L'Oreal • Gentle Lip & Eye Makeup Remover • Cleansers

rated 4.5(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 damsel19 on 4/14/2014 11:35:00 AM more reviews by damsel19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

The best eye makeup remover EVER! I wear mascara every day and this is the only eye make up remover which takes everything off. And I have tried almost every high end/expensive remover. But this stuff beats them all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Heyitskristina on 4/7/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by Heyitskristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't dry out my skin around the eyes and its really gentle!! Way better than makeup remover wipes and it lasts you longer than that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vonnity on 2/22/2013 8:49:00 AM more reviews by Vonnity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like it! Inexpensive, doesn't leave my face with a thick layer of oil like the rest I've tried and it doesn't sting my eyes at all. It's not the quickest makeup remover but then again it is supposed to be gentle! 5 Stars from me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiki66 on 9/23/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by kiki66

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is all I use now. It's non-greasy, non-irritating, removes everything, and washes off easily. Also, the little squirty thing at the top keeps you from wasting product, so it lasts a lot longer. I seriously love this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 melysaretsahana on 5/18/2012 12:41:00 PM more reviews by melysaretsahana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

At first, I thought it was more pricey than maybelline. It was cheap and It was on sale. So I bought 3 bottles in 125 ml...
About the packaging gives me both hate and love side.
I hate the big bottle...uneasy to carry when traveling, meanwhile I love the 125ml size... bigger , means long last.
It's more moist than my previous maybelline.. but a bit oily.reminds me of etude house make up remover.but etude house is much better, because this formula a lil greasy.
It is not durable to take off make up but it is similiar to maybelline but maybelline is more gentle and mild.
the only pro from this remover is because of a lil greasy...it won't irritate eyes nor under eyes.but very greasy!
After using this remover, i don't know why my face skin now becomes worse...moreover my face skin type is acne prone.i have some blemishes now on my face skin.
welll.... it's not really good but very value for money.but i HATE the result..
it breaks out my skin.
would i repurchase this product? off course NO!
My previous maybelline is much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 4/30/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I think this is a good product, it removes most of my eye make-up (I don't wear waterproof mascara though) but the Nivea one works just as well and is cheaper. Plus I really dislike the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladehc on 4/27/2012 2:27:00 AM more reviews by ladehc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my staple eye makeup remover. I have never been without a bottle ever since I was 15 years old. It works better than anything I have ever tried before - literally removes EVERYTHING. It is very gentle and non-irritating to my eyes. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 porcaq on 4/27/2012 1:54:00 AM more reviews by porcaq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A good-value product, effective and gentle in removing waterproof eye makeup. I have used removers from different brands, and so far, this one proves to be the most effective (soak a cotton pad with it and press over your eye makeup area for around 10 seconds), and i have been stocking up on it whenever I can. It is convenient for those who only apply eye makeup and dont want to be bothered with using general makeup removers (like cleansing oil).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FayeYao on 4/17/2012 2:28:00 AM more reviews by FayeYao

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A staple in my skin care routine! It's very efficient in removing eye makeup, and seems gentle enough not to irritate my eyes. It can be a bit greasy if you don't wash it out afterwards, but I always wash my face after removing my makeup so it's not a problem for me. It seems to be gone very quickly -- so I have to repurchase quite frequently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinchbeck on 12/11/2011 11:07:00 AM more reviews by pinchbeck

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product works to remove my eye shadow and mascara, but leaves my eyes feeling dry afterward as other posters have said (I will add a little bit of olive and castor oils to combat the dryness to the remover). It would be easy to spill the contents since the opening on the bottle is big - so be careful. I prefer Maybelline's eye makeup remover in the little blue squirt bottle but am not a fan of the cost for such a small amount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Cleansers products