Revlon • Sheer Pink • Polishes

rated 3.7(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 kateb18 on 8/23/2013 8:59:00 PM more reviews by kateb18

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color is interesting. It's great at 2 coats - a pretty sheer pink - but streaks show. At three coats, the streaks disappear but it is opaque and really too pastel for a neutral/seasonless manicure imo. Also it ALWAYS bubbles, but I find some of my Essies do this too so maybe im doing something wrong.

Madamoiselle and Sugar Daddy by essie are my HG sheer pinks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nattib2 on 4/5/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by nattib2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

this is an amazing nail polish. the colour perfectly suits my nc15-nc20 complexion. since i have been using revlon nail polish my nails a much stronger and longer. i am very happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rowenaaine on 8/27/2012 1:36:00 PM more reviews by rowenaaine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My new go-to polish for work. I have been a fan of Essie Limoscene, but on me Revlon Sheer Pink goes on less streaky, dries quickly and lasts longer.Very professional and clean, your-nails-but-better look. Would definitely rebuy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 linh989 on 8/13/2012 2:47:00 PM more reviews by linh989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is perfect for french manicures. However, it is going to take a lot of layers to wear on its own. For me, it takes forever to dry and has a very streaky consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Melley4453 on 8/11/2012 5:43:00 AM more reviews by Melley4453

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would say that generally I am a Revlon nail polish fan. So perhaps my judgement is a bit bias. I did see that some people complained about 'streaky' finishes from the polish, which I find happens generally whenever the polish colour is light. However I prefer this over Essie's because it's 1) less expensive 2) it doesn't goop up on me as quickly. Why I love Revlon is that for the most part, the nail polish formula GENERALLY doesn't go goopy too quickly. And even though it does get a little streaky, nothing a little top coat can't fix. (I use the Extra Life No Chip Top Coat from Revlon) I put anywhere between 2-4 coats...4 is when I want to look like Barbie with a cotton candy pink against my summer tan. And 2 is when I'm just looking for a clean 'well-groomed' kind of look. So I'd say this nail polish...for the price, what can you complain about?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Aibon on 8/4/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by Aibon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Nice color for french nails or accents. I probably wouldn't wear it on it's own. Consistency is a bit streaky.

Good color for U18s, but I won't be buying it again because it's just not my thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susjs on 5/10/2011 11:35:00 AM more reviews by susjs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my 2nd bottle of this, which for me is huge as I seldom re-purchase nail colour--I usually move on to the next latest and greatest. Sheer Pink has a white undertone, as opposed to nude or peach. It looks very clean and pretty on my nails; [NC20 skintone] and with 2 coats I can get a semi-opaque coverage that I prefer to something almost too sheer, like Essie Mademoiselle. Wear time is average for me; no better or worse than Essie or Zoya. I've found this lasts a long time and can easily be refreshed with a few drops of my Orly Nail Lacquer Thinner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawanii on 2/27/2011 11:45:00 PM more reviews by kawanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first bought this color, I didn't like it. After it sitting in the back of my nail collection, I got it out to try again. Did 3 coats, and it still bothered me. It was sheer to the point that it was so streaky. I could have bought another color! I always liked Revlon Nail Polishes but this color was a pure disappointment for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laura0414 on 9/29/2010 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Laura0414

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this polish. It is a lovely pale pink that I use to replace Essie Mademoiselle. It's much cheaper and just as pretty. I will buy this again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makupismyfav on 1/6/2010 9:44:00 PM more reviews by makupismyfav

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for something to replace my long-standing OPI Bubble Bath favorie, but something formaldehyde and toluene free. This is it! It's the most gorgeous delicate, feminine color. I just applied this tonight so I've yet to comment on how it lasts, but I really find this to be a good alternative! I applied only two coats (the first thin and the second a thicker coat), and so far, so good!

I love Revlon nail colors!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products