Revlon Sheer Pink

3.7

26 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/3/2015 6:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this polish. Two coats gives me a gorgeous pale look with just enough vnl, which I like, and I find that it wears well. The only downside to this polish is that it is a bit streaky so I have to be careful with application, but streaking is common with pale colours so not a huge deal. I bought a second bottle of this colour after the first time I used it because I liked it that much and the price was so reasonable. I don't see this colour in the Revlon displays anymore so they must have discontinued it. Too bad!



on 9/10/2014 3:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this color. Yes it sheer, and yes you will need 3 coats minimum. However, once is it dry, it is absolutely gorgeous, easy and effortlessly chic. The best part is that this formula (with a top coat) stays looking wonderful. Definitely worth a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love the colour. Perfect, cool toned, milky polish with a hint of pink to it. If you work with it, you can get it on without streaks, but it does take some effort. The main negative is that it chips & cracks really quickly, even with base & top coat. I seem to be cursed to have pretty much all pale milky pinks chip on me quickly though. I would buy it again because of the colour.


on 8/23/2013 8:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This color is interesting. It's great at 2 coats - a pretty sheer pink - but streaks show. At three coats, the streaks disappear but it is opaque and really too pastel for a neutral/seasonless manicure imo. Also it ALWAYS bubbles, but I find some of my Essies do this too so maybe im doing something wrong.

Madamoiselle and Sugar Daddy by essie are my HG sheer pinks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2013 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is an amazing nail polish. the colour perfectly suits my nc15-nc20 complexion. since i have been using revlon nail polish my nails a much stronger and longer. i am very happy.


on 8/27/2012 1:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My new go-to polish for work. I have been a fan of Essie Limoscene, but on me Revlon Sheer Pink goes on less streaky, dries quickly and lasts longer.Very professional and clean, your-nails-but-better look. Would definitely rebuy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2012 2:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is perfect for french manicures. However, it is going to take a lot of layers to wear on its own. For me, it takes forever to dry and has a very streaky consistency.


on 8/11/2012 5:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would say that generally I am a Revlon nail polish fan. So perhaps my judgement is a bit bias. I did see that some people complained about 'streaky' finishes from the polish, which I find happens generally whenever the polish colour is light. However I prefer this over Essie's because it's 1) less expensive 2) it doesn't goop up on me as quickly. Why I love Revlon is that for the most part, the nail polish formula GENERALLY doesn't go goopy too quickly. And even though it does get a little streaky, nothing a little top coat can't fix. (I use the Extra Life No Chip Top Coat from Revlon) I put anywhere between 2-4 coats...4 is when I want to look like Barbie with a cotton candy pink against my summer tan. And 2 is when I'm just looking for a clean 'well-groomed' kind of look. So I'd say this nail polish...for the price, what can you complain about?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2012 7:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Nice color for french nails or accents. I probably wouldn't wear it on it's own. Consistency is a bit streaky.

Good color for U18s, but I won't be buying it again because it's just not my thing.


on 5/10/2011 11:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm on my 2nd bottle of this, which for me is huge as I seldom re-purchase nail colour--I usually move on to the next latest and greatest. Sheer Pink has a white undertone, as opposed to nude or peach. It looks very clean and pretty on my nails; [NC20 skintone] and with 2 coats I can get a semi-opaque coverage that I prefer to something almost too sheer, like Essie Mademoiselle. Wear time is average for me; no better or worse than Essie or Zoya. I've found this lasts a long time and can easily be refreshed with a few drops of my Orly Nail Lacquer Thinner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
141 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
37 Reviews
Back to Top