Eucerin • Eucerin PLUS Intensive Repair Hand Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(136 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dmd1 on 8/21/2014 12:17:00 PM more reviews by dmd1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only hand cream that works for my extremely dry skin. I pray they never discontinue it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cbaker6653 on 7/6/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by cbaker6653

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have repurchased this several times! I use it year-round, but especially during winter months when my skin is super dry. I work in a kitchen and my hands are always getting wet. The backs of my hands get dry, chapped, and very irritated during winter. This lotion heals and soothes everything. I buy the small purse-size bottle and apply it throughout the day. It has a nice, soft, moisturizer feel. It is not greasy or "slick" feeling at all, and it absorbs fairly quickly. Before bed, I slather on a generous amount. I always wake up with baby soft hands!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ylrebmik7 on 6/8/2014 10:59:00 AM more reviews by ylrebmik7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Lately as I'm getting older, I've been focusing on finding the very best hand cream and this is the closest I've got so far. My dermatologist has a bunch of samples as I leave the office - this was one of them. I've tried all kinds of lotions and I've decided, I don't care how they smell, I just want my hands to feel as soft and hydrated as possible. This was just under $5 at Walmart for a 2.7 oz size. Mine doesn't say "Plus" on it - it reads "Eucerin Intensive Repair Extra-Enriched Hand Creme". I also noticed a couple of the guys at the office have it on their desks - guys are so simple but they tend to find the right products. (I also use the Gillette Mach 3 razors BTW). I don't have super dry skin, but I think washing your hands a lot tends to dry them out. I'm also switching away from normal hand soaps and I'm only going to be purchasing soaps with lotion, aloe or some type of moisturizers in them. Soap in general is drying. With the latest research on anti-bacterial soaps being somewhat unhealthy, I'm completely steering clear of those. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monka191 on 6/6/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It is a good hand cream, however I am finding it quite pricey, just like other Eucerin products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lifeinfuschia on 6/6/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by lifeinfuschia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the best hand creams ever! I think everybody should get this, lol! Putting this hand cream on is like dipping your hands in a cool sea of moisture, it's that refreshing. Perfect relief for dryness. It also leaves a soft film on and doesn't dissipate into nothingness like so many other creams.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miomega on 5/21/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by miomega

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This little gem has been a steady in my bag and on my work desk for good reason- it just works, leaving my skin soft and moisturized. My only wishes are 1.) that we had the option of purchasing it in a larger container with a pump, and 2.) that Eucerin make more of these so that they aren't so hard to find. They sell out so quickly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redsunset on 5/13/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by redsunset

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tend to neglect my hands a lot and they end up looking old and dried out, and sometimes feel quite sore. This non-greasy cream transforms them overnight and restores a smooth and youthful appearance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jill70 on 2/9/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Jill70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've used & loved the Crabtree & Evelyn Gardener's Hand Therapy, but need to use it so often due to handwashing the price was becoming an issue. This Eucerin is a great, cheep, unscented non-greasy alternative. You can find it anywhere, just right size for purse. (I think new version I'm reviewing dropped the PLUS from labeling.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 astrogoob on 1/4/2014 2:28:00 PM more reviews by astrogoob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is magic in a tube! Way better than my previous HG hand cream, Norwegian formula. Two days of using this cream and my cracked cuticles showed obvious improvement, a benefit I didn't even expect to see from a hand cream. Dries fast enough for my impatience, but leaves an almost unnoticeable barrier(?) of sorts that you don't notice until you wash again. My hands never felt tight or dry, and I work in a lab wearing nitrile gloves and using harsh solvents daily. My hands see true abuse, but this product is unimposing and packs one hell of an effective punch. Why can't all my skincare products be this good?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 9/4/2013 1:34:00 PM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

YES YES YES YES YES!

The bottle I have says Eucerin Intensive Repair Extra-Enriched Hand Creme but I think it is the same as this product, just the newer version? Whatever it is, it's awesome. I use it more on my cuticles than my nails. I always had HORRIBLE looking cuticles and nails. I've started giving myself weekly manicures at home and I use this on my cuticles and I swear, I could be one of those nail polish bloggers one day! My cuticles have never looked this good. HG!!

Also, CVS makes a knockoff of this and it's cheaper and just as good. WOOT!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products