Stila • Gingerbread Lip Glaze • Lip Gloss

rated 3.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 nudelipsandnails on 6/10/2011 5:43:00 PM more reviews by nudelipsandnails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I love the shade (a natural beige color which flecks of sparkles) and it goes on very sheer on me. I felt a bit "sticky" on my lips --more so than the other Stila Lip Glazes that I have tried. The scent smells more like a subtle hint of ginger as opposed to Gingerbread. I think pairing this over a pink lipstick would be ideal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kdimp on 12/6/2009 8:03:00 PM more reviews by kdimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i dont really care for this. its doesnt go on smoothly for me, it has little specks of glitter which i dont find appealing at all. the color doesnt look that awesome on me either. ill have to find something to pair it with to make it work...on the bright side its not drying. and the pencil applicator is pretty neat and different. i would be willing to try this out in a different shade that is better for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stilagrrrl on 8/28/2006 8:35:00 AM more reviews by stilagrrrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have to admit I have a hard time wearing this on its own, it's a bit pale for me. It shows up a sheer shimmery gold, which for an everyday look isn't great on me. The only time it looks right by itself is if I pair it with super smoky eyes. That being said, I love it mixed with a more beigey nude lipstick or gloss because it adds some shimmer and warmth to the color - it looks amazing over MAC's Apres Sol lipstick, for example. I could also see mixing this with a red lip color to sheer it out without turning it pink. The scent is nice too, albeit artificial, and it does fade within a few minutes of application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mjlover on 11/30/2005 6:58:00 PM more reviews by mjlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OH NO!!! Why did i buy this without testing it first!
I absolutely love stila lip glazes (even though they are exy) but this one is not very nice on me at all. I'm obviously too dark for it as it makes my lips look yellow and shimmery. Also, whilst i luuuurve Gingerbread, this smell is too spicy for me.

damn!
I will, however, be purchasing other lip glazes again ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suelll on 5/20/2005 2:48:00 AM more reviews by suelll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have the clicking lip glaze in this shade but i tried it from my lip glaze pocket palette and it's absolutely gorgeous! Extremly similar to cinnamon which is a soft brownish pink-beige with a subtle shimmer but this one is totally without shimmer. It's shiny, not sticky and looks very natural. Loved it! But due to the price I won't repurhase it in the clicking pen form.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 busymom2one on 2/21/2005 5:02:00 AM more reviews by busymom2one

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this - I'm such a freak for all things gingerbread. Sadly on my highly pigmented lips this lip glaze looked very yellow with gold shimmer. Yes, yellow. Not beige, not golden, yellow. It was not a pretty look for me - yellow tinged lips. Of course, it is sheer, so it just gave me the yellow tint but... just no. The scent was crazy light - you had to try to smell it, but it was gingerbread. Overall, a disappointment for me as the color was not a nude-beige on my pigmented lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLaura2 on 2/13/2005 9:54:00 AM more reviews by MissLaura2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

love it. i'm a cool toned blond but with the slightest sweep ontop of my lips this gives such a pretty natural beigy brown shade. smells great too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wongy74 on 12/16/2004 12:57:00 AM more reviews by wongy74

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great shimmery, natural beige color. Looks great with a tan IMO. Disappointed in the smell though b/c it smells like ginger and not gingerbread. :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Stila products

More Lip Gloss products