Unlisted Brand • Auntie Rhubarb Conditioning Gloss • Conditioner

rated 4.2(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* april1976 on 1/12/2006 6:37:00 PM more reviews by april1976

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Scent choices are unreal. Product detangles my hair and keeps it smooth without a laundry list of ingredients. I often mix it with Evian in a spritzer to make a scented leave in conditioner. Very cheap compared to what I've paid for conditioner in the past. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blahblahblahblah on 4/18/2005 7:09:00 PM more reviews by blahblahblahblah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product!

I have it in the Sweet Cake Scent. I adore the scent. Sweet Cake is not overpowering, perfect for me.

I usually use it in the shower and rinse most of it out. I sometimes use a dollop on damp hair and sometimes a little bit on dry hair to tame fly-aways.

It's not super-conditioning, but it's not supposed to be. It does a good job of lightly conditioning my hair and adds a little gloss to it. I have not encountered any build-up problems with this product.

I love the fat little flip top bottle it comes in. Plain and simple. Clear, so you can see how much product is left which I like. It has cute yet plain, water-proof labels that are wonderful considering that a lot of etailers do not have waterproof labels.

I will repurchase when I run out (if I ever do!). This product works so well that a little does the trick for me every time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MsMaggie on 4/2/2005 9:36:00 PM more reviews by MsMaggie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I was a little disapointed in this product- I wa hoping it would be the wonder product.

I think the first thing I cant get past was the scent I got it in- it was something spice- and it is really overpowering. I can smell it at night as I lye in bed- after using it in the morning. It competed with my perfume- and makes me sneeze. THAT SAID...

Its not enough to use as a stand alone condish- I could see using this as a leave in- if it werent so strong smelling.

IF I re-ordered it- I would def not get this scent- maybe something more suble. (I didnt realize just how strong it would be when I ordered it)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rydenfan2 on 3/24/2005 7:37:00 PM more reviews by rydenfan2

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in several scents. Sugary Pink Grapefruit, Arabian Spice, Karma dupe. All are wonderful. The Karma and Arabian Spice are especially long lasting. This lightweight conditioner makes my hair soft & shiny. The fragrance lingers, so if you don't like heavily perfumed hair products, this is not for you. I gave the price 4 lippies because it keeps increasing. Price is comparable to salon brands such as MOP considering the amount of product you receive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WickedWahini on 3/9/2005 2:02:00 PM more reviews by WickedWahini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this in the Madagascar Vaniglia and this scent totally rocks--floral vanilla that is not overly sweet.

Using a little over a quarter-size, I applied the hair gloss (Madagascar Vaniglia scent) as a leave-in conditioner, then wrapped my hair in a towel. I don't blow-dry my hair, so I just used a volumizing spray at the roots and let it air-dry. Using the gloss as a leave-in did not weigh my thick straight hair down, nor did it leave a film or any type of residue. For people with thick-ass hair, or curly hair, I highly recommend the gloss be used as a leave-in. As for shine factor, I found it average.

I bought this mainly for the scent and I wasn't disappointed. The scent is strong yet pleasant, and most importantly, long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tycho12 on 3/8/2005 2:09:00 PM more reviews by tycho12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product as a leave in only. It was not moisturizing enough for a rinse out conditioner. That being said, I think it is the ideal leave in. Smells great (lemon cake) and I only use a pea sized amount on my shoulder length thick hair. I apply to the canopy only, and the ends before drying. I use no gel or mousse or anything. Moisturizes nicely as a leave in and does not build up. No silicones. I still use a rinse out conditioner after shampooing (FF Shea butter). I would love to see Michelle offer these as small trial sizes in a pack of 4 in different scents!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LaurenJ on 3/6/2005 6:13:00 PM more reviews by LaurenJ

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great conditioning product. I have long curly hair and this gloss leaves it bouncy and shiney. A little bit goes a long way. I also found the scent to last throughout the day, even after blowdrying. I have it in Lemon Cake and it is delicious! An amazing scent. Two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LazyGirl02 on 3/4/2005 1:32:00 AM more reviews by LazyGirl02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Sugary Pink Grapefruit, which smells *amazing*-- like lemon sugar cookies! It comes in a fat little bottle, I believe I got it for roughly $10, which is a little expensive IMO. Well, it leaves my hair completely tangle-free, which is amazing!! The only real gripe I have is that the scent doesn't last very long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scarlett_Canada on 2/25/2005 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Scarlett_Canada

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Hmm, this was an okay conditioner - but for the extra effort of ordering online, etc I would not repurchase. It was an average conditioner, but I really didn't mind it because I was looking for scent. Unfortunately for me the scent didn't last longer than it took to blow dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SherryL on 2/18/2005 8:05:00 AM more reviews by SherryL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Well, I hate to be the lone dissenter here... but I really didn't care for this conditioner. It detangles only fairly well and I didn't feel that it conditioned at all. The only thing that this really has going for it is the scent. I ordered my Gloss in Sweet Cake. I thought that there would be a hint more "Vanilla", but it smells exactly like White/yellow cake... it was actually a bit cloying. The scent does linger and linger, so that's a positive. I would not repurchase. The product just didn't perform to my expectations and scent alone is not enough to make me buy a product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Conditioner products