Lancome Effacernes

4.1

541 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: water, cyclopentasiloxane, hydrogenated polyisobutene, sorbitan isostearate, propylene glycol, titanium dioxide, aluminum starch octenylsuccinate, ozokerite, hexylene glycol, urea, stearic acid, glycosaminoglycans, honey, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, silica, chamomilla recutita extract, aluminum hydroxide, magnesium sulfate, disodium edta, disodium stearoyl glutamate, centaurea cyanus extract, disteardemonium hectorite, polydihydroxyindole, acrylates copolymer, methylparaben, propylparaben, diazolidinyl urea. May contain: mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides.


on 3/4/2015 8:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have pretty bad dark circles and have been looking for the perfect concealer for a while. Unfortunately, this wasn't it. It works fine when I have some redness, but for dark circles this really isn't that great. When applying it burns a little on the sensitive skin around my eyes. It does lighten up the eye area, but when compared to bobbi brown corrector this one really doesn't do the trick. Also, I don't like the way it makes my skin look. It tends to highlight skintexture instead of making it look more silky and even, it sinks in my pores and makes them look HUGE.
The colour (shade 2) is a pretty good match for my skintone. I love the packaging, it's hygienic and easy to get the right amount of product. It blends out well, covers redness very well, a little goes a long way and it stays in place for a long time.

I'm not completely turned off, but I'm not impressed either. For us unlucky ones with serious dark circles, this is not the miracle product we've been waiting for. I still use it sometimes for some redness when I don't feel like applying foundation, but for my dark circles I never use this anymore but always grab my Bobbi Brown corrector.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/19/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love everything about this!
Good coverage, lasts forever and therefor relatively cheap.
Colors are good, blends in really nice!
You do have to let it set though, its a little watery..
Only reason why i wouldnt rebuy tbis is because its not oil free. My dermatologist strictly told me to only use oil free :s


on 12/12/2014 4:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am not one who uses the words HG, but heree I make an exception: this is my HG when it comes to concealers. It has the perfect consistency and finish. The coverage I would say is medium,which I like because any heavier than this, then I look unnatural. I generally don't like undereye concealers with highlighters, which I find looks too 'made up' especially for daily wear. Effacernes matches skin colour well, and blends in easily to a silky, semi-matte finish. Best of all, it lasts all day long.


on 12/6/2014 5:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Great concealer! Covers and stays there all day long! Best thing is that it doesn't dry out your under eye area but feels moisturizing and lightweight! Definitely will repurchase!


on 10/19/2014 4:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my HG concealer, have been using it for years and years. I use this to cover up hyperpigmentation spots and as an undereye concealer. I have sensitive acne prone skin and this is the only one that doesn't irritate my skin or clog my pores. It stays on all day, i only re-apply if I go out at night.

Don't use too much, a tiny bit will cover up just great.
If you do, the product will get into fine lines and show.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2014 5:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think I have FINALLY found *drumroll please* MY HG CONCEALER.

I stumbled across the multitude of positive reviews for it here, and as I had a gift card at the time, I figured I'd try it. No skin off my nose if it didn't work... but it did!

For reference, I have super pale (neutral undertone), extremely dry skin (although it's not sensitive), and I've been looking for a good all round concealer to use to brighten under eye area, and for use on blemishes. I've tried multitudes of concealers from DS to HE and have been 100% happy with none, ALTHOUGH I will say that from the DS Maybelline FitMe concealer is surprisingly good.

Anyway, onto the review. The concealer is extremely pigmented and is ever so slightly tacky to the touch, but it blends like an absolute dream, and a little goes a very long way. Colour match for me is great - I bought 01 Beige Pastel which melds perfectly with my skin tone. It is made specifically for the under eye area, and I found that it brightened up my under eyes brilliantly whilst not settling into fine lines. For me at least, it ALSO worked wonderfully on blemishes - concealing fantastically and not peeling or caking or flaking off, which are usually the complaints that blemish concealers give me. Additionally, I found I got at least 10 hours of wear without having to correct anything. LOVE.

As for the particulars: Packaging is functional and plain - the concealer comes in a small squeeze tube with an extremely small nozzle - perfect because such a little goes a long way, not to mention nice and hygienic :) Colour selection is, admittedly extremely limited. I don't know if the selection has changed, but everywhere I look there are only 3 shades available - all light. This isn't a problem for me at all, but for ladies with darker/warmer skin tones, you might want to double check the selection or look elsewhere. Price is, not cheap - about £20 for a 15ml tube, but I do believe that for the quality of this concealer and how so little goes so far, it's actually a pretty fair price.

I have never found such an effective concealer, and I will re-purchase till it's no longer made! HG!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2014 5:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Where do I start? This concealer is amazing, I was looking for a concealer that didn't upset my skin (as it's sensitive) so I went to the Lancome counter in a pharmacy and the lady who served me put some on so I could see if it worked for me. Well, immediately after she put it on me I noticed a huge difference in the dark circles under my eyes, I have to admit I was stunned! I bought some and told my mom that I had some on and even she noticed the difference! This is by far my HG of concealers! My skin hasn't reacted at all! LOVE it.


on 9/26/2014 5:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have tried many concealers in an effort to find my holy grail but wasn't impressed by this. I told the lady at the Lancome counter I wanted it to cover blemishes and needed something for sensitive skin that was non-comedogenic but later found out that it is primarily intended for under eyes (which I don't have a problem with). As an aside, I was surprised that the lady - a make-up professional - didn't even know what non-comedogenic meant.

The colour match to my skin was perfect. The packaging hygienic and the little tube looks cute. Unfortunately, the coverage it provided was not good at all - minimal at best (more like a tinted moisturiser) and it won't layer however hard you try. It also broke me out. Avoid for blemishes. I took it back and was impressed that Lancôme provided a full refund.


on 8/31/2014 5:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

a little expensive but it lasts a long time and you get maximum coverage. blends brilliantly with lancome teint idole.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2014 10:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've thus far only tried estee lauder doublewear concealor so my comparison is between this and effacernes. I do not have dark circles and only wanted smth to brighten up my under eye. Estee Lauder did a great job on that but it's a little too dry for my liking and I thought to try effacernes after having read about it online. Well, I'd take back Estee Lauder anytime even with the drying bit. Effacernes' s good with the texture and it's definitely more moisturing and easier to apply but it melts relatively fast and I wouldn't say the coverage was that awesome upon application too. I actually looked like I had nothing under my eyes except my foundation which I don't see why i should spend that much on smth that my own foundation could already do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top