TiGi Bed Head Dumb Blonde Reconstructor

3.7

169 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (water/eau), Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Parfum (fragrance), Trimethylsiloxyamodimethicone, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Dimethicone, Polysorbate 60, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Panthenol, Sodium PCA, Keratin Amino Acids, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Cetrimonium Chloride, Citric Acid, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, methylisothiazolinone, Methylcloroisothiazolinone, CI 19140 (Yellow 5).


on 8/17/2015 1:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hmm, this was pretty good surprisingly . It smelled like a fruity pineapple drink and was yellow in color. I left it to sit in my hair for five minutes and my hair looked very shiny with definition. You need to follow this with something moisturizing if your hair is feeling a bit dry after use. My ends are damaged from sun exposure and from growing out color. This does leave my hair feeling and looking healthy. It has keratin and silk powder which is nice. I'll have to try leaving it in longer as others have suggested to see if there is a difference. Will have to update soon.



on 8/12/2015 12:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Smells awesome as do all of TiGi products.
It does what it promises, the only con I find is the color, it's really bright yellow and I think it did stain my hair a little.
Overall I like the product and it's really good for the price tag.
But I still prefer joico k pak deep reconstructor.


on 7/20/2015 10:12:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This did absolutely nothing for my hair, had to put a lot to feel like something was happening and my hair was so tangled at that point that I had to put a lot of Aussie 3 Minute Miracle to be able to detangle the mess I had on my hair. Smells really good but that's it, the color is yellow and seems like it made my blonde yellower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2015 10:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Amazing for damaged hair that needs to be brought back to life. The longer you leave it on, the better it works I've noticed. It has a beautiful and tropical piņa colada scent and is a thick cream. It doesn't weigh my hair down and I apply it generously.

I always go back to it if I end up overdoing it with coloring, it always brings my hair back to being soft and healthy once I finish up a tube of it. I'd suggest judging it after finishing a tube of it used consistently, it takes time and patience to fix damaged color treated hair but its totally possible to do with this.


on 1/19/2015 8:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Professionals usually say that once your hair reaches that gummy/stringy texture, due to excessive bleaching/coloring/general frying, it's time to chop it off. If you are in that type of situation, as I was too, then STOP. and read this review :)

First of all, hair is dead, I understand this. But there is such a thing as normal dead hair and then DEAD DESTROYED hair. I had the latter. I had level 3 dark brown hair. Well being very fair skinned, and naturally a strawberry blonde, I got tired of the dark hair and it didn't suit me well at all. Hence I bleached it. I was so dim, that I first Color Oopsed it twice, but because the leftover color molecules kept reoxidizing (I mean, I had been dying it dark for a year or so) and I was getting sick of spending 13$ on stripper, I went to Sallys, bought some bleach and some 20 vol developer and went at it.
End result: gummy hair (specifically where I had dyed dark over previously highlighted parts) It was so gummy that while wet I could rub it together and make these grotesque gummy balls.

Worse than that, those portions couldn't hold color. Literally they were like grey almost. I was devastated. Normally in a hair rut, I would take the time to research solutions but I was desperate because of the state of my hair.

ENTER DUMB BLONDE RECONSTRUCTOR:
It cost me less or around 10$ at Walmart.
I went home, used some damaged control shampoo and then applied this product.
The consistency was nice and thick, it was a funky yellow color, and the smell is ridic delicious.

So i applied and left it in forever. And when I rinsed my hair felt a little better. So I did it again for longer, and then once rinsed, I followed with a deep moisturizing treatment and I kid you not, my hair was okay!! There was still damage afterwards but it was considerably reduced. I don't know how this is possible ( I mean, I do) but it contradicts everything we're told once hair reaches that level of damage.
I used it for a while after that, once or twice a week, and my hair was completely restored. It was amazing.

So i suggest if you're in dire straits, buy this product, use it and be amazed.
HOWEVER, I have slightly damaged hair now from coloring and heat styling and have used this product and it doesn't have the same effect. So i think this product is really for those who have severely super duper damaged hair.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2014 7:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Update: this has also made my hair go from candy floss never dry when wet to 'normal hair' that dries fast!!!
Wow!!!!!! A miracle! I have SEVERELY damaged hair that was breaking off. Literally, every time I ran my hands thru my hair dozens of 1/4 inch pieces of black hair would be all over my hands. They were all over my shoulders and back ... Tried to bleach out indigo and was left with severely damaged and still black hair :( anyway... Luckily it's only pixie length :/ So after my final assault and unsuccessful attempt to rid of the black, I covered my head with this stuff and went to bed, no cap, just let it dry on my head with a towel on my pillow while I slept. It REALLY dried like it felt like the Aphogee protein treatment when it was rinsing. I rinsed it out carefully and of course it felt silky due to the cones (dimethicone), but ya wouldn't believe it - it stopped the breakage. When I went to go deal with it and dry it, there were no little hairs. Days later, have manipulated my hair in every possible way: no little hairs. I think you have to have VERY damaged hair to be a good candidate for this product. The proof was right before my eyes: hair breaking off everywhere before, no hair breaking off after. Plain as puddin'.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2014 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for $5.99 at TJ Maxx. I didn't notice any noticeble change on my hair and I have used much better conditioners. I also didn't care for the tube since it was difficult to use towards the end and not as conveinent as a pump. I will not repurchase.


on 11/30/2014 5:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this from Ulta on Black Friday for about $7 for 750mL. My hair is naturally very dark brown bleached twice to blonde and very damaged. After using once even my husband noticed that my hair actually looked like hair. Not just hair but healthy hair. I went back and picked up another bottle and its matching shampoo (dumb blonde). I then used that and was amazed at how my hair looked and felt very healthy. That was just with air drying it and it is below my shoulders. I am not sure how this would work on someone with normal healthy hair, but for someone with severely bleached damaged hair this stuff is amazing. Once my hair is back to healthy which may take over a year, I plan on using something different more formulated for normal hair. But until then, I a m going to use this stuff (all 4 bottles I bought on Black Friday and with coupons).


on 1/27/2014 11:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Not a bad deep conditioner. I have been using weekly for over a month and have seen positive results. My hair has been chemically treated with permanent and demi colouring and I straighten it regularly. It is much softer than it was a month ago. I will repurchase when the bottle has run out.

Edit: Over time, the labeling peels and falls apart since it gets wet. Wish they would change the packaging!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I received this product as a birthday gift from a friend once when I highlighted my hair and let me tell you! A M A Z I N G!!!!!! My hair was gummy when it was wet and broke when it dried and after using this, those symptoms slowly went away and my highlighted hair had become strong and manageable. I wish that the tube came with more especially for the price which I discovered after I finished the tube gifted to me and went to a salon to purchase one myself. Its a squeeze tube and it doesn't distribute too much so that's a good thing. It's a great conditioner because it smells so delicious and it's very thick so I feel that my hair is very saturated when it's in use. I've used this in conjunction with the dumb blonde shampoo but it does great on its own with any other shampoo. I love bed head products. This is definitely one of their best!




Back to Top