Burt's Bees Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion

3.7

387 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

water, decyl cocoate, glycerin, sunflower seed oil, beeswax, fragrance*, shea butter, cetyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate citrate, polyglyceryl-3 stearate, coconut oil, olive fruit oil, grape seed oil, nonfat dry milk, milk powder, honey, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, rosemary leaf extract, tocopherol, beta-carotene, xanthan gum, sucrose stearate, soybean oil, canola oil, lactic acid, citric acid, sodium stearoyl lactylate, sodium benzoate, magnesium aluminum silicate, phenoxyethanol, benzyl alcohol, benzyl benzoate, benzyl cinnamate, citral, coumarin, limonene. *natural fragrance


on 7/17/2015 3:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

So I am new to trying burts bees products but after spending an hour in target in the natural lotion aisle testing the ones that caught my eye, I went for this one. And yes, it has proved to be very moisturizing with a more liquidy consistency then my previous thick moisturizer. I like this consistency because it is easy and quick to rub in and the new bottle comes in a pump! I was actually scared of the smell and thought I wouldn't like it throughout the day since I read previous reviews but it is actually really nice to me and it is not strong at all like others have described it! It definitely is a smell only you can smell if you put your nose on your skin!! Lol not a smell where the whole room will know it is not a perfume !! I personally love that the smell actually is present when I want to get a whiff because I was upset at my previous lotion that had a delicious coconut hibiscus scent and you could only smell it when you put it on. Overall this is awesome and I would def try the other lotions burts bees offers !



on 7/6/2015 4:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Mmmmmm....love the smell of this. Havent used it in awhile but seeing it here makes me want to buy it again-lol. Makes me think of buttermilk. Good on dry areas like legs knees elbows feet but too greasy on hands. And yeah the smell is strong!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

A very nice lotion for use in the privacy of your home. Ladies do not take this one to work if you work in a scent-free environment. The scent is way too strong for the workplace. It is even overpowering my perfume. This is a rich, thick cream that would be lovely for a spa pamper day at home, when you can luxuriate in as much scent as you want!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2015 1:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't understand why there are so many negative reviews for this lotion. Im obsessed with it. The smell is awesome. I love the lingering, staying power it has. It truly smells like milk and honey and isn't overpowering to me at all. It's rich and thick and my skin absorbs it nicely without feeling greasy. Perhaps the other reviewers are overusing it. A little goes a long way and I will continue to use this in the foreseeable future.


on 3/24/2015 2:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love the ingredients; dislike the oily residue. Really wanted to like this one but I don't feel that the moisture really penetrates to nourish my skin. The oils sit on the surface until they essentially wear off. Disappointing.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this lotion on a whim. A friend had told me to try it and so I did. But I regret the purchase.
The first thing I noticed was the scent. The smell was strong and obnoxious. It gave me a headache.
The lotion was nicely thick in consistency. Very easy to massage into my skin. Absorbed easily. Provided a decent amount of moisture. So not a bad moisturizer. But the smell is unbearable.


on 1/19/2015 4:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

A bit pricey, but I love this product!

I got it in a little set originally, and it's simply perfect! It's so silky and moisturising, and just sinks into the skin, and doesn't leave you feeling all sticky! It smells delicious, and has quite a thin consistency which I found favourable. Left my skin feeling soft, nourished and smooth, I love it!

Only drawback is the price, I'd say, but it's a lovely product if you're looking for a slightly more special moisturising lotion <3


on 1/18/2015 7:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lotion!! I was looking for something light that I could wear with my perfume (I wear CK One) so I got this and applied it after a shower. It moisturized really well and not greasy at all. And the scent is light and fresh...I could smell it on me long after I applied it. I'm halfway through the tube now and will be buying another!


on 1/12/2015 8:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really liked the creamy consistency of this lotion. I tried it on my chapped hands and I liked that my hands didn't feel greasy to the touch. That said, I couldn't test it any further to see how well it did over time because I could not get over the smell of the product. I had to wash my hands immediately after applying this lotion to try and get the smell off. The smell lingers even after I washed my hands with dishwashing soap (perhaps this is a plus for anyone who likes the smell!). To me, it has an off-putting smell...almost like motor oil and sunscreen mixed together. Maybe I got a bad batch? I hope that's the case. Either way, I don't think I'll be repurchasing this.


on 1/9/2015 6:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite lotions (Palmers cocoa butter being my #1). I have normal skin that gets a little dry in the winter, and for me it works great. Not greasy, and my skin feel silky smooth. Although the real reason why I keep going back to this lotion, is the scent. It has a delicious, sweet, beautiful scent. Smelling this really does makes me feel happy. And my husband likes it, which is always a plus in my book because he has a sensitive nose. It does have a milk and honey scent, but something else underneath...I want to say mint, perhaps? And the scent does linger too for quite some time.




Back to Top