Lancome Effacernes

4.1

542 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: water, cyclopentasiloxane, hydrogenated polyisobutene, sorbitan isostearate, propylene glycol, titanium dioxide, aluminum starch octenylsuccinate, ozokerite, hexylene glycol, urea, stearic acid, glycosaminoglycans, honey, tocopherol, sodium hyaluronate, silica, chamomilla recutita extract, aluminum hydroxide, magnesium sulfate, disodium edta, disodium stearoyl glutamate, centaurea cyanus extract, disteardemonium hectorite, polydihydroxyindole, acrylates copolymer, methylparaben, propylparaben, diazolidinyl urea. May contain: mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides.


on 3/15/2015 10:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I use this concealer to cover the blue under my eyes. It does a good job as a concealer; it's fairly creamy, it has SPF, it gives good colour and it covers my dark circles relatively well. I cannot stress enough though that very little goes a long way. if you use too much, it will settle in the lines under your eyes and it will look extremely cakey. Even though I like it, I am convinced that there are better and cheaper concealers out there.



on 3/7/2015 7:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have repurchased this three times now. The new formula is amazing. I used "Ivoire" in the old formula and now am using "Beige Sable" in the new formula with SPF. I took a break to try NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer but the NARS was so much drier (despite being called "creamy"). This, I find, is much more RADIANT, illuminizing, moisturizing, easy to work with - it's just perfect for a concealer, especially for an undereye one. I do use it all over my face and I'm very acne prone but I don't have a problem with it. I compared the ingredients to those of other foundations and I don't see the big deal - looks pretty comparable, plus has extra benefits for the undereye (and more gentleness that someone with sensitive skin should love.) Oh, and I love the fact that it is a squeeze tube. So much easier to travel with, use, and much more hygienic. I think it's the one makeup purchase I will never regret making.


on 3/4/2015 8:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have pretty bad dark circles and have been looking for the perfect concealer for a while. Unfortunately, this isn't it. It works fine when I have some redness, but for dark circles this really isn't that great. It does lighten up the eye area, but compared to bobbi brown corrector this doesn't do the trick.

The colour (Beige Sable) is a pretty good match for my skintone. A little pink though, but it looks ok and if I want a flawless look I just top it off with MAC select sheer pressed powder to completely even out my complexion. I love the packaging, it's hygienic and easy to get the right amount of product. It blends like a dream, covers redness very well, a little goes a long way and it stays in place for a long time. The little tube seems to last forever, so I find the price very reasonable. Also, my skin doesn't react to it in any way, no break-outs, it's not drying, no redness, my skin stays calm when I use it, which is a very big plus! I do think it looks kinda dry once set. Don't get me wrong, it doesn't dry my skin, it just LOOKS dry. My expressionlines are ten times worse with this concealer, makes me look old. Not the look I'm aiming at usually.

It's a good concealer and I guess it works fine if your dark circles aren't really that bad, or if you're just using it to conceal some redness, which is my main use for this now. But for us unlucky ones with severe dark circles, this is not the miracle we've been hoping for. It works pretty good on top of the Armani master corrector, but still, that grandma-look, nooope..




1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love everything about this!
Good coverage, lasts forever and therefor relatively cheap.
Colors are good, blends in really nice!
You do have to let it set though, its a little watery..
Only reason why i wouldnt rebuy tbis is because its not oil free. My dermatologist strictly told me to only use oil free :s


on 12/12/2014 4:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am not one who uses the words HG, but heree I make an exception: this is my HG when it comes to concealers. It has the perfect consistency and finish. The coverage I would say is medium,which I like because any heavier than this, then I look unnatural. I generally don't like undereye concealers with highlighters, which I find looks too 'made up' especially for daily wear. Effacernes matches skin colour well, and blends in easily to a silky, semi-matte finish. Best of all, it lasts all day long.


on 12/6/2014 5:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Great concealer! Covers and stays there all day long! Best thing is that it doesn't dry out your under eye area but feels moisturizing and lightweight! Definitely will repurchase!


on 10/19/2014 4:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my HG concealer, have been using it for years and years. I use this to cover up hyperpigmentation spots and as an undereye concealer. I have sensitive acne prone skin and this is the only one that doesn't irritate my skin or clog my pores. It stays on all day, i only re-apply if I go out at night.

Don't use too much, a tiny bit will cover up just great.
If you do, the product will get into fine lines and show.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2014 5:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think I have FINALLY found *drumroll please* MY HG CONCEALER.

I stumbled across the multitude of positive reviews for it here, and as I had a gift card at the time, I figured I'd try it. No skin off my nose if it didn't work... but it did!

For reference, I have super pale (neutral undertone), extremely dry skin (although it's not sensitive), and I've been looking for a good all round concealer to use to brighten under eye area, and for use on blemishes. I've tried multitudes of concealers from DS to HE and have been 100% happy with none, ALTHOUGH I will say that from the DS Maybelline FitMe concealer is surprisingly good.

Anyway, onto the review. The concealer is extremely pigmented and is ever so slightly tacky to the touch, but it blends like an absolute dream, and a little goes a very long way. Colour match for me is great - I bought 01 Beige Pastel which melds perfectly with my skin tone. It is made specifically for the under eye area, and I found that it brightened up my under eyes brilliantly whilst not settling into fine lines. For me at least, it ALSO worked wonderfully on blemishes - concealing fantastically and not peeling or caking or flaking off, which are usually the complaints that blemish concealers give me. Additionally, I found I got at least 10 hours of wear without having to correct anything. LOVE.

As for the particulars: Packaging is functional and plain - the concealer comes in a small squeeze tube with an extremely small nozzle - perfect because such a little goes a long way, not to mention nice and hygienic :) Colour selection is, admittedly extremely limited. I don't know if the selection has changed, but everywhere I look there are only 3 shades available - all light. This isn't a problem for me at all, but for ladies with darker/warmer skin tones, you might want to double check the selection or look elsewhere. Price is, not cheap - about £20 for a 15ml tube, but I do believe that for the quality of this concealer and how so little goes so far, it's actually a pretty fair price.

I have never found such an effective concealer, and I will re-purchase till it's no longer made! HG!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2014 5:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Where do I start? This concealer is amazing, I was looking for a concealer that didn't upset my skin (as it's sensitive) so I went to the Lancome counter in a pharmacy and the lady who served me put some on so I could see if it worked for me. Well, immediately after she put it on me I noticed a huge difference in the dark circles under my eyes, I have to admit I was stunned! I bought some and told my mom that I had some on and even she noticed the difference! This is by far my HG of concealers! My skin hasn't reacted at all! LOVE it.


on 9/26/2014 5:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have tried many concealers in an effort to find my holy grail but wasn't impressed by this. I told the lady at the Lancome counter I wanted it to cover blemishes and needed something for sensitive skin that was non-comedogenic but later found out that it is primarily intended for under eyes (which I don't have a problem with). As an aside, I was surprised that the lady - a make-up professional - didn't even know what non-comedogenic meant.

The colour match to my skin was perfect. The packaging hygienic and the little tube looks cute. Unfortunately, the coverage it provided was not good at all - minimal at best (more like a tinted moisturiser) and it won't layer however hard you try. It also broke me out. Avoid for blemishes. I took it back and was impressed that Lancôme provided a full refund.




Back to Top