Burt's Bees • Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.7(378 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 7/28/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a travel size, it came in a travel size kit. for the most part i like it, it made a bit of a difference in my skin. my legs dont look so uneven in color, theyre softer not super soft but not dry. just a nice soft. the smell is good, it can be a bit overpowering it sticks with you for a while but eventually goes away or you either just get used to it. i dont really like how it feels on my skin after i've applied it. feels sorta waxy like, but thats just me. its nice, id reccomend it. but i'm not entirely sure if i'm going to buy it again. give it a go though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Puckdog17 on 7/14/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Puckdog17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

this lotion is really good, not fabulous, but really good
PROS
-very moisturizing
-a little goes a long way
-good price
-smell doesnt last very long
CONS-
doesnt smell great

i use this lotion daily after shaving and it makes my legs very soft and smooth
my only complaint is that the scent isnt very pleasant:( luckily its not that strong and disappears quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LimaLim on 7/12/2014 9:39:00 AM more reviews by LimaLim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a gift pack. I used it on my face after running out of other moisturiser. It was nice, non greasy and absorbed well. It wouldn't be moisturising enough for me in winter but for summer was fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Karna2011 on 6/10/2014 4:53:00 PM more reviews by Karna2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my go to hand, feet and body lotion. I love the smell and the texture. Does a good job at moisturizing my hands that are quite beaten up from waitressing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mystierodan on 4/19/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by mystierodan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The first few times I used this lotion it was fine but a few days ago I used it on my face and hands and now I have a terrible itchy rash thats warm and feels like a sunburn all over my face and neck. I read some others have had this problem too, when did the rash go away? I've been allpying aloe gel to cool it, but any advice what to do would be good, don't really want to have to see a doc unless it gets worse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 petitelove on 1/18/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by petitelove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Since I love the smell of milk and honey, I decided to go with this lotion. That was a mistake. After just a few hours of applying this on my arms, legs, and face, I was left with a bumpy, red, and itchy rash all over my body, INCLUDING my face! Since this product was obviously no use to me (which was a bummer, since it cost $15), I gave it to my older sister. She then reported to me that she got a rash from this lotion as well. I appreciate the natural ingredients in this product, but this product made me break out - big time - from its thick consistency. Plus, the scent is horrific. It smells like rubber.

Lesson learned: Whenever you are trying a new moisturizer or cream, make sure to do a spot test! Apply the product on your inner arm to see if you have any skin reaction to it, and save yourself the trouble.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkie1205 on 1/6/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by pinkie1205

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this as a hand cream. I love the smell. I'm not a fan of it as a body lotion, it's just not moisturizing enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LisaLee28 on 11/29/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by LisaLee28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

It's ruined!

A few years ago, I used to buy this lotion regularly. It came in bottles and was around $10 -- not cheap, but not unreasonable, either. I received compliments on its summery, coconutty fragrance all the time. The consistency was kind of runny and it didn't absorb well, but it was indeed super-moisturizing and the smell was heavenly so it was worth it.

Recently, like last year, it was reformulated and now comes in a tube or pump bottle. And it now smells TERRIBLE! It is now better absorbing and still ultra-moisturizing, for sure. But it smells disgusting -- there is no semblance of coconut or mint like before. Definitely doesn't smell like milk or honey.

Ironically, for a product that is so natural, it now has an odor that can only be described as smelling like plastic bottles or vinyl. I mean awful. I kept hoping once it dried on my skin it would smell better -- but instead, I kept smelling my arm and then exclaiming "Ugh!" It only smelled worse! The only way to bear it after I put it on is to put perfume or different lotion over it to mask the horrible scent.

It's so bad that I contacted Burt's Bees to share my feedback. One of my concerns was that perhaps I'd just received a bad batch tainted with a chemical-ish smell. They were very gracious and kind enough to send another bottle -- and the new bottle smelled just as terrible! I'm appreciative of their great customer service, but it's still so disappointing this product has been ruined.

Nowadays, for my wintertime dry skin, I'll probably use Udderly Smooth Udder Cream instead of Burt's Bees. At least the Udderly Smooth is scentless while still moisturizing and absorbing well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AJ3141 on 11/25/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by AJ3141

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Yes, this product has been reformulated in recent years but I still love it. It is absolutely one of my favorite scents (even though it changed slightly, it still beats out every other drugstore scent IMO). This is the only body lotion I have used consistently because I love the smell of it so much. It moisturizes nicely and I don't find it greasy. I love that I can buy it in pump or tube form. I use it after every shower all over my body. The scent lingers which I like. I've been purchasing more and more of Burt's Bees because I find their products work very well for me. I will definitely repurchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SPCAGirl on 9/27/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by SPCAGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lotion. Smells good, works really well (I use it on my legs, which are really dry), doesn't test on animals (Good job, Burt's Bees!) and it's just overall a great product... Except for the fact that one 6 oz. bottle costs, like, ten bucks! Not such a great price... But a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lotions/ Creams products