Aveda • Comforting Tea • Other

rated 4.7(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sjovan on 1/4/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by sjovan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Expensive but worth it! Perfect after meal tea or when you're sick or just cuddling up under a blanket. I like it hot or cold and it's sweet and refreshing. The mint isn't too overpowering and I don't even need to add sugar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ragdollbaby on 9/20/2011 9:25:00 PM more reviews by ragdollbaby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I just tried this tea yesterday at an Aveda salon and thought it was really nice, very unique and soothing to drink. Depending on how strong it is brewed you can either really taste the sweet licorice or it can just be more subtle.

I'm laughing though how you guys are complaining about how expensive it is at $24. In Australia it's $40!! Don't think I'd buy it at that price, but might try making it up myself and see how it compares.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bulbasaur on 7/25/2011 10:44:00 AM more reviews by Bulbasaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this tea. And I'm not even a tea drinker. I always find that's too bitter or tastes too much like herbs or leafs. But this tastes wonderful. Like previous reviewers said, it is naturally sweetened and you don't need to put anything in it to make it taste good. It has a comforting taste and aroma and I can't wait to drink some in the autumn or winter. The only downside is the price and it's the only reason I don't drink it daily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 5/30/2011 10:26:00 PM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The salon where I go uses only Aveda products and they always offer me this tea to drink while I am waiting in the lobby. While I find the licorice and fennel scents and flavors relaxing, they smell and taste too medicinal for me to enjoy on a regular basis and I would not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aminorsmurf on 4/30/2011 1:01:00 AM more reviews by aminorsmurf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this product. I unfortunately agree with the others about the price being expensive, but I am lucky to work in an Aveda store so I get to drink it for free. This is the only kind of tea that I can drink without adding ANYTHING to it. So once again, I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geekychick on 9/16/2010 9:42:00 AM more reviews by geekychick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this tea, but it's sooooo expensive. when i was little, my mom would give me a piece of licorice root to suck on if i had a sore throat. this tea reminded me of that the first time i had it. i don't think it serves any medicinal purposes, but it's nice tasting anyway

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thelavenderninja on 7/23/2010 11:35:00 PM more reviews by thelavenderninja

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

This tea is so YUM!. I first saw the review here on MUA. The next day I went to the store to see if they had a sample. Sure enough, the sales assistant at Aveda offered me some. It's kind of sweet but minty at the same time. I would have never guessed there was licorice in here but all the ingredient mix really well together.

It is pricy for tea but it comes in a large package so it will last awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kikifly on 7/9/2010 11:21:00 AM more reviews by kikifly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Even though this tea is quite expensive, it is pleasant tasting and probably worth it for some. Pricing is comparable to some premium tea leaves...although technically there is no "tea" in this. It is and herbal mix of mint, licorice and fennel. My main complaint about this product is that licorice can be a dangerous addition to some peoples diet. Licorice promotes the loss of potassium from the body. Potassium loss is responsible for muscle cramps and irregular heartbeats. I experienced all this and no longer ingest licorice. Not all things natural are safe.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anne4hoang on 6/28/2010 10:43:00 PM more reviews by anne4hoang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This tea is delicious! I normally hate licorice but I am in love with this tea. It really satisfies my sweet tooth! Whats even better is that it contains no caffeine or sugars.
And no, it doesn't contain any "artifical" sugars either. Just take a sip and you will feel like you coated your throat with honey!


The price is a bit expensive though, but a lot goes a long way...I think the bottle will last me for at least a year. You will get more bang for your buck if you buy the loose tea leaves in a bottle for $24 instead of the individual packets.

Or if you are cheap then you can make your own tea for a fraction of the price. lol


1-1/4 C Licorice Root

1 C Peppermint Leaves

1/8 C Fennel

1/8 C Basil Leaves





****Just a warming! If you have high blood pressure you cannot drink this tea since it contains licorice.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shesays514 on 6/21/2010 10:47:00 AM more reviews by shesays514

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just experienced Aveda tea for the first time at a shop this weekend and it was fantastic! Very subtley sweet and smooth. I was shocked when I asked the SA about the flavors and she mentioned licorice...normally I HATE that, but it was so subtle in this tea that I didn't even realize that's what it was. Highly recommend - I need to purchase some for home!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Other products