Stila Darla lipstick

4.2

15 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/23/2010 4:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My beloved Darla! Where have you gone? The perfect nude pink-peach for my PPP with burgundy hair. Just lit up my face, definitely a staple. I used my last tube and every one that I buy on Ebay has that waxy old crayon scent of an old lipstick. Any suggestions on what would be a good replacement email me PLEEEEASE!!!



on 10/30/2007 5:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Until I got Darla I had never tried a nude lipstick that worked for me. They either look too pale or they show too much of my natural lip colour through, so the lippy colour is barely perceptible. Even though Darla is classified as a sheer by Stila it has good coverage, but it still has the moistness of the Stila sheers. It's a beautiful, slightly peachy nude, and very flattering and natural next to my fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've never liked anything that I've gotten from Stila. Every product I've ever gotten from this line, I've returned or thrown out, but I love this Darla lipstick! It's a gorgeous beige pinky nude, a very natural everyday color. And the texture is really light and not very greasy, which I cannot handle. So Stila lipsticks seem to be a winner for me. The lipglosses I find are too sticky, but this Lipstick is great. The cardboard packaging is great because it's lighter than a metal tubing in my purse and it looks pretty sleek. Kind of pricey though, but pulls my look together wonderfully.


on 5/18/2004 9:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice peachy nude. Little more pale than my lips but does not wash me out. Nice for a casual look.


on 6/29/2003 12:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this color. The lipstick evened out my lip color a bit while looking fairly natural. I have thin lips, and this neutral color looked good on them. I don't get the carboard packaging either - maybe it's supposed to be environmentally friendly.


on 6/20/2003 11:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well....I have mixed feelings about this. I can't tell yet if it's going to wash me out or maybe w/a different lipliner it might look better. It's a peachy-nude; definitely can achieve that nude lip. In fact, it kinda made my lips and skin blend. I'll update once I've had time to experiment a little more with it. But I will say that I am extremely impressed with the creamy consistency..although the cardboard packaging really sucks!


on 1/30/2003 10:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great peachy nude shade. sheer and pretty. creamy and moisturizing for a lipstick. like the moist finish. hate the cardboard, and my lipstick kinda "melted" a bit.


on 12/23/2002 5:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

In the tube, this lipstick appears to be a peach nude with a hint of pink. But sadly it washed me out. However, it never dried out my lips, and has great staying power.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color - a beautiful peachy nude. Darla is what I wanted MAC Peachstock to be ... unfortunately Peachstock was a dull color on my med. pigmented lips and made my fair skin appeared washed out. Stila Darla brightens up my face. Also, like all Stila lipsticks, it is nice and smooth and not at all drying.


on 2/25/2002 10:11:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this color! It's definitely the nude shade I've been looking for. It's moisturizing, creamy, long lasting, and sexy without being overly dramatic. Looks great paired with my Chanel Unity Glossimer. Perfect for us fuller lipped gals, too.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
193 Reviews
Provocalips
75 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top