L'Oreal Gentle Lip & Eye Makeup Remover

4.4

29 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, cyclopentasiloxsne, isohexadecane, isopropyl palmitate, sodium chloride, dipotassium phosphate, poloxamer 184, potassium phosphate, panthenol, polyaminopropyl biguanide, D & C Green N 6 (CI 61565), (FIL B4885)


on 11/6/2014 4:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Soft and quickly removes make up on my face. I didn't have to put too much on the cotton pad since a little drops is enough for the whole make up. It is also cheap! It works slightly better than Maybelline's. But I will always buy Maybelline Make Up remover because it works good as well with cheaper price.



on 6/2/2014 4:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This used to be my HG eye makeup remover. Cheap and good. I have been using it for at least 5 years. Unfortunately, I realized it gave me millia seeds which is a major boo.


on 4/14/2014 11:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best eye makeup remover EVER! I wear mascara every day and this is the only eye make up remover which takes everything off. And I have tried almost every high end/expensive remover. But this stuff beats them all.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This doesn't dry out my skin around the eyes and its really gentle!! Way better than makeup remover wipes and it lasts you longer than that.


on 2/22/2013 8:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like it! Inexpensive, doesn't leave my face with a thick layer of oil like the rest I've tried and it doesn't sting my eyes at all. It's not the quickest makeup remover but then again it is supposed to be gentle! 5 Stars from me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2012 8:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This is all I use now. It's non-greasy, non-irritating, removes everything, and washes off easily. Also, the little squirty thing at the top keeps you from wasting product, so it lasts a lot longer. I seriously love this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

At first, I thought it was more pricey than maybelline. It was cheap and It was on sale. So I bought 3 bottles in 125 ml...
About the packaging gives me both hate and love side.
I hate the big bottle...uneasy to carry when traveling, meanwhile I love the 125ml size... bigger , means long last.
It's more moist than my previous maybelline.. but a bit oily.reminds me of etude house make up remover.but etude house is much better, because this formula a lil greasy.
It is not durable to take off make up but it is similiar to maybelline but maybelline is more gentle and mild.
the only pro from this remover is because of a lil greasy...it won't irritate eyes nor under eyes.but very greasy!
After using this remover, i don't know why my face skin now becomes worse...moreover my face skin type is acne prone.i have some blemishes now on my face skin.
welll.... it's not really good but very value for money.but i HATE the result..
it breaks out my skin.
would i repurchase this product? off course NO!
My previous maybelline is much better.


on 4/30/2012 11:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I think this is a good product, it removes most of my eye make-up (I don't wear waterproof mascara though) but the Nivea one works just as well and is cheaper. Plus I really dislike the packaging.


on 4/27/2012 2:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my staple eye makeup remover. I have never been without a bottle ever since I was 15 years old. It works better than anything I have ever tried before - literally removes EVERYTHING. It is very gentle and non-irritating to my eyes. Love!


on 4/27/2012 1:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

A good-value product, effective and gentle in removing waterproof eye makeup. I have used removers from different brands, and so far, this one proves to be the most effective (soak a cotton pad with it and press over your eye makeup area for around 10 seconds), and i have been stocking up on it whenever I can. It is convenient for those who only apply eye makeup and dont want to be bothered with using general makeup removers (like cleansing oil).


Back to Top