Revlon Sheer Pink

3.6

25 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/10/2014 3:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this color. Yes it sheer, and yes you will need 3 coats minimum. However, once is it dry, it is absolutely gorgeous, easy and effortlessly chic. The best part is that this formula (with a top coat) stays looking wonderful. Definitely worth a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love the colour. Perfect, cool toned, milky polish with a hint of pink to it. If you work with it, you can get it on without streaks, but it does take some effort. The main negative is that it chips & cracks really quickly, even with base & top coat. I seem to be cursed to have pretty much all pale milky pinks chip on me quickly though. I would buy it again because of the colour.


on 8/23/2013 8:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This color is interesting. It's great at 2 coats - a pretty sheer pink - but streaks show. At three coats, the streaks disappear but it is opaque and really too pastel for a neutral/seasonless manicure imo. Also it ALWAYS bubbles, but I find some of my Essies do this too so maybe im doing something wrong.

Madamoiselle and Sugar Daddy by essie are my HG sheer pinks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2013 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is an amazing nail polish. the colour perfectly suits my nc15-nc20 complexion. since i have been using revlon nail polish my nails a much stronger and longer. i am very happy.


on 8/27/2012 1:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My new go-to polish for work. I have been a fan of Essie Limoscene, but on me Revlon Sheer Pink goes on less streaky, dries quickly and lasts longer.Very professional and clean, your-nails-but-better look. Would definitely rebuy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2012 2:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is perfect for french manicures. However, it is going to take a lot of layers to wear on its own. For me, it takes forever to dry and has a very streaky consistency.


on 8/11/2012 5:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would say that generally I am a Revlon nail polish fan. So perhaps my judgement is a bit bias. I did see that some people complained about 'streaky' finishes from the polish, which I find happens generally whenever the polish colour is light. However I prefer this over Essie's because it's 1) less expensive 2) it doesn't goop up on me as quickly. Why I love Revlon is that for the most part, the nail polish formula GENERALLY doesn't go goopy too quickly. And even though it does get a little streaky, nothing a little top coat can't fix. (I use the Extra Life No Chip Top Coat from Revlon) I put anywhere between 2-4 coats...4 is when I want to look like Barbie with a cotton candy pink against my summer tan. And 2 is when I'm just looking for a clean 'well-groomed' kind of look. So I'd say this nail polish...for the price, what can you complain about?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2012 7:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Nice color for french nails or accents. I probably wouldn't wear it on it's own. Consistency is a bit streaky.

Good color for U18s, but I won't be buying it again because it's just not my thing.


on 5/10/2011 11:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm on my 2nd bottle of this, which for me is huge as I seldom re-purchase nail colour--I usually move on to the next latest and greatest. Sheer Pink has a white undertone, as opposed to nude or peach. It looks very clean and pretty on my nails; [NC20 skintone] and with 2 coats I can get a semi-opaque coverage that I prefer to something almost too sheer, like Essie Mademoiselle. Wear time is average for me; no better or worse than Essie or Zoya. I've found this lasts a long time and can easily be refreshed with a few drops of my Orly Nail Lacquer Thinner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2011 11:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When I first bought this color, I didn't like it. After it sitting in the back of my nail collection, I got it out to try again. Did 3 coats, and it still bothered me. It was sheer to the point that it was so streaky. I could have bought another color! I always liked Revlon Nail Polishes but this color was a pure disappointment for me!




Back to Top