I apply a few of the vitamin c drops on a dry face, patting and then massaging it in. I then wait about 20 mins before applying La Roche posay anthelios 30 sunscreen(eu version). I dont mind getting up a bit earlier and making breakfast a bit longer so I can let the product sink in and work it's magic.
I am on retin a 0.5 alternating nights and I don't find mixing them a drying combination. My freckles have faded and my skin glows. This is definitely a great product I will be repurchasing again.
I will also be trying the Age limit advanced refinishing serum from the same company to try on my nights off retin-a. I can't wait.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blue1234 on 6/29/2010 10:10:00 AM more reviews by blue1234

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Over the years, I have tried various Vitamin C products such as Skinceuticals, La Roche Posay, Skinmedica, Cellex-C, etc. All of them left my skin irritated and broke me out few days after using it. I really thought that I am one of those unfortunate people who cannot use Vitamin C no matter how great the benefit is. Side effects were just not worth it.

Then just a month ago, after a day out at the beach, I noticed a lot of freckles and sun damage on my face even though I religiously wore high ppd European sunscreen. In order to prevent future damage and with a little hope that it can lighten the new spots, I decided to give Vitamin C a try again, this time with C+ firming serum.

At the beginning, it did sting. I only applied few drops on my face and neck in the morning. And I was apprehensive about the bottle, that it may oxidize too soon.

It's been a month now and no irritation, no break out. It has not oxidized even though I keep it in my bathroom cabinet drawer. My face looks more even tone and somewhat brighter. If the results stay like this, I will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lelam7 on 10/4/2009 6:22:00 PM more reviews by lelam7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a stable form of water-soluble Vitamin C. It made my skin very soft and supple, reduced the appearance of fine lines and frown lines between the brows. Just know that clinical trials show that only 50% of subjects using topical form of Vitamin C showed improvements.
Overall, I would highly recommend this product, but be careful if you have sensitive skin..
EDIT: This product eventually dried out and irritated my skin. I switched to Ester C serum, which is more stable and less irratable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fabulousjason on 12/17/2007 2:24:00 PM more reviews by fabulousjason

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a great c serum at a fabulous price. I got a large sample when I ordered my relax plus with vialox, and I am amazed by how much it has improved my undereye area (I have had bad luck with c products on the rest of my face so I didnt even try it all over). I have been using retinol products under my eyes, and there was some crepiness. In less than 2 weeks, the crepiness is gone. I now have a large bottle, which I am sure will last forever with use only under the eye area. Edit: I have to take away lippies. I have milia around my eye area now from this product (I havent started anything else new). I knew that c products broke out the rest of my face, but thought that I could get away with it around my eyes :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snowybbgolda on 2/20/2006 7:01:00 PM more reviews by snowybbgolda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this serum seems to work well, however I took off one lippie due to the gasoline smell of the product. I really like the fresh pout lip balm and the eye bright serum of this line, the fresh pout lip balm make my lips a bit fuller and moisturized without any tingling feeling, the eye bright serum is good for sensitive eyes, especially those people who can't use anything with oil, this is very light, but not watery, really help with dark circles and puffy eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 12/27/2005 11:19:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

What a great two ingredient serum. This is 12% L-ascorbic acid in a stabilized butylene glycol base. You only need 2-3 drops from the 1 oz. brown glass dropper style bottle to do your face. It is a bit thick so you have to massage it in a bit. I apply this first then my other serum and moisturizer with spf. I only use this once a day, in the morning. It seems to firm and brighten my skin without irritation. Sells for $38

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 reallyLily on 10/26/2005 7:41:00 PM more reviews by reallyLily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the C+ serum a couple of months ago. I really had high hopes for it, but my skin doesn't like it. I have normal/combo skin, and I can use this on my forehead melasma spots with no problems. If I apply just one drop to the rest of my face, the next day my skin is an angry red color that lasts a couple of days and looks almost like a bad sunburn.

The company had great customer service, and I think their product is a great value if you can tolerate it, but since I can't use it on my whole face, I give it a less than perfect rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ella05 on 10/26/2005 4:01:00 PM more reviews by ella05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sadly, I can no longer use this product because my sensitive skin has rebelled against it. I've tried decreasing the amount used, mixing an almost negligible amount with other face products, using less frequently, and nothing has helped stave off the redness and flakies. Evidently ascorbic acid is only for those with hardier skin. Three lippies for this serum's initial anti-inflammatory properties, immediate brightening effect, rapid and complete absorption, and the company's fast and inexpensive shipping. The price is reasonable at $38 for one ounce. Those without sensitive skin looking for a C serum should definitely give this a try. I'm currently test-driving a MAP/ester-C serum and pleased with it (so far!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hellykitto on 8/22/2005 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Hellykitto

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have an uneven skin tone, always have. Recently I started using Vitamin C serum and though it has only been about a week, I can see a difference. I've been using CellularSkinRx (www.cellularskinrx.com) and I really like it. It's the only C serum I've used, so I can't give an objective comparison to other products, but I chose it because of high marks in Productville and the fact that it is stable and has just two ingredients: the C and the solution it is in, which is butylene glycol. It feels kind of warm when you put it on, but that goes away quickly as it absorbs into skin. I usually put it on after I wash, before any other products. The good thing about this one too is that CellularSkin is designed so that you can use it with other products, as the ingredients in this are minimal.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments products