Stila • Darla lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.2(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dakgirl on 2/23/2010 4:50:00 PM more reviews by dakgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

My beloved Darla! Where have you gone? The perfect nude pink-peach for my PPP with burgundy hair. Just lit up my face, definitely a staple. I used my last tube and every one that I buy on Ebay has that waxy old crayon scent of an old lipstick. Any suggestions on what would be a good replacement email me PLEEEEASE!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cosmokid on 10/30/2007 5:40:00 PM more reviews by cosmokid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Until I got Darla I had never tried a nude lipstick that worked for me. They either look too pale or they show too much of my natural lip colour through, so the lippy colour is barely perceptible. Even though Darla is classified as a sheer by Stila it has good coverage, but it still has the moistness of the Stila sheers. It's a beautiful, slightly peachy nude, and very flattering and natural next to my fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CancerianPrincess on 2/7/2005 4:51:00 PM more reviews by CancerianPrincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've never liked anything that I've gotten from Stila. Every product I've ever gotten from this line, I've returned or thrown out, but I love this Darla lipstick! It's a gorgeous beige pinky nude, a very natural everyday color. And the texture is really light and not very greasy, which I cannot handle. So Stila lipsticks seem to be a winner for me. The lipglosses I find are too sticky, but this Lipstick is great. The cardboard packaging is great because it's lighter than a metal tubing in my purse and it looks pretty sleek. Kind of pricey though, but pulls my look together wonderfully.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yoganurse on 5/18/2004 9:18:00 PM more reviews by yoganurse

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice peachy nude. Little more pale than my lips but does not wash me out. Nice for a casual look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dawnfit on 6/29/2003 12:22:00 PM more reviews by dawnfit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this color. The lipstick evened out my lip color a bit while looking fairly natural. I have thin lips, and this neutral color looked good on them. I don't get the carboard packaging either - maybe it's supposed to be environmentally friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Loke22 on 6/20/2003 11:21:00 PM more reviews by Loke22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well....I have mixed feelings about this. I can't tell yet if it's going to wash me out or maybe w/a different lipliner it might look better. It's a peachy-nude; definitely can achieve that nude lip. In fact, it kinda made my lips and skin blend. I'll update once I've had time to experiment a little more with it. But I will say that I am extremely impressed with the creamy consistency..although the cardboard packaging really sucks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkBliss on 1/30/2003 10:00:00 PM more reviews by PinkBliss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

great peachy nude shade. sheer and pretty. creamy and moisturizing for a lipstick. like the moist finish. hate the cardboard, and my lipstick kinda "melted" a bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sanrosee on 12/23/2002 5:32:00 AM more reviews by sanrosee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

In the tube, this lipstick appears to be a peach nude with a hint of pink. But sadly it washed me out. However, it never dried out my lips, and has great staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nina_ivanovna on 8/1/2002 12:59:00 PM more reviews by nina_ivanovna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color - a beautiful peachy nude. Darla is what I wanted MAC Peachstock to be ... unfortunately Peachstock was a dull color on my med. pigmented lips and made my fair skin appeared washed out. Stila Darla brightens up my face. Also, like all Stila lipsticks, it is nice and smooth and not at all drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaiBliss on 2/25/2002 10:11:00 AM more reviews by ChaiBliss

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this color! It's definitely the nude shade I've been looking for. It's moisturizing, creamy, long lasting, and sexy without being overly dramatic. Looks great paired with my Chanel Unity Glossimer. Perfect for us fuller lipped gals, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Lipstick products